Alappuzha (Alleppey) Ratings & Reviews

Ravikumar pandian

Ravikumar pandianratingratingratingrating1.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 months ago

Alappuzha (Alleppey)

Made arrangements through Sagar trip and it is one of the cheating travel agents . 1. After finalised complete package, they have asked me to pay GST as additional cost . 2. During the trip, they threatened me to pay extra 5000 towards to transport team else forced me to drop at mid-road. Since, I took my family members, I paid extra amount Please DO NOT BOOK through Sagar Trip


Pradeep kumar prabhakaran nair

Pradeep kumar prabhakaran nairratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Holistic beauty of the nature

Alleppey, is called as Venice of the east. Backwaters with classic scenic beauty will attract all the travellers from the world. Paddy fields with green carpet gives you a mind of peace. Then people are very helpful and caring. The food varieties available here are the culmination of all modern and traditional taste. Mind your tastebuds to differentiate each dishes. One night stay in a House boat will get you to the top of enjoyment and relaxation. I bet once you visit alleppey you won't forget it as easy .


Konrad anthony dsa

Konrad anthony dsaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Alleppey a different experience

If you need a calm time and enjoy Gods gifts, all around water and greenery, then enjoy calmly in the boat house. We can also see others dancing and enjoying in other boat house . . One can buy fish or big prawns at the boat house stops and the chef cooks it for you. They also serve good breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms and toilets are very clean. The AC are on at night only, while the whole day we are enjoying on the deck itself The fish food and chicken can be tried out at local hotels and its well prepared We stayed at Pagoda Resort and it had great hospitality. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very good food served. Enjoyed at the swimming pool and with indoor games. We gain more for what value we spent. The staff is very friendly . On the whole, we had a great experience at Alleppey.


Nrusinghcharan Mahapatra

Nrusinghcharan Mahapatraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Alleppey visit

Alleppey is a centre of attraction due to its natural beauty and one can enjoy and think how best our own country. The natural environment and the well-behaved people make your trip more comfortable and enjoyable. The place is doubtless very superb. We feel like to come again and again.


Vijayaraghavan p

Vijayaraghavan pratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Excellent

Its very nice place to see and enjoy with family. Boat house and beach was good . Very calm & natural beauty . Breakfast is free & good taste, Lunch and dinner also good. Both veg & non veg available . Family members will enjoy the resort and place. Its easy access to the resort & hotels. Helpdesk was good & easy approchable


P yesu Thasen

P yesu Thasenratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

46 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

OK for one-time visit

We were dropping in at this town on our way for a wedding in Kumarakom. It is an inter sting town characterized by the fact that hosts the boat race. Its location on the water gives it a special charm The first thing that one notices is that Alleppy is remarkably clean. I read later that this is due to a concerted effort by the people and the authorities to deal with garbage in an efficient manner The town is small and not very expensive. Autorickshaws provide an easy way to get around town. We had a few good meals in Alleppey at a couple of small restaurants and two others (Cochin Muzaris and Halais) that served some excellent food at very reasonable prices.


Kartik Bansal

Kartik Bansalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Amazing fresh new experience.

An amazing experience never before. You'll get a feeling as that of a nat geo explorer and a beautiful scenic beauty when you open your eyes. Full AC and food loaded makes this not lesser than a homely feel and hence is a very innovative concepts. At least to be done once before you die


Soumitra Sarkar

Soumitra Sarkarratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

7 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Total waste of money

Totally disappointed. Booked Indraprastha house boat but was told to check in at white house. Dirty rooms, broken furniture. Dirty toilets, no showers, Red water in taps for shower. Very much disappointed. Will take up the matter with make my trip once back home.


Anita Anu

Anita Anuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Nice

I had visited Alappuzha for my honeymoon trip. Its really an awesome place with natural scenic beauty which is really mind-blowing. Backwater boat ride is the main attraction of Kerala tourism. You can find it right here in Alleppey.


Divya arjun

Divya arjunratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Place Of Backwaters & Natural Beauty

I had visited Alappuzha for my honeymoon trip. Its really an awesome place with natural scenic beauty which is really mind blowing. We stayed in Green palace resort located at side of backwaters. The view was really great and hotel and staff was also good. We had to keep car in their parking house and they took us to resort in their boat. As it was off season we were the only guest and we got an awesome Welcome. The resort itself had beautiful garden and pool which we made useful by taking lots of Photos. We went for a ride in their boat. The boat driver gave us chance to ride the boat which was an awesome memorable experience. We asked him to stop near a toddy shop to taste the natural alcohol and also tasty toddy shop food. Then we went for a shikara boat ride. That boat driver took us to a shop where we got Chance to eat tasty 'Karimeen' fish and also shop had their own eagle, It stood on my hand and I posed with it for a picture ??. We could only have a ride in houseboat, missed stay in houseboat due to lack of time. Alappey is incomplete without stay in houseboat enjoying backwaters beauty and special sea foods. So to complete it we are planning to go back again Boats you can book previously, also without booking you can have ride because there are lots of boats available and they charge for hourly basis. Alappuzha will call back you again and again once you visit it.

Video Reviews in Alappuzha (Alleppey)

Nice Serene Place Vembanad Lake

Nice Serene Place Vembanad Lake  Video Review
01:49

Vembanad Lake

Shib nath Banerjee
8th Jan 17

Nice cozy Beach

Nice cozy Beach  Video Review
01:33

Mararikulam Beach

Rupa kumari
2nd Jan 17

Alleppey Beach, one of the best sightseeing places

Alleppey Beach, one of the best sightseeing places  Video Review
01:09

Alleppey Beach

Manojallepy
31st Dec 17

Alleppey Beach

Alleppey Beach  Video Review
02:01

Alleppey Beach

Pragna kum
30th Dec 17

Very clean Alleppy Beach

Very clean Alleppy Beach  Video Review
01:05

Alleppey Beach

Sandeep Kuncham
29th Dec 17

Alleppey backwaters, don't miss this

Alleppey backwaters, don't miss this  Video Review
01:03

Alleppey Beach

Ruhees Shahid
29th Nov 17

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
01:05

Alleppey Beach

Narularajeev
20th Nov 17

Clean Beach Alleppey

Clean Beach Alleppey  Video Review
02:04

Alleppey Beach

Dilkhush Shah
18th Nov 17

Not much here

Not much here  Video Review
01:06

Alleppey Beach

Mohit Grover
18th Nov 17

Alleppey Beach

Alleppey Beach  Video Review
00:54

Alleppey Beach

Chirag Joshi
1st Oct 17