THIRUKKURAL EXPRESS (2642) Train (Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin to Kanniyakumari)

Average Rating :
5.5 / 7 1
1 Review

THIRUKKURAL EXPRESS/2642 Train Timetable, Route Map & Schedule

  • Runs on: Sat Travel time:
Station Name (code) Arrival Time Departure Time Distance

1 traveller review for THIRUKKURAL EXPRESS

Prerit Maheshwari

  • Explorer
  • Prerit Maheshwari
  • 2 photos
  • 9 Reviews
  •  129 helpful votes
  •  33279 readers
Posted Nov 29, 2014
THIRUKKURAL EXPRESS Route: Agra ––› Madurai
We planned the vacation from 23rd May, 2014 to 31st May 2014 to visit Madurai and Rameshwaram by train. We started the journey by train from Agra Thirukkural Exp in the morning and reached Madurai the second day morning. In Madurai we visited Meenkashi Temple, Thirumalainaick Palace and later travelled to Thirumalai Nayakar Mahal, Gandhi Museum. The view from the train was good.
Train name (Train no): THIRUKKURAL EXPRESS(2642)
Tickets booked:
  • 30 days prior
This train has:
  • Veg. Food
  • Non-veg food
  • On-time
  • Clean toilets
Boarding Station: Agra Cantt.
This station has
  • Food available for purchase
  • Accomodation
  • Books/Newspaper to buy
  • Medical facility
  • Prepaid auto/taxi
Last Station: Madurai Junction
This station has
  • Food available for purchase
  • Books/Newspaper to buy
  • Prepaid auto/taxi
Trip Includes:  Abinaya Lodge
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 3 votes

Post A Review

Other Trains from Delhi Hazrat Nizamuddin To Kanniyakumari

Train No. Train Name Dep. Arr. Days Of Run
Del... Kan... M T W T F S S
16318 Himsagar Exp 14:47 21:40 Y N N N N N N
12642 Thirukkural Exp 07:20 08:45 Y N N N N Y N

Hotels near Kanniyakumari

Guest Houses
The Ponmurugan Lodge, Kanyakumari
4 Reviews
Guest Houses
New Cape Hotel, Kanyakumari
117 Reviews
Guest Houses
Sebaa Palace, Kanyakumari
67 Reviews