Bankura Ratings & Reviews

Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A Trip to Bankura

I had been to Bankura by road in May 2016. Bankura is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of West Bengal. The must-visit attractions around Bankura include Susunia Hills, Gokulchand Temple and Mukutmonipur. Susunia Hills are located 21 kilometers from Bankura Town and is famous for its natural springs. This place is also famous for trekking trails. Gokulchand Temple is 64 feet tall and is surrounded by terracotta temples. Mukutmonipur lies under the confluence of the Kumari and Kangsabati rivers. This is the second earthen dam in India.


Koushik Pal

Koushik Palratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Super for holiday

Recently I am working in Bosch. So I was staying in Coimbatore from last 1year. I came to Bankura for enjoying holiday with my childhood buddy. So total city is pollution free. And you have three and four restaurant as a option for lunch and diner. You can visit some beautiful place like Bishnupur, Mukutmonipur and etc .


Sushanta Sain

Sushanta Sainratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

''historical place in beautiful bankura ''.

Bankura is the most historical place in West Bengal. I went Bankura with my whole family by train from Kolkata to bankura. We stay there for 2 days and seen many historical place. In Bankura district, there is a temple city, named bishnupur and about more than 30 of temple there. We saw planchet Dam, susunia Hill and various temple like rasmancha, jor bengali, radha gobind temple, Raj Darbar, mrinmoy temple and the famous Dalmadal kaman, Modan mohon temple and many more. In Bankura, The bishnupur silk is well populated in India like baluchari, sarnachori, khaki silk etc. There are top ranked school and collages, like Unnayani engineering Institute ., Bankura jila school, saradamoni college, Bankura medical college, Bankura University and many more. The streets are narrow and congested with crowd. The street were lighted by Trifala Bati sponsored by westbengal government. The footpath vendors are quietly amazing for bargaining.

  • ''historical place in beautiful bankura ''.
  • ''historical place in beautiful bankura ''.

Sohon Nandi

Sohon Nandiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A place with temples, history, institution and much more

Bankura is the most historical place in West Bengal. I went Bankura with my friends by train from Kolkata to bankura. We stay there for 2 days and seen many historical place. In Bankura district, there is a temple city, named bishnupur and about more than 30 of temple there. We saw planchet Dam, susunia Hill and various temple like Rasmancha, jor bengali, radha gobind temple, Raj Darbar, mrinmoy temple and the famous Dalmadal kaman, Modan mohon temple and many more. The bishnupur silk is well populated in India like baluchori, sarnachori, khaki silk etc. We visited lalbandh and lalgar natural Park and there a 2. 5 km tunnel from all bandh to lalgar. There are top ranked school and collages, like Unnayani engineering Institute, Bankura jila school, saradamoni college Bankura medical college and many more. The streets are narrow and congested with crowd. The street were lighted by Trifala Bati sponsored by west Bengal government.

  • A place with temples, history, institution and much more
  • A place with temples, history, institution and much more

Madhu Pal

Madhu Palratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice tour to Bankura district

In bankua district, There is many place to see and visit. We started our journey from Kolkata and stayed 3 days in bankua. Here we visited some places that is nearer to bankuara town as like temple city Bishnupur, Joyrambati & kamarpukur, Panchet dam, Mukutmonipur, susunia hill etc. Really a nice place, there's people are very co-operative. We felt a nice village culture here, some natural beauties of forests and other scenario. Specially the bishnupur town is much popular to me. Lots of temple with various art work, some historical places are situated here. One can not leave. The tour, it was much better for our city's culture. This area were not much polluted, very clean and natural atmosphere . .

  • Nice tour to Bankura district
  • Nice tour to Bankura district
  • Nice tour to Bankura district

Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bankura

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Felu Pal

Felu Palratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Beautiful bengal

Bankura city of the very good city. This city is the main city of Bankura district. Here susunia pahar most beautiful to approx 15 km to go. To journey susunia pahar by bus, taxi available. Susunia pahar is the best pahar in bankura district. The susunia pahar is very beautiful pahar.


Moumita Mondal

Moumita Mondalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The place to spend your loneliness

If you want to taste the hospitality of local people then you must go to Bankura. Those who are lonely must visit and spend some days there. Though it is a district town but you can not feel it. Rather than you can feel the touch of nature . It is situated almost 265km away from Kolkata and directly connected by train and bus . Do not forget to taste theChop and miffed rice) of Bankura. You get it almost all the street corners.


Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

581 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A diverse place-Bankura

Bankura is a district in the western part of West Bengal. The district is diverse in all true senses, it is located in an extended part of the Chotanagpur Plateau and hence has an undulating terrain, there are many hills and rivers too, while some of the areas are covered by dense forests. Known for its indigenous culture, Bankura is intrigued by history. Susunia hills, Bishnupur and Mukutmanipur are places one should visit in Bankura.


Ranja Khan

Ranja Khanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

A best place-Centre of the historic kingdoms

The areas to the east and north-east are low lying alluvial plains while to the west the surface gradually rises, giving way to undulating country, interspersed with rocky hillocks . Centre of the historic Malla Kingdom of western Bengal, Bankura and its surrounding regions are identified with its historical and cultural significance for the later Middle Ages. Vaishnavism, which gained the status of state religion in the Malla Kingdom in the seventeenth century, shaped the culture of the region. The Malla Kingdom was annexed by the British East India Company in 1765 and the modern Bankura district took its form in 1881 and was named after its headquarters.


Debayan Bhowmik

Debayan Bhowmikratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

161 reviewsPosted August 2015

Wonderful place except the heat

We went there during the summer. (It was a mistake I guess). Apart from that the place is quite int rigging . If you are in bankura, do not forget to visit the mukutmanipur dam, the rashmancha among other places . Local foods are not of o wide variety, however there are some shops selling very good Bengali cuisines . Visit the local sights during the day and in the evening set an adda with friends or family with some muri-chanachur . Try to go there by car to have a look at the exact rural bengal.


Video Reviews in Bankura

Garg Darwaja

Garg Darwaja  Video Review
00:46

Garh Darwaja

Susanta Sadhukhan
2nd Dec 17

Garh Darwaja

Garh Darwaja  Video Review
00:38

Garh Darwaja

Swakhar Pachal
2nd Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal