Bandhavgarh Ratings & Reviews

Bimalendu bhattacharya

Bimalendu bhattacharyaratingratingratingrating4.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Bandhavgarh

Marvelous. It was very charming at that time of year not too hot not too cold, sunny. Food and Shopping: Food is plenty and tasty. Highlight of the trip: Watching tiger in the wilderness


Pradeep dhakar

Pradeep dhakarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Peaceful place

It is a nice place for holidays along with peace of mind. We can see nature very near to us. Good for children's to introduce them to nature. I am very much fond of forest line this. Agar tiger dikh jaye to fir kya kahne. But dont be depressed if tiger doesn't appear. Other animals are also there. We should enjoy to see them. I enjoyed with my family esp in resort which is also comfortable and relaxing. Food was good also. This tiger reserve is near to railway station so this is plus point of this tiger reserve. People are more chances to come here. Overall nice relaxing place.


Sameera dahiya

Sameera dahiyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Bandhavgarh Experience

We went for my friend's wedding to Bhopal in April end and on the way we planned to visit the famous wildlife sanctuary near Bandhavgarh.. As we are biker couple so we decided to rent a bike and then train electric from Bhopal to Bandhavgarh. The journey on single bike was little tough we find comfort in single bike each but we managed some how in the heat and bad roads I mean really bad off road..

After reaching there we did three attempts and finally in our last attempt we saw this beautiful Tigress SPOTTY with her two kids.. She made her wait for 6 hours and then she finally showed up with Grace and pride to one of the queen of the forest..

We met this beautiful mom and son from UK came to see the same beauty and also attempt 3 times. I will definitely suggest to visit this place curiosity to see the tiger will get fulfill there. IT was one of our best bike experience as well.


Sameera dahiya

Sameera dahiya

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Was a breath taking experience

We had to take three safari to spot the tiger. Had to rent a bike from Bhopal to Bandhavgarh and it was a complete off roding experience. In the sweltering heat a day we had to stop every 100 kms to rehydrate ourselves. But was worth


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

130 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Tiger' s Nest

One of the famous tiger reserve in India. Interestingly, you can spend much longer period in the forest of Bandhabgarh then other places. Jeep safari is available in the morning and afternoon. 6 persons per jeep. You can see bison, wild bores, peacock, deer, monkey etc. Chance of viewing tiger is about 25%. For stay, MP TOURISM hotel should be preferred.

  • Tiger' s Nest
  • Tiger' s Nest
  • Tiger' s Nest
  • Tiger' s Nest
    +2

Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bandhavgarh

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Jetal Shah

Jetal Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Bandhavgarh - Nature's Paradise

Our trip to Bandhavgarh in May 2008 was the first step of the never ending journey of Discovering Wild India. Having visited different parks around India in these nine years we thought it was time to head back to Bandhavgarh, the place where the wildlife photography bug had started. A friend recommended Mr. Mukesh Burman's (Mobile No 9425344631) name as the man to go while planning a trip to Bandhavgarh. Since we were visiting the place after such a long time & that too in peak wildlife season we decided not to take any chances with hotel / jeep safari bookings & totally relied on him for all the bookings. Our stay at Nature Heritage Resort, pick up & drop from Katni station & the most important of all Jungle safaris (with same driver in all safaris - very important from a wildlife photographer's point of view) were nicely arranged to our utmost satisfaction.

We took a total of 5 safaris (3 in Magadhi & 2 in Tala zone) & in each of the safaris were rewarded with tiger sightings & we clicked pictures & took videos to our hearts content. Tigress with cubs, Huge Male tiger, Tiger family with kill were some of the highlights of our trip. We were pleasantly surprised to see so much of greenery in the month of May. Summer months of April, May & to a certain extent June (till it rains) are the best months to visit Bandhavgarh, since sightings of animals are high during this time especially at the waterholes. To avoid disappointment please plan your trip well in advance.


Sharmila Deb

Sharmila Debratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Peaceful sojourn in wilderness

Remarkable reserve forest. Ideal resort at Roaring Salvan, thanks to MMT Trip. Stay as comfortable as home. Host&owner Varun, doing a great job at the resort along with his team of helpers headed by Lakhan. Tigers can be spotted, along with other wild life like varying species of deer, monkeys, wild boar, jackal, Gaur, wild dogs and colourful birds. The flora was also diverse.


Sharmila Deb

Sharmila Debratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Peaceful sojourn in wilderness

Remarkable reserve forest. Ideal resort at Roaring Salvan, thanks to MMT Trip. Stay as comfortable as home. Host & owner Varun, doing a great job at the resort along with his team of helpers headed by Lakhan. Tigers can be spotted, along with other wildlife like varying species of deer, monkeys, wild boar, jackal, Gaur, wild dogs and colourful birds. The flora was also diverse.


