'beautiful location with nice rooms' - Sterling Kodai Val...
Resorts

'beautiful location with nice rooms'

Review of Sterling Kodai Valley, Kodaikanal

Rank 19
Ranked 19 of 461
Hotels in Kodaikanal
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 985 Ratings & 638 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 192
  • Very Good 225
  • Good 153
  • Average 44
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 11
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

638 traveller reviews for Sterling Kodai Valley

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ashish gaikwad

  • Tourist
  • Ashish gaikwad
  • 2 Reviews
  •  4 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 6 days ago
I went for my honeymoon trip. 'BEAUTIFUL LOCATION WITH nice ROOMS' thats what I Can say .. Was bit uncomfertable due to an event happening in resort thr was a music till midnight .. Everything else were spot on .. Nice food quality but too expensive compare to outside food.
Ashish gaikwad 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Feb 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Thank you for staying with us and please feel free to write to me directly whenever you plan to visit Kodaikanal next time.
My team and I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Hemant Gupta
General Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Shyam priyadarrsan

  • Scout
  • Shyam priyadarrsan
  • 2 Reviews
  •  664 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Wowweee ... Really can't Express In Words One Must See The View Of The Stay from were I Have Been There ... So many Activities .. & Enchantin Delight Scenic View from All The Parts Of Were We Stand .. Osmee.
Shyam priyadarrsan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Feb 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and pleased to know that you and your family had a great stay with us.
Thank you once again for staying with us and please feel free to write to me directly and I would be more than pleased to plan the next holidays for you.
Sincerely,
Hemant Gupta
General Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Surbhi Talwar

  • Tourist
  • Surbhi Talwar
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 3 Reviews
  •  14 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for a trip with my husband on his birthday. The location and look of the hotel is OK .. They charged us 19k for two nights, so we expected good service. Food was pathetic! Only the rooms were good
Surbhi Talwar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Feb 2018
Dear Guest,
At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused at the property during your recent stay.
Your feedback is important and valuable to us and will definitely help us to improve our Food offerings. I have also discussed your feedback with our Executive Chef Somenath and please be assured that we will have this addressed on priority.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Please feel free to write to me directly whenever you plan to visit Kodaikanal next time and I would like to personally look after all aspects of your stay.
Sincerely,
Hemant Gupta
General Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Arun m

  • Tourist
  • Arun m
  • 2 Reviews
  •  24 readers
  • 4.8/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely location plesent climate and superb staying. Sterling always good location resorts around hill stations. First I have fern hill Ooty is mesmerising and love and lovely staff and locations. Again next trip kodai by the valley is awesome experience and locations.
Arun m 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Jan 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and pleased to know that you and your family had a great stay with us, both at Ooty & Kodai.
Great feedback like yours is encouraging and helps to boost the morale and confidence of our team.
Thank you once again for staying with us and please feel free to write to me directly and I would be more than pleased to plan the next holidays for you.
Sincerely,
Hemant Gupta
General Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Nirmith

  • Tourist
  • Nirmith
  • 1 Review
  •  18 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Rooms cleanliness can be improved.
Overall very good stay. Friendly staff, good view from the rooms.
Nirmith 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Jan 2018
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and pleased to know overall you and your family had a Comfortable stay with us.
I have made a note of your feedback on room cleanliness, and please be assured that we will have it addressed on priority.
Thank you once again for staying with us and please feel free to write to me directly and I would be more than pleased to plan the next holidays for you.
Sincerely,
Hemant Gupta
General Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Have you stayed at Sterling Kodai Valley?

Sign-up

Sterling Kodai Valley belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
Hotel
Spring Valley Hotel, Kodaikanal
391 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kodai International Hotel, Kodaikanal
499 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Kodai Resort, Kodaikanal
509 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Club Mahindra Kodaikanal, Kodaikanal
159 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Kodaikanal hotels ›