Araku Valley Ratings & Reviews

Bharat doshi

Bharat doshiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 1 year ago

Araku Valley

Excellent. Food and Shopping: We are pure vegetarian but don't know whether kitchen were separate or not. But we eat there and breakfasts was good. Highlight of the trip: Gotta caves


Vivanshu Singh

Vivanshu Singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

20 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Araku valley ride

We are four friends in this journey to araku valley. Hills is surrounded with deep woods and moist air feels like heaven. We buy original honey and eat famous bamboo chicken. Best restort available there like 'holiday home' where we see jungle dance and many more


Santosh sahu

Santosh sahuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good destination

Special about destination was for hill area. Is it different for other places because of hill station. Perfect time to visit november to march. Yes bora cave and water falls are there in araku valley. Special bamboo chicken available in araku valley. So araku valley was best for relax vacation time.


Subash avvaru

Subash avvaru

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The trip left fond memories.

It a place worth visiting during early monsoons. The nature ia at its best. Aroma of coffee, whif of fresh air, trains going through tunnels and authentic foog, all makes your trip more fascinating


Hema rao

Hema rao

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Hilly terrain, deep caves with beautiful stalactites and stalagmites formations, dense forest and ru

Hilly terrain, deep caves with beautiful stalactites and stalagmites formations, dense forest and running water channels best describe Araku valley. Araku valley is a rejuvenating place.


Sudhakar S

Sudhakar Sratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Andhra Ooty.

Araku valley is the best place to visit during Nov to Jan because so much of snow is their and some special flowers in araku valley are mostly we can seen during that months. People who are wish to travel araku valley better to go from vizag railway station through trian its avaible in the morning. Journey time is around 2 to 3 hours but I can say people never forget the moments while travelling to araku valley from vizag station. Nearly 40 subways we cross and so much greenery we can watch in travel. Special Bongu chicken available in Araku valley for NV lovers. Tribal dance is so famous in fire nights.

  • Andhra Ooty.
  • Andhra Ooty.
  • Andhra Ooty.

Sandeep Batta

Sandeep Battaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Travelling with friends, cheering up.

It was a feeling whether to share it or not! Go with the group to get the better experience and feeling that can never get when you travel with parents or some other family members. Better travel safe by
Getting better riders because the route is dangarous and ruthless.


Chandan Pal

Chandan Palratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wonder place for relaxing

We 3 went to Araku via vizak
We stay hartia valley resort of Aptdc
Hotel is good but restrurent service is very poor
Food is not available as per normal choise. To be looked in
Here you get mountain as well as sea combination of both
In vizak you should not miss Yarada beach
Coffi museum. And light house


Suman

Sumanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kindaul passenger

Train no. : -58501 ... Departure station: Vizag, usually platform no 5 ... Time of departure: 7. 05 am ... Arrival station: Araku ... Arrival time : 11. 05 usually late by 15 -20 minutes ... Distance covered: 125 Km
Ensure you are on the right hand side seat of the kindaul passenger to enjoy the valley. Don't worry if you are on the left hand side ... You will see the different flora and fauna the eastern ghat as well as the rock walls rising 5 -10 fet away from you.


Rapolu Nikhil

Rapolu Nikhilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wonderful place and chilled place

Araku Valley is a Hill station in Visakhapatnam district in the state of Andhra Pradesh in India. It is a valley in the Eastern Ghats inhabited by different tribes. I visited this place few years ago. I love this place a lot. The cool place with green plantation. Everyone can enjoy the place a lot. Days you spend in the araku valley be good memories in your life.

Video Reviews in Araku Valley

Beautiful waterfalls

Beautiful waterfalls  Video Review
01:14

Chaparai Waterfalls

Tapopriya Dutta
26th Oct 17

Great Waterfalls

Great Waterfalls  Video Review
01:21

Chaparai Waterfalls

Sayantan Dutta
23rd Oct 17

Nice art work

Nice art work  Video Review
01:11

Araku Tribal Museum

Deepakvankadaru
3rd Mar 17