Wonderful view from the gallery - Yercaud - Rock Perch, A...
Resorts

Wonderful view from the gallery

Review of Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Yercaud

Rank 8
Ranked 8 of 119
Hotels in Yercaud
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 707 Ratings & 524 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 158
  • Very Good 209
  • Good 117
  • Average 26
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

524 traveller reviews for Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sanjay

  • Tourist
  • Sanjay
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
This was the view from the balcony. Starting of the monsoon season is always the best time to visit this place. The washrooms were very neat and clean.
The distance was pretty high from reception to room, still the room service was fast. Breakfast was extraodinary. The price of the food was quiet high.
Lady seat view is the nearest view point.
Indoor games were really entertaining.
Sanjay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr....  	saravanan

  • Tourist
  • Mr.... saravanan
  • Lives in Salem
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent stay. Cool and quiet place. Cordial staff. Superb location. Children enjoyed with various indoor and outdoor games and activities. Camp fire in the evening, Group activities. Good food. Little costlier, but worth full. It made us to visit once again.
Mr.... saravanan's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Jeethu mampallil

  • Tourist
  • Jeethu mampallil
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
I knew Sterling had a good location in Yercaud and hence booked. But was disappointed when I was offered a room which was not a valley side one, in spite of requesting multiple times. The rooms are not maintained well - stains on walls, worn out sofa cushions, etc. The housekeeping was average with floors still wet after the cleaning was completed. On the 2nd day afternoon, they started drilling for some maintenance work outside of our adjacent room, sending dust to our balcony. However, when I reported it, was stopped rather quickly. The common areas are not adequately up kept - old furniture, lying around in places visible to guests. Overall, an average experience for the price you pay.
Jeethu mampallil 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud Rock Perch. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are disheartened to know that your stay was not a pleasant one due to the issues shared by you. We are especially concerned that our rooms could add little joy to your stay. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your review and is working to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to give us another chance to make up for this instance and ensure a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Priya

  • Tourist
  • Priya
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 2.3/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Room service and room cleaning is pathetic service, eg, if we order two cup tea the service guy bring only one cup it's just example, there are lots of example .we have we never recommend this hotel to any one's.
Priya 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud Rock Perch. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We thank you for sharing your feedback on your room service experience. Please be assured that we will do all that it takes to enhance our room service so that our guests can fondly look back at their holiday. We apologize for the aberrations.
Your suggestions and feedback will go a long way in motivating us to enhance our services.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Deepa appar

  • Tourist
  • Deepa appar
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
May be an overrated property. I certainly don't felt the value for money. I opted for a premier double room and the bed room is not spacious as shown in pictures. Toiletries were not adequate and the request for refill was not taken. In room dining options are less and they don't serve round the clock. If you are travelling with kids or elders, better have an alternate plan for minimum requirements like coffee or tea. In house restaurant service is poor and they show no interest to improve the quality of service. Altogether a very average experience.
Deepa appar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud Rock Perch.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are disheartened to know that your stay was not a pleasant one due to the issues shared by you. We are especially concerned that our service was not up to the usual Sterling repute. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your review and is working to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to give us another chance to make up for this instance and ensure a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
Resorts
Wellington Hill Resort, Yercaud
734 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
MM Resort, Yercaud
86 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Star Holiday Resort, Yercaud
268 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Yercaud International, Yercaud
26 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yercaud hotels ›