Sudipta Nandy

Sudipta Nandyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

31 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Tala, the Crown of Bandhavgarh

Truly, the most magnificent among the all zones of Bandhavgarh, the Tala zone is definitely the crown of Bandhavgarh with lush green dense forest and richness of wildlife and birds. For entering this zone which is marked as the premium zone, you need to pay double the amount you pay for Magdhi or Khitauli zone, but the richness of forest and wildlife is definitely going to compensate for that. The jungle safari is well organized and the gates opened dot at the schedule and you have the feel of the forest the moment you cross the check gate of Tala. The pug-marks of the Kings are spotted in plenty and you always feel the moment arriving sooner or later with warning calls of langurs, cheetals and Sambhar leads you to the unforgettable moment of sighting the king of the jungle in his abode. A true adventure you are never going to forget all your life.

  • Tala, the Crown of Bandhavgarh
  • Tala, the Crown of Bandhavgarh
  • Tala, the Crown of Bandhavgarh

Sanchita Das

Sanchita Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Fiercy Tiger Trotting

A wildlife retreat, Bandhavgarh is in close vicinity to Kanha and can be reached in 35-40 minutes from Umaria Railway Station. Set amongst the Vindhyan ranges, the Park has a series of ridges running through it. Initially just 105. 40 sq. Km. In area, Bandhavgarh with 25 resident tigers, was noted for its high density tiger population. Today, it has been extended to an area of 1540 sq. Km with the number going up to 75. Bandhavgarh was declared a Park in 1968. Bandhav meaning brother and garh meaning fort. Its a reunion of history and nature. Lakshman was given as a gift by his brother Ram hence the name. About half the Park is covered with fine stands of sal, while mixed forests are found in the higher reaches of the hills. With stretches of bamboo and grasslands with wild fruits The main viewing area is still in the core of the Park with its 32 picturesque, wooded hills. An ancient fort up on a precipice, 800 metres high, dominates the Park. Bandhavgarh's history goes back 2000 years in time and the earliest signs of habitation can be seen in the Caves excavated from the cliffs to the north of the fort. Brahmi inscription here, date back to the 1st century BC a hunting reserve of the roya! Family of Rewa in more recent times. This is where the famous white tigers of Rewa were discovered. Wandering through the Park on elephant back, the chances of seeing a tiger are quite good. While not a very good luck for us. There are three different zones, the Tala then Magdhi and khitauli. Magdhi is like an enclosure between tala and khitauli hence chances of spotting tigers are more there. Also to be seen here are white spotted deer and samba, nilgai, chausingha, chital, chinkara, wild boar and sometimes jackal. Other inhabitants of the Park include the porcupine, the rhesus macaque, muntjac, jungle cat, ratel, hyena, and the baldfaced langur. The park hosts about different species of birds, the ones we have spotted are blue monarch, black remapped flame back, woodpecker, spotted dove, kingfisher, bulbul and black billed magpie. Though the month of April is hot enough that it becomes prickly after 10:00 a. M to be in the park. Our stay at the Hotel Mogli Jungle Resort was very pleasant, with spacious rooms and very warmly staff to host us. The food was appreciable, homely and fresh. The manager is ready on toes to bring its inmates all the pleasure. We really enjoyed some time in the pool despite the heat it really cools you down. It is good to visit the place in the start of winters to avoid the heat.


Video Reviews in Bandhavgarh

Tourists were happy to see Tiger sitting in bushes

Tourists were happy to see Tiger sitting in bushes  Video Review
01:38

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
9th Apr 19

Adventures of watching independent Tigers closely

Adventures of watching independent Tigers closely  Video Review
02:04

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
9th Apr 19

Tedhka Munara a rocky area Darra tank Sadniha

Tedhka Munara a rocky area Darra tank Sadniha  Video Review
02:05

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Jungle Safari through Khitauli Gate is amazing

Jungle Safari through Khitauli Gate is amazing  Video Review
02:03

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Bandhavgarh fort and Shaishshaiya are displayed

Bandhavgarh fort and Shaishshaiya are displayed  Video Review
02:03

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Parasi gate is the entry gate to Buffer Zone

Parasi gate is the entry gate to Buffer Zone  Video Review
02:05

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Magdhi gate zone 2 is famous for Safari & monouments

Magdhi gate zone 2 is famous for Safari & monouments  Video Review
02:03

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Entry through Khitauli Gate access to Forest only

Entry through Khitauli Gate access to Forest only  Video Review
02:06

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Tala village Bandhavgarh a major host of Tourists

Tala village Bandhavgarh a major host of Tourists  Video Review
02:05

Tala Village

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Bandhavgarh Having about 70 species of Butterflies

Bandhavgarh Having about 70 species of Butterflies  Video Review
01:58

Bandhavgarh National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
8th Apr 19

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal