Bekal Ratings & Reviews

Vivekthlp Thlp

Vivekthlp Thlpratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good place

This place is very good and the people here are nice also, they are very caring and loyal . This place will be an unforgettable moment in your life. Everyone should visit this place. There are no entry fee. Every kinds of services are also there in this place


Vinod Nair

Vinod Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

124 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very Inviting, Pristine Well Maintained Fort

Baikal Fort in Kasargod is definitely an off beat destination in Kerala and you must visit this place if you are around Kasargod, Kannur or for that matter Mangalore. It is close by to these 3 places.
The Fort is widespread overlooking the Baikal Beach and gives fantastic view of the ocean and the Baikal beach front.
The Beach is kept pristine clean and well maintained. Parking is available with ample space for cars and even buses. There are few eateries outside with some basic snacks and toy stores and that has helped it to be kept clean. Nothing inside the fort which is a real need to maintain its sanctity. There is a nice garden at the entrance of the beach and thats a very thoughtfully done idea as you get nice shades and corners to sit and chill once you are done strolling on the beach.
Overall a wonderful destination in Kasargod and kids will enjoy this experience with lessons in History over the making and further capturing of this Fort.
Have enclosed pics showing the timings and entry charges. We stayed at Baikal Palace which is close by to the Baikal Fort and Beach and decent economy hotel. There are other luxury stay options as well such as Tej Baikal and Lalit Baikal. Try them out as well.
The sunset from the Baikal Fort and its Beach is Marvellous experience. Hence try being there before sunset, explore the entire Fort and as the sun sets experience it first at the Fort and immediately go to the adjoining beach and soak in the sunset experience and relax there.

  • Very Inviting, Pristine Well Maintained Fort
  • Very Inviting, Pristine Well Maintained Fort
  • Very Inviting, Pristine Well Maintained Fort
  • Very Inviting, Pristine Well Maintained Fort
    +11

Tanjila tamboli

Tanjila tamboli

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

The unexplored beauty of Baikal !!!

Baikal fort and beach was the last trip I went in start of October! The journey was so beautifulas we went from Bangalore to Baikal via. It was fantastic as a road trip! About Bekal, It is quite unexplored destination so we choose that to explore the real beauty of nature and we were overwhelmed by seeing it! When you reach there the view from fort is the real thing !!! Like you can completely see the difference ... At one side you'll see all coconut trees till your eyes reach! Right opposite side you'll see all the sea water till your eyes reach! This thung satisfied me a lot ... The freshness of air, the roaring of see, music of wind gives a compliment to the destination! Also beach was less crowded so enjoyed a lot! Calmness is the thing over there I observed ... That gave me peace of mind ... Literally I forgot about daily life schedule and problems ... It was too good :) sea food was great there! Loved it ... Overall trip was the BEST !!!


Asad Ahmed

Asad Ahmed

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Awesome holiday at Taj Baikal

Baikal is a beautiful coastal town in North Kerala. It has an amazing coastline. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind by the beach. The Baikal fort is must see and is one best attractions there. Stay nearby the beach and enjoy your vacation!


Shraddha Kesarwani

Shraddha Kesarwani

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

I had stayed in taj bekal, the highlight was the authentic taste of food and the calmness it brings.

Taj Baikal property is a perfect getaway. They have various activities like kayaking, arrow range etc. Their spa is one of the best I have experienced. The hospitality is so warm and welcoming that you feel special.


Shilpa

Shilpa

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Go there to relax and witness a piece of history at Baikal fort.

Baikal is small and relatively unexplored by tourists so far. Go there before everyone else. The beach is amazing and if you stay at Taj Bekal, you will find both sea and back waters right outside your doorstep.
Baikal fort is majestic and offers spectacular 180 degree view of Indian ocean. The fort was built for pure defence purpose, so there is no palace around but played important role in expanding Tipu Sultan's empire and his trade. Although there arent much remains, it does tell a tale of its golden days ..


Saffin Mathew

Saffin Mathewratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

19 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Truly pristine virgin beach

Baikal is one of those pristine beaches left in india. This is a truly virgin beach without the large influx of masses. You can enjoy the sunset in peace. You have the beach all to yourself. You will find kids playing soccer on the beach, this is exactly how beaches should be. Enjoy in the lap of nature at Baikal.


Lakavath

Lakavathratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best place .

With one in every of my shut friend, we have a tendency to set to travel out for associate incautious trip to all or any the we have a tendency to coast beaches of various states as we had smart quantity of your time in hand. We have a tendency to.


Jvalant Sampat

Jvalant Sampatratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

88 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Enjoy the Resort

While the town has pretty much zilch to offer - both the 5 star properties in this small town are excellent. The drive from Mangalore Airport (in Karnataka) to Bekal is fine till you cross over into Kerala - which means that the last 30 minutes are so are pretty bumpy. Language at the resort was not an issue but it was a bit of a problem in the town itself. The beach we went to was deserted - which felt lovely.


Gita Hari

Gita Hariratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The Virgin Land of Bekal

Bekal in North Kerala is an yet-to-be-explored place with winding rivers and scenic views. Bekal Fort offers a view of Bekal, Kottikulam and Uduma. Don't miss the tunnel-like passage at Bekal Fort . This is where a song sequence in the Hindi film Bombay was shot. You can also view the pristine beach from here . The beach promenade of Vivanta by Taj Bekal where we stayed is flanked by Kappil river and the ocean making it a veritable paradise to just sit and ponder at nature . The rooms here are inspired by Kettuvellom (houseboats) architecture and each villa houses a private swimming pool, all fresco Bath tub and a swing bed adds to the luxury.

Video Reviews in Bekal

Sunset at Pallikere Beach

Sunset at Pallikere Beach  Video Review
02:04

Pallikere Beach

Vinod Nair
14th Nov 17

Fishing at Bekal Pallikere Beach Kerala

Fishing at Bekal Pallikere Beach Kerala  Video Review
01:12

Pallikere Beach

Victor Ferns
11th Nov 17

Pallikere Bekal Beach Kerala

Pallikere Bekal Beach Kerala  Video Review
02:03

Pallikere Beach

Victor Ferns
11th Nov 17

Beautiful Clean beach with great sunset views

Beautiful Clean beach with great sunset views  Video Review
02:02

Pallikere Beach

Ramit Batra
11th Nov 17

Sunset at beach

Sunset at beach  Video Review
01:09

Pallikere Beach

Manoj Menon
11th Nov 17

Bekal Fort Highest Point

Bekal Fort Highest Point  Video Review
02:04

Bekal Fort

Vinod Nair
14th Nov 17

Fabulous drive-in beach

Fabulous drive-in beach  Video Review
01:25

Bekal Fort Beach

Ramit Batra
12th Nov 17

View of the Bekal Fort Embracing the Bekal Beach

View of the Bekal Fort Embracing the Bekal Beach  Video Review
02:04

Bekal Fort

Vinod Nair
12th Nov 17

Pristine White Sand Beach

Pristine White Sand Beach  Video Review
02:05

Pallikere Beach

Vinod Nair
12th Nov 17

Largest fort in Kerala

Largest fort in Kerala  Video Review
01:07

Bekal Fort

Gaurav Verma
12th Nov 17