Very poor experience
Flight

Very poor experience

Review of Ranchi to Mumbai by Flight

Other Modes:
- Posted by
1 of

Journey Reviews

Chandrima das

  • Tourist
  • Chandrima das
  • 1 Review
Chandrima das
Very poor experience
NEW
3.5/7
Posted Today May 15, 2018
Mode of Transport:Flight
After boarding, plane was delayed for 2 hours. And inside plane AC was also switched off and no announcement or information about the delay was given by crew/pilot. We felt like sitting inside a prison without air and food. Airline should give us compensation for this delay.
Airline name: GoAir
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sweta Minz

  • Tourist
  • Sweta Minz
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Pune
  • 5 Reviews
  •  18 helpful votes
  •  6007 readers
Sweta Minz
Already mentioned in detail above.
3.4/7
Posted Jan 19, 2018 Jan 19, 2018
Mode of Transport:Flight
The cabin crew were very hostile and rude. Their tone were not appropriate. I had ode red for tea and the Tea glass was handed over without any tissue paper. I had to ask for it similar case with other travellers. This is a minor thing that the airline crew should be aware about, and should be done without asking. The boarding was completed 15 mins prior the departure time but te fight left only post 15 mins after the departure time.
More »
Airline name: GoAir
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Shruti

  • Tourist
  • Shruti
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  •  2 readers
Shruti
Rude and arrogant ground staff & flight attendants
3.1/7
Posted Dec 24, 2017 Dec 24, 2017
Mode of Transport:Flight
I take indigo flights for mumbai- Ranchi, Ranchi - Mumbai sector.
Offlate I have been observing the arrogance with which the flight attendants handle the passengers.
Whether it is about pressing request button and getting no response from flight attendants for a long time, is waiting with a hope that button will be watched sometime .. But when only god knows .. Or at the time of serving snacks .. They pass us more than 10 times but whenever we ask for anything, they say itís not our turn yet ( and let me tell you, this is not said in polite way) .. And at times the turn never comes ... The attendants turn hostile as if they are doing a favour by serving us the overpriced airline food. They may be doing this job full day .. However, we as travellers make these requests once a week- month- year depending on the frequency of travel .. Hence, such kind of hostile reaction dorm asking stuff is not appreciated. Indigo must train its staff to be courteous and make as feel at home in flight rather than the feeling of being held at ransom
The ground staff, who came to check the luggage and boarding pass during the halt at Patna for onward to Ranchi was also rude. I had to go to loo ( it was extremely urgent .. Otherwise I am aware that going to loo is forbidden during confirmation process) .. Without listening to my situation, the ground staff very rudely and loudly in front of entire passenger asked me to get back to my seat, as, as per him by walking towards the loo, I was disturbing his attention. The same could have been communicated politely as well
To end this review which I have written with heavy Heart and utmost disappointment due to my recent trip ... I would have preferred never to take indigo flights again .. Considering the way passengers get handled .. But the monopoly that indigo has in my travel sector .. Does not leave me with much choice
Hoping .. That indigo will change the approach from being hostile and arrogant towards their customer to being helpful and welcoming.
More »
Airline name: IndiGo Airlines
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Smita sinha

  • Tourist
  • Smita sinha
  • 2 Reviews
  •  2 readers
Smita sinha
Awesome experience !!!
6.3/7
Posted Dec 21, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Mode of Transport:Flight
Traveled from Mumbai to Ranchi and back, had an amazing experience! A gentleman named Warren at counter num 12 was super helpful and professional and Sachin at Ranchi airport !! Had to mention their names because they handled everything so well and made the whole process of check in so easy. We came from Australia and were pretty apprehensive about the domestic travel experience but was pleasantly surprised keep up the great work guys !! Thanks
More »
Airline name: IndiGo Airlines
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Bhagirath saw

  • Tourist
  • Bhagirath saw
  • 1 Review
  •  3 readers
Bhagirath saw
The worst experience eva will not choose indigo ev
1/7
Posted Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Mode of Transport:Flight
I was at Ranchi at 15:25 the boarding was to start by 15:20
As I wan new in this city (Ranchi)
I was not aware of traffic and didn't even get any assistance
Anyway the point is
I was just 5 minutes late of boarding started I had done the web check in I just asked them to give me the print of boarding pass but all of the indigo staff denied and said we can't do it as the boarding has closed
*Ohh my god what's wrong with them*
I had 35 minutes to reach the airbus
Still they denied and keep saying WE HAVE TO LISTEN FROM UP FOR LATE CHECK IN SO KINDLY BOOK ONTHER FLIGHT FOR OR WHENEVER YOU WANT TO GO NEXT
I rush to the airport authority and then they called the indigo operations head
The shameful was *its seems the terminal manager called the indigo manager to have a chat and chai with him
When I shouted Sir I still have 15 minutes can you do something but I think they were waiting there personal discussion to be end
Because of their this behaviour and lack in service I missed other flight from Bengaluru
And when I said can you please arrange something for me to stay as this city I don't know no one
They literally said Bhai sahab bahut hotel hai yehan
We can't provide anything you all have to do yourself -this was the biggest **** ever in my life
I baught onther flight for 7111 and paid hotel bill of including dinner breakfast and others)
Can you all imagine this disturbing
All I hope is see some warm revert on this
I will definitely not choose them again
There are plenty of options please let them know this
More »
Airline name: IndiGo Airlines
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Post A Review
Find best flight to Mumbai

Popular Flight Routes To Mumbai

Popular Flight Routes from Mumbai


Mumbai Information