Assam Ratings & Reviews

Mishraindresh

Mishraindreshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted last month

Assam the wonder place where you find peace hearts

Assam is wonderful place where you can feel like heven. People welcome you as there own guest.
You Will find peace there. There are many places to roam there such as beautiful jungle, historical places. Beautiful destination, and many more.

  • Assam the wonder place where you find peace hearts
  • Assam the wonder place where you find peace hearts
  • Assam the wonder place where you find peace hearts

Somya Rathi

Somya Rathiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The most beautiful place I have visited so far

The best part about this state is it's nature, despite the fact it has a humid whether, it is the best and the most amazing thing which I noticed is the how clean and systematic everything was, a must visit place.


Samrat Gupta bhaya

Samrat Gupta bhayaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Its an awesome place with awesome features

Exquisite place. Its been always a nice experience while being in Assam. Everything is nice. So much of lively hood. The scenic beauty. One must visit Assam to enjoy this super place. Come visit this place and enjoy the inner beauty of the special place.


Neelam Choudhary

Neelam Choudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best of nature,Assam

Its 1 of my native place. Its culture, natural beauty, traditional dressing ( mekhla chaddar)always attract me. Love being at Sibsagar( eastern Assam). Its Shivdol temple is the highest Shiv temple in India. Kaziranga is well known wild life sanctuary, famous for rhino & most famous part of Assam is Guwahati for its world famous Kamakhya temple.


Priyanuj Dey

Priyanuj Deyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Wonderful Place!

The best place in India to live in. The temperature is absolutely mild and awesome. The green tea gardens are superb creation of nature. The river Brahmaputra flows through the central part of the state and it also adds to the beauty of the state. The various forests are very dense and have many kinds of wild animals in them.


Lunjin Taran

Lunjin Taranratingratingratingratingratingrating0.4/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nothing much to do

I went there only for my office work so there was not enough time to visit nearby places so I am unable to rate or share something about this. There was nothing to do masti out there. I suffered there for my food and city is quite far from hotel premises.


Gowardhan Paliwal

Gowardhan Paliwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

A place worth visiting

Fill of good places to visit, like Kamakhya Maa temple, Kaziranga National Park to see Assam rhino. The evergreen cold place Shillong. The highest rainfall area of India,Cherapungi and Masinram, Mazulli deep , then good local Assamese food. every thing is worth.


Hirak Mahanta

Hirak Mahantaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Gateway of northeast

assam is rich in culture .... it is famous for tea...it is a land of green forest river plain areas. It is also the proud possessor of luxuriant Rain Forests. It is the treasure house of rare and endangered flora and fauna. there are five national parks, two of which are designated World Natural Heritage Sites by UNESCO. it is also famous for oil rig. Assam is the first state in the country where in 1889 oil was struck at Digboi.Nestled in the Brahmaputra valley this state has Tantrik Shaktism, Shivaism and later Vaishnavism flourishing in its laps... there are nos. of temple which are famous Kamakhya Temple,Nabagraha Temple, Umananda Temple, Madan Kamdev, Poa-Mecca


Ankit  Singh

Ankit Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Had a great experience

My father is in army so he was posted there om August 2013 so we decided to go for a north east trip with my mother and sister. We went from Lucknow to new Jalpaiguri, we went to the Tiger Hill, Zoo, Seven Sisters, etc. It was an awesome experience!

  • Visit to Assam

Raj

Rajratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

16 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Colorful Assam!

Assam as a place and it's people have a taste and an aura of their own. The numerous tribes, clans, gotras have successfully brought out such a kaleidoscope of cultures and has made it so much more colorful that it isn't but mesmerizing. Common language being Assamese they have "tempo" of their own. The people of Assam and North-east as a whole consists of the indigenous population, closely bonded with nature and which is also engraved in their culture and their nature. This vast and numerous cultures present is the reason for such a colorful cultures, traditions and practices, however it is also the chief reason for the internal disturbance in most of the north-eastern states, including Assam. So, it's better to be updated before travelling.