Bhandardara Ratings & Reviews

Soumya Shrivastava

Soumya Shrivastavaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

16 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Camping at Bhandardara

Bhandardara was on our 'to visit places' list since a long time. Finally, in October we decided to go camping at Bhandardara organised by getsetcamp.

We reached there in the afternoon with a rain welcoming us. Everything around was so beautiful. The lush green beauty, Arthur lake and the tents - a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. We enjoyed some quality time while boating the Arthur lake in the evening. We explored the markets of bhandardara and on the way, caught a glimpse of Umbrella Falls.

The next best part was candle lit evening snacks - Maggi and Chai. At night we enjoyed the campfire along with some old melodies, creating a beautiful memory to cherish for a lifetime.

The next morning we were greeted with the village style breakfast - kande pohe. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip to bhandardara.

  • Camping at Bhandardara
  • Camping at Bhandardara

Sunita

Sunita

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Serenity and unspoiled nature at its best. Great deals and complete family recreation holidays exper

A must visit place. We stayed at Yash Resorts! Believe me it's a complete unwind from the crazy City hustle. To team up they have great packages including all meals. They literally feed you and pamper you full time. Staff are courteous and helpful. Rooms are big and tastefully simply decorated. Sightseeing is quite limited, but nature lovers would love to see the big dam and tall green mountains. Overall a wonderful location teamed up with great pricing.


VRV

VRVratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

111 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Absolutely stunning nature in monsoon

Bhandardara is a haven on earth during the monsoon season. Green rice fields, water bodies, hundreds of waterfalls seen everywhere leading to small streams cascading down the slopy land.
The Wilson dam that holds the vast water reserve of the lake looks massive in height. The overflow into the river leads water to the roaring and spectacular Randha falls.
One can take a 45 km loop drive to enjoy the lovely soothing scenery all the lake's edge.
Points of interest include the Dam, the Konkan kada, the Amruteshwar temple, Randha falls and weather permitting the Ratangarh fort.
One can drive along Mumbai- Nasik highway, till Ghoti. Then along the Ghoti- Shirdi road and finally turning on to road leading to Bhandardara.

  • Absolutely stunning nature in monsoon
  • Absolutely stunning nature in monsoon
  • Absolutely stunning nature in monsoon
  • Absolutely stunning nature in monsoon
    +2

Rinku Lodha

Rinku Lodharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Untouched nature

Bhandardara is a beautiful Monsoon destination. Greenery, waterfalls make it a must visit. Randha falls and amazing Nanhi falls were fun. Amruteshwar temple is the holy place. Located at 3 hrs from Mumbai, I would recommend to visit this place and fall in love with its mesmerizing beauty.


Bhanu pratap Singh

Bhanu pratap Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

19 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Relaxing, soothing, green and beautiful

Bhandardara is a hill station in the Ahmed Nagar district of Maharashtra. It is around 160km from Mumbai and can be easily reached by Cab.
The best season to visit this place is during the monsoons, when it's windy, chilly and of course wet and rainy a lot. However, September is fine too.
Main attractions are the Wilson dam, below which you can enjoy swimming. Arthur lake, a large lake from which you won't be able to take your eyes off, set in an enchanting picturesque of mist covered mountains. Ghatghar Lake, a similar kind of lake. This place has a lot of viewpoints which are more or like the same. Lush green mountains, covered with mist and fog, little drizzles of rain, small and big waterfalls here and there, cool winds and cool climate will force you to stay more and forget the daily monotonous life.


Shailendra Singh

Shailendra Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Bhandardara

This place is visited during the monsoons most commonly but I visited it just before it and had the privilege to see the fireflies at night. A sight that I can not explain in words. Clusters of fireflies making different kind of formation a sight that can only be experienced and can't be described. Do visit it once before monsoons to experience it. This place also provides good opportunity for trekkers as the states highest peak is near by(Kalsubai).

  • Bhandardara
  • Bhandardara

Pallavi Sapre

Pallavi Sapreratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect one day outing

My friends and I went for one day picnic to Bhandardara from Mumbai. It takes approx 2 hrs by car to reach Goti and then another 1 hour to reach to bhandardara. Its 80 kms from Nashik. Best season is Monsoon where one can enjoy lush green nature along with lakes full to brim.


Jayesh Dugar

Jayesh Dugarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

God's Own Land-Bhandardara

We had just heard about a place called Bhandardara near Nasik in Maharashtra. So one weekend we set out for the place after a Bit bumpy ride which later proved to be totally worth it. Never imagined this place could be such a beautiful one nestled between the Sahyadri Ranges. One must also visit the Dam.

  • God's Own Land-Bhandardara

Swati Tomar

Swati Tomarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Reverse waterfalls, Bhandardara

Yes! It could be called as 8th wonder of the world. Amazing site near Sandhan valley, but you will not be able to locate without a local guide. I recommend please take a guide and enjoy loads. A good weekend destination for a day or may be one day and one night, worth spending time during monsoons. Lots of places to explore on Mumbai Nashik highway along with Vaitarna dams.


Basab Kar

Basab Karratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Weekend gateway-Bhandardara

Its a wonderful weekend gateway from Pune. Driving distance is a little less than 190 km. We went in a group and had a wonderful time altogether. Beautiful scenic view, leisurely boat ride in Arthur Lake, Heritage temples visit, waterfalls and a great trek to Kalsubai. Altogether a very refreshing and rejuvenating weekend enjoyed.