Overall, very happy to fly with Jet.
Flight

Overall, very happy to fly with Jet.

Review of Mumbai to Kolkata by Flight

Other Modes: By Train All Modes
- Posted by
1 of

Journey Reviews

Payal barat

  • Tourist
  • Payal barat
  • 1 Review
  •  26 readers
Payal barat
Overall, very happy to fly with Jet.
5.3/7
Posted Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018
Mode of Transport:Flight
Flight attendant was very courteous and really helpful. Made 2 trips to serve my wife and I separately as we were with child.
The meal served was excellent.
Baggage handling at Kolkata airport needs some looking into. The way the bags were coming out seemed like they were thrown on the belts rather than placed.
Airline name: Jet Airways
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sumanta kumar das

  • Tourist
  • Sumanta kumar das
  • 1 Review
  •  68 readers
Sumanta kumar das
Simply great, would like to travel again
7/7
Posted Jan 13, 2018 Jan 13, 2018
Mode of Transport:Flight
It was first experience with goAir, but great experience, very transparent and reached in time irrespective of being delayed due to congestion, great airline thabks
More »
Airline name: GoAir
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Saket choudhary

  • Tourist
  • Saket choudhary
  • 4 Reviews
  •  44 readers
Saket choudhary
Satisfactory .. Yet expect more
4.5/7
Posted Jan 4, 2018 Jan 4, 2018
Mode of Transport:Flight
It was comparatively good experience. Yet the overall ratinga based on several travelling facts, rating would be 3 or 3. 5. Improvement areas - check-in efficiency, baggage handling and to some extent board-in eateries. Rest parameters were well addressed. Hoping for much better experience next time.
More »
Airline name: GoAir
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Suman daw

  • Tourist
  • Suman daw
  • 1 Review
  •  35 readers
Suman daw
Lack of Internal communication and not on-time
3.1/7
Posted Dec 30, 2017 Dec 30, 2017
Mode of Transport:Flight
The flight was late by nearly 2 hours, and the people in the check-in counter had no idea about the delay. There is so much lack of Internal communication in GoAir and so much lack of punctuality. I will try my level best not to travel with GoAir ever again. Very poor experience.
More »
Airline name: GoAir
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Timir barat

  • Tourist
  • Timir barat
  • 1 Review
  •  33 readers
Timir barat
Makemytrip and AI are cheats, and falsify facts
3/7
Posted Dec 28, 2017 Dec 28, 2017
Mode of Transport:Flight
I am writing this review on behalf of my parents, both of whom are wheelchair-bound senior citizens. I bought my ticket on makemytrip (Booking ID: NN2302215981227; PNR HFJ7M) as a non-stop EWR-DEL flight, which was also mentioned on the ticket. However, 2 days before the trip when I noticed that the EWR-DEL flight time was 18. 5 hours I got suspicious and called AI. They told me that the reason for the longer time was that there was a stopover at BOM, but the passengers would not have to deplane. When I protested that this was misrepresentation of facts, AI told me this is how it was!
When I called makemytrip about this confusion, they said they do not have any info about the stopover. It was too late to make any changes. At EWR I expressed my grievance to the AI ticketing agent, who agreed that this was misrepresentation but confirmed (again) that the passengers would have to wait in the plane for 1. 5 hours in BOM.
However, in BOM, the passengers were forced to change planes and go through security a second time and as a result, my wheelchair-bound parents missed their connecting flight. They were put on a later flight to DEL in great haste and mental harassment during which they almost lost their travel documents and cell phone. Not only this, because of this unexpected delay, they almost missed their connecting flight from DEL to CCU and had to endure a lot of hardship as well.
Both AI and makemytrip lied to me two times: first, when they sold me a non-stop flight even though it was not. And secondly, when they assured me that the passengers would not have to deplane in BOM but they had to actually change flights.
If I do not receive a refund of the fare, I will do whatever it takes to receive a fair treatment and make sure that AI and makemytrip are punished for outright falsification.
More »
Airline name: Air India
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Post A Review
Find best flight to Kolkata

Popular Flight Routes To Kolkata

Popular Flight Routes from Kolkata


Kolkata Information