Belgaum Ratings & Reviews

Radha krishna Ramineedi

Radha krishna Ramineediratingratingratingrating4.0/5

17 reviewsPosted 5 weeks ago

Belgaum

Weather is good. We visited Mahalakshmi temple, Kolhapur, Pandharpur temple, Pandharpur, and Tuljapur Bhavani temple, Tuljapur and Solapur . Food and Shopping: The food in the hotels I stayed was very good. Highlight of the trip: We visited temples. This is the best time to visit these temples as there was no crowed.


Mohammed Saya

Mohammed Sayaratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Most Pathetic Stay Experience

I would never recommend any one to book an accommodation at this hotel. The staff here cares a least about customer service and customer satisfaction. Guys at the reception are extremely rude and behave as if they are the owners of the hotel. Arrogant and quite disrespectful people. Not at all recommended.


Suraj Naik

Suraj Naikratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best place to visit

Well I visited Belgaum on Jan 30 -31. The city is quite clean but not that much you can expect many drainage severs kept open. If you on a tight budget and have less time to cover some the places. Its better to hire a bike or scooter from move on wheels. May be you can search it on Google. Places to visit in Belgaum are Belgaum fort, fort lake where you can go for a boat ride and if you are into birdwatching better go in the morning you may find many species of birds.

  • Best place to visit
  • Best place to visit
  • Best place to visit
  • Best place to visit
    +1

Jude Saldanha

Jude Saldanharatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

11 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice place for a short break from goa

Belgaum is located at a slight elevation and is generally cooler and less humid. It also happens to be the closest way to reach the expressway for us goans travelling towards Mumbai. Belgaum has its fair share of shopping avenues too. A major destination for healthcare too.


Ajith N

Ajith Nratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Great spot

Awesome view, great locality. I loved the ambiance s and the cold. It's frosty and cool. Amazing place if you're from costal or landlocked area. Food is good, loved it overall. Just carry along a blanket, if you're not used to the cold. A must visit page, it'll make your day. Never to forget view.


mssthirdeye

mssthirdeyeratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

35 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Belgaum-city of opportunities

Belgaum is one of the largest cities in Karnataka. It neighbours Maharastra and Goa. , most of the Goans come here for shopping. Shahpur area is good for buying silk sarees etc, and also khade bazar. While there is not much to see, but the fort and the temple within it is worth a visit. Recent attraction is the suvarna soudha. Evening are good to spend near the lake, belgaum has good hotel, llike ramdev, keerthi, etc. The sweet kunda is famous here and worth a try.


Anand  Kulkarni

Anand Kulkarniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Belgaum and its Historic Places

Fort is worth to visit and never miss this if you are visiting Belgaum see the Ramkrishna Ashram was Too Good. Never miss to see this, Entrance historic Durgadevi Temple, and even Kamal Basti all you find in Fort. Best to stay at Belgaum and see the surrounding where you can see the Gokak Falls, Good Mountains Very Good to Trackkers. You can get the Mountains just by 3 to 5 Km from the City.

Goa is also near it's just hardly 100 km from Belgaum you can visit Goa too. You can get all types of Food whichever you want, Its a mixed population you can get good south Indians, North Indians, Punjabi Food. Belgaum is surrounded by Mountains and Green Agri hence you can have fresh vegetables and even fruits. What else you want?


Nikhitha Pai

Nikhitha Pairatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice & a must place to visit

My visit was an official visit. Time to spend there was too short. So we could not visit any places there. We enjoyed the Paav Bhaji provided there. Also we took home the Famous Kunda which was lip smacking. We would like to visit the place to go around the tourist places there next time.


Fayaz m rafeek  khushbu

Fayaz m rafeek khushburatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

One of a chillest place

Belgum good city in Karnataka. Its a good place. In Belgum sweets are very famous. Belgum fort is super. Location is very good. We enjoyed lot in Belgum. Good business location. Romantic place. Then over all good. I'm very happy with Belgum city.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

234 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Tourist attraction in Karnataka.

Belgaum is one of the most important tourist attractions in North Karnataka. Gokak Falls is around 6 kilometres from gokak town nestled on the Ghataprabha river. Gokak town is around 65 kilometres from belgaum town. There is a hanging bridge across the ghataprabha river. Hidkal Dam is also located in Gokak Taluk of belgaum district. Kittur is around 45 kilometres from belgaum town and is well-known for the heroics of kittur rani chennamma against the misdeeds of the British rule. Saundatti, located 72 kilometres from belgaum is famous for the Yellamma Devi Temple. Magod Falls is located 17 kilometres from yellapur nestled on the bedti river. Satoddi Falls is around 32 kilometres from yellapur close to sirsi town. The best season to visit all these places is between September to February.

Video Reviews in Belgaum

Temple is very peaceful grace must darshan devi

Temple is very peaceful grace must darshan devi  Video Review
02:04

Yellamma Temple

Shambu Enagi
27th Dec 17