Auli Ratings & Reviews

Vidhi

Vidhi

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The magical Himalayas were breathtaking

It was heaven on earth... The scenic beauty with picturous backdrop of Himalayas covered with snow was just awestruck moment... It was the most mystical holiday. I can still feel the cold breeze passing by. Mind blowing place... Fell in love.


Vidhi

Vidhi

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Beautiful Himalayas covered with snow was the best part of Auli.

It was heaven on earth ... The scenic beauty with picturous backdrop of Himalayas covered with snow was just awestruck moment ... It was the most mystical holiday. I can still feel the cold breeze passing by. Mind blowing place ... Fell in love


Tarun Razdan

Tarun Razdan

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Peaceful .. Serene ..

We stayed at blue poppy resort, which have wooden rooms. The place is quite peaceful. We didn't went anywhere to see any nearby attraction. Rather we stayed back at resort whole time, and relaxed.
Nights were quite cold and we planned a bone fire, which the resort people happily agreed to. I would suggest this place for couples, who are trapped in this rat race of moving ahead in life, just to take a break, and chill in the air of auli.


Rajan kochhar

Rajan kochhar

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Snow, Cable cars, Skiing, Snow Boarding !!

Auli was one of the best travel experience of my life. Although its a long travel from Delhi, the wait was worth it. We stayed in Auli Tourist Bunglow. You take a cable car (open air) to this guest house, so make sure you don't have too much luggage with you. The rooms and service was great considering these are government run. At night, the temperature fell down to -4 C, so make sure to pack woolens. World class skiing and snow boarding experience awaits you here. We had an instructor who taught us basics of skiing. It took us hours to learn a little bit but it was so much fun.


Akhil Chaudhary

Akhil Chaudharyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Auli the best place to be in snow - A must go place

I have been first time to a place like Auli.. If you are seeking for snow games and you are a snow lover... Auli is a must go place.. Go there either with your family, friends or a couple.. Anyone can enjoy the beauty and elegance of this place.. The best season of going to this place is near to February or March..


Rohith Sivashankar

Rohith Sivashankarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

34 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Qualified ..

Auli is located at about 11 kms from the town of Joshimath which is the main stop during the badrinath and hemkind sahib pilgimage. One can reach Auli either by cable cars operated by the costing about 600 rs per head or hire a cab for the same amount. There is a guesthouse at Auli which would cost upwards 1800 per single room however cheaper dorms are also available. Auli needs to be visited during the months before summers as it is known for the snow clad top and winter sports. One can go for skiing or tr eking from the Auli top which is also a base camp for the Kuari pass trek. The summit of Nanda devi peak which is the one of the highest peak in India can be seen from Auli. One can also do a short trek towards Gorson meado .. Was from Auli top from where we can see that Nanda devi as well as trishul peak as well.


Aparajita Ray

Aparajita Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Get Himalaya's

It is far beyond feeling the vastness, the snowy warmth and the green carpet welcome that the Himalayas encompasses you with. But Auli is a place to feel mesmerised and enjoy the nature's absolute charisma. We were trekking to pangarchulla peak from Auli. And this was mid of June, just couple of months after we completed a successful tested period of marital life. But this test was most useful for us.
We took a flight to Delhi and a night train to reach Rishikesh early morning. From there, we were picked up by a SUV to start the journey upstream Ganga through Devprayag and the six other Prayags that form the great river of India. And kept opening the eyes to a new height. The colour of the mountains changed slowly and the freshness in the air was increasing, the population was sparse and the chill. Eat lite but keep sipping on some water or fluids while travelling uphill or downhill. And thankfully the driver of Jio Adventures kept telling us all we needed to know about the travel and the place around.
Auli is a good 10-hour travel from Rishikesh and be prepared. But once you reach this small little town through the Army and Air Force bases and townships, it hit me with the sudden change of pace of life up in this HImalayan village. Everywhere people smile at you as the vehicle goes past. People are so humble, hospitable and welcoming. We stayed in a Eco Lodge in Auli away from the main town and the army base.
But through the window of our cottage, I could see the Sleeping Beauty peak of the Himalaya. The tour guides told us that this three peaks are placed such that one can imagine a woman sleeping with her traces falling back. I don't think I need to explain the ecstasy when you open your eyes to this beauty as the golden rays of the sun gleams the Sleeping Beauty.
Food in the lodges are simple but very tasty because they are all grown around in the villages. They don't have to use a lot of spices. Only salt and sugar is bought from the towns downhill. Apples, pears and other fruits are growing on the roadside and June is the time when these are very small. Bright colours of the valley and chirping birds of the mountains refreshed and rejuvenated me from the core. The next day we started to trek to Pangarchulla from Auli.
We travelled light and wore the warm clothes, at least four layers and just took the bare minimum essentials like under garments, a towel, few extra socks, a small hand sanitizer, soap and of course, wet tissue for wiping. At 3000m you will need them the most. Of course, take some cookies, chocolates and Wai noodles that can be eaten dry and will warm you in the biting cold.
Trek slow and footsteps should be small than you take normally so that you don't run out of breath every now and then. The trekking guides will give breaks of 45 seconds to one minute on the first day. But we had to walk for eight hours each day. The night halt was usually in valley amidst woods or in the open, a place called Khullara--as it is covered one side by the mountains and the rest of thethree sides are open. You open your eyes to the starry night and count as many as you can. In the cities, I never seen such a bright starry night. And when you open your eyes in the morning, you see the snow covered Drona peak and others.
While trekking on the ridges, never look down. I did not because when I turned back and saw the gap through which we trekked, I knew I could not have reached up there. The guides take adequate precaution and food is reached at places of night halt with a person and a mule.
You must drink the chilled pure water running through the streams. I kept two bottles of that when I got back. I never tastes such sweet pure water. We were back in Auli on the fourth day and went back on the fifth day morning. But the experience I had in Auli and trekking through the Visual Himalaya is unforgettable.


Aman Rawat

Aman Rawatratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

26 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Snowww !!!

When it comes to snow clad mountains, nothing can compete to Auli . With the mystical view of Nanda Devi mountain this place appears to magical . Snow activities include skiing and there is the biggest ropeway of the Asia joining Auli to Joshiamth and trust me that too gives a heavenly feel.


Amit Sonawane

Amit Sonawaneratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Mr. AMIT SONAWANE

Good to be a particular of this adventure life I will love to go such places. Will happy to go there want to be a partGood to be a particular of this adventure life I will love to go such places. Will happy to go there want to be a part of thisthis. Of thisthis.


Vikas Kathed

Vikas Kathedratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Excellent destination

Auli is awesome destination it's an India's Switzerland. Flower valley is one of excellent point of attraction. Adventure sports and activities are main attraction of this destination. Auli is one of the best India's travailing experience Reaching to the destination is also a awesome experience .