Alibaug Ratings & Reviews

Deep Chakravarty

Deep Chakravartyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Lovely Konkan

Lovely trip. Didn't find much accommodation options at/around Alibag with sea facing options. Some hotels we saw around Alibag Beach were 'Sea View Alibag' adjacent Amaya Resto and some in Kashisd and Murud Excellent drive by the coast Korlai -Kashid- Murud Janjira - Don't miss it . Kashid beach is just 20 - 30 mind drive from Chaul . Where we stayed . Pretty neat . Road tip: If you are staying in Chaul / Revdanda / Kashid or beyond towards south - taking Chaul Vave Bypass road is nice option instead of going through the Alibag (Nagaon, Bagmala) Rev Danda road which is very busy and goes through village markets and residential areas.

  • Lovely Konkan
  • Lovely Konkan
  • Lovely Konkan
  • Lovely Konkan
    +5

Sandip

Sandipratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Konkan trip for relax

This trip was planned for relaxing at beach. For that we stay at hotel FERN SILVANUS which is situated in chaul near revdanda. It was a truly memorable stay considering quality service offered. The place is superb with clean, huge rooms. In-room services are also good. No in regards to hospitality or stay. 5stars from me Specially for are travelling in bike. It is amazing experience to travel in night on bike.


Vighnesh dixit

Vighnesh dixitratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Alibag

Quiet and quaint place. Very hot and humid in the summer. Difficult to move around between 10- 4pm. Visited places early morning or early evening . Must visit Naigaon also. Good food at Kaprewadi, Nagaon . Alibaug- visit Sanman restaurant, Nene vadewala- very nice food, absolutely value for money. Dishes start at 30rs !! Suruchi restaurant is also good.


Amit

Amitratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

A perfect getaway from busy metro routine

The weather in winters is just perfect time to visit this place. It is a perfect getaway from the busy routines /life in cities/ metros. It affords a peaceful place, the beaches and markets are not at all commercialized, that is to say they are still simple with simple and nice local populace.
Some must visit places are Kihim Beach, Alibaug beach followed by Colaba Fort and Varsoli Beach. Though there are a plethora of places to visit and of historical importance, but visiting all the places may not be possible keeping time and interest in view.
We had a family outing in Ruturaj Inn. It had a small but clean pool which was the main stay and we all thoroughly enjoyed playing in it. In addition, the water sports were enjoyable in all the beaches.
There is not much to drive in and around Alibaug, hence going by train and then hiring a cab would be a better option. We drove down in own car from Nasik and took us 6 hrs. There, we were able to drive only about 18 Km in 2 days. Secondly, one needs local advice to visit places which will be done well by the cab driver.


Amit

Amitratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

A perfect getaway from busy metro routine

The weather in winters is just perfect time to visit this place. It is a perfect getaway from the busy routines /life in cities/ metros. It affords a peaceful place, the beaches and markets are not at all commercialized, that is to say they are still simple with simple and nice local populace.
Some must visit places are Kihim Beach, Alibaug beach followed by colaba Fort and Varsoli Beach. Though there are a plethora of places to visit and of historical importance, but visiting all the places may not be possible keeping time and interest in view.
We had a family outing in Rituraj Inn. It had a small but clean pool which was the main stay and we all thoroughly enjoyed playing in it. In addition, the water sports were enjoyable in all the beaches.
There is not much to drive in and around Alibaug, hence going by train and then hiring a cab would be a better option. We drove down in own car from Nasik and took us 6 hrs. There, we were able to drive only about 18 Km in 2 days. Secondly, one needs local advice to visit places which will be done well by the cab driver.


Suresh Kulkarni

Suresh Kulkarniratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Nagaon beach

A good beach. Some what better than other beaches near by. Many water sport activities are available for reasonable rates. Sea food is good. We enjoyed boating, horse cart ride, prevailing. Walking barefoot on beach, swimming in sea water etc. Many hotels and restaurants are available on beach.


Nihar meshram

Nihar meshram

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The beaches are to good especially the kashid beach and should visit the Murud janjira fort

You can go to Alibaug by boats and then by bus to Alibaug or can take a direct speed boat from gateway it cost 350 per head. Should prefer speed boat as the normal boat will take you to a place then you need to go thei by their bus and the roads are not in a proper condition. Overall the place is good and should definitely go to Murud janjira fort and should hire a guide their to know the history of it.


Manas prakash

Manas prakash

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Have you ever tried catching fishes in your. Or walking neck deep in an ocean?

Alibaug is a famous beach destination near Mumbai. It has the most mesmerizing beaches and is filled with adventure activities. The dark brown sand and clean beaches of Alibaugh can comfort people of all ages, families, friends or office colleagues.
If you are in Mumbai, and free on a weekend, plan for Alibaug. You wont regret.


Ankita Sharma

Ankita Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The best secluded beaches.

I am a big fan of secluded beaches. I avoid crowded places. So, Alibag proved to be a pleasant surprise. The first beach that we went to was the Alibag beach. And it was a beautiful sight. It is also India's first beach with free WiFi. Although it was a bit crowded, the weather was very pleasant so we didn't mind. The next two beaches, however, were absolutely perfect. Kashid Beach and Nagaon Beach have not been commercialized and there were very few people. If you want to enjoy the real beauty of nature, these are the beaches that you must visit. The drive to these beaches was long and the roads are not very good. But the destination makes up for the journey. There are many activities that you can engage in for your entertainment at Alibag. But personally, as someone who likes to actually relax on vacation, I loved these secluded beaches that were a welcome change from the crowded city life.


Mayuri Kubal

Mayuri Kubalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

36 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Cool weekend getaway

Alibaug is a place suitable to visit in a weekend. We were a large group and opted for cottage. It takes around 3-4 hrs to reach here from Mumbai. Peaceful environment and delightful weather was a must mention of this trip .. We visited nearby beach, had fun in the waters and clicked selfies. Just keep in mind not to go to beach when there are high tides.

  • Cool weekend getaway

Video Reviews in Alibaug

Good Fort

Good Fort  Video Review
02:03

Kulaba Fort

Ca bhavik Shah
13th Mar 17

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
01:37

Alibag Beach

Jayant
27th Aug 17

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
01:23

Nagaon Beach

Jayant
27th Aug 17

Good view

Good view  Video Review
01:06

Alibag Beach

Bhumi Prajapati
27th Aug 17

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
01:05

Nagaon Beach

Bhumi Prajapati
27th Aug 17

Ancient Shitaladevi Temple

Ancient Shitaladevi Temple  Video Review
00:29

Shitaladevi Temple

Ankush Sunkale
5th May 17

Nice fort

Nice fort  Video Review
01:51

Kulaba Fort

Divyan Singhvi
13th Mar 17

amaZing fort

amaZing fort  Video Review
01:45

Kulaba Fort

Arth Shah
13th Mar 17

Great beach, nice and calm place

Great beach, nice and calm place  Video Review
01:17

Akshi Beach

Suraj Bafna
28th Oct 17

Excellent beach

Excellent beach  Video Review
01:07

Kihim Beach

Ruchika Bafna
28th Oct 17