Bandipur National Park Ratings & Reviews

Dipanjan goswami

Dipanjan goswami

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Where your rought is !!!

I am a frequest visitior of National parks of Karnataka. I visit these kind of places very often. Staying insdie the forest in Govt. Cottages with wild animals roaming freely is a tremendous feeling. Advices: Always carry an alternate Mobile (Preferably. Carrying a torch is a must.


Bibhuti  Panigrahy

Bibhuti Panigrahyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Divided by 3 states one Jungle

The jungle divided by 3 states as in Karnataka we use to call the jungle as Bandipur, in Tamilnadu Mudumalai and Kerala Nagarhole. Bandipur National Park, an 874-sq. -Km forested reserve in the southern Indian state of Karnataka is known for its small population of tigers. Once the private hunting ground of the Maharajas of Mysore, the park also harbors Indian elephants, spotted deer, gaurs (bison), antelopes and numerous other native species. The 14th-century Himavad Gopalaswamy Temple offers views from the park's highest peak.

It was started by the king of Mysore in 1931 and named as Venugopala wildlife park. In 1973 Indian government redesigned and added some more area to the park. In this sanctuary, you must see Indian Tiger, Chital, Sambar, Gaur, Gray Langur, Tigers, and Leopard.

The best time to enter if you are travelling from Mysore just enter 45 minutes before of sunset and maintain your speed, not above 40 you can click superb shots of animals nearby road.

  • Divided by 3 states one Jungle
  • Divided by 3 states one Jungle
  • Divided by 3 states one Jungle
  • Divided by 3 states one Jungle
    +2

Rashmin Joshi

Rashmin Joshiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

127 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wonderful park, place for wildlife experience and camping.

The beauty of nature is just exuberant. It is on the travel route from Ooty to Mysore. We went on a Safari trip and we could see group of elephants, lots of deer and monkeys. A Very nice place to visit. Safaris start in the morning at 6 to 9 and in the afternoon from 3 to 5. Famous for Tiger safari. Most of Karnataka's tigers and elephants are spread into Bandipur and Nagarahole forests.


Neeraj

Neerajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

33 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

What a relaxation ...

Situated on Mysore Ooty highway. Just at base from where Ooty mountains stays. Only 35-40 km from Ooty. Dense forest. Deers & Tuskers can see on roads& highway passing through first. Some good resorts are also available for comfortable stay at night. Roads to the destination are good with speed breakers at every village. Karnataka govt forest trip can be planned at reasonable rates. Open Gypsy trip also available if you have enough Daring. It is costly service.


Azzu Khan

Azzu Khanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Is my

Hi! Sorry to say some reviews are not sufficient. Its tell lie. Some people write in there reviews I see white tiger in front of the camera ha, one knows no white tiger in the bandipur. Actually we get luck to see a tiger. Lions are also not there. Elephant herd, deer's, gaurs, peacocks, some birds are seen common. If you have luck tiger and leopard also see. The jungle is greenish through the raining season. If you have more enjoyment and stay in the jungle you could book a darmentery. Totally good to one day picnic.


Neenu Romana

Neenu Romanaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Bandipur tiger reserve

Bandipur national park is a good destnatin fr people who love nature in its both forms flora and fauna. The sanctuary itself is spread in hundreds of acres with lush green forest full of many types of trees and plants sandalwood and rosewood trees dominate it. Varieties of birds, monkeys, deer, reptiles and insects are the main attractions. Elephants and deer are in plenty and a sight to behold. Loved watching the wild life on jungle safari provided by the national park. Saw the peacocks dancing. Sighting a tiger is rare as the safari tour does not go into deep jungle. Must see the museum at the check post before you go on safari it is very informative about the varieties you get to see around and can relate to while on the trip. Plenty of termite hills on the way to jungle are visible. Children will love to do photpgraphy and make vedioes. A nice enjoyble and informative trip.


Abhijeeth Naik

Abhijeeth Naikratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Royal enfield ride

An amazing ride all the way from Bangalore. Say some 220kms approx, the ride was really amazing.
We started off by 4:00am in the morning from Bangalore and reached by 9;00am ...
Spent an hour or so there and back to blore.
If you guys are planning for a bike trip it's highly advisable as the roads are butter smooth, no much heavy vehicles to scare the god out of you, people around are friendly (off course, Karnataka), and plenty of pit stops for fuel, food, tea, garam coffee, and snacks ..
Happy ride


Anand Kmr

Anand Kmrratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit

Very nice to visit this kind of of place. I was surprised when I saw it first time. I never visit the place before. Awesome and I am so happy. The place and also some guys over there and the people over there received me in a respectable manner.


Navin raj kumar Ap

Navin raj kumar Apratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Wildlife and adventure Trip

Best tour route if you are interested in wildlife and bird watch. Best time to visit is by November and December. There are good Resorts and home stays available where if you want to have a peaceful stay in the cool climate. Ooty is just 50 kms from here, on the way you can visit pykara lake and falls. The route offers a good photographic view and scenery.


Akashyesodh

Akashyesodhratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Good

Very good room and very interesting areas is there. The rooms are neat and beautiful and the near areas are interesting and colourful the bedroom is more romantically and cleanly uses. All rooms are bathrooms attached and neighbours are very educated the simplicity of they wii make me more happy.

Video Reviews in Bandipur National Park

Good view

Good view  Video Review
00:27

Mudumalai Wildlife Sanctuary

Studyzone
15th Dec 17

Famous wildlife in ooty

Famous wildlife in ooty  Video Review
00:27

Mudumalai Wildlife Sanctuary

Sonia
15th Dec 17

Natural habitat of Animals

Natural habitat of Animals  Video Review
01:57

Bandipur Wildlife Sanctuary

Capricorn Girl
10th Dec 17

Popular International Destinations