Bharatpur Ratings & Reviews

Devangana Das

Devangana Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

History with adventure

I visited this place in the monsoons. Though it was beautiful but I would suggest that visit this place during a more comfortable season. The place is famous for its bird sanctuary. We are allowed about 6 Kms in the forest. There are different kinds of communications, but I would suggest you to take a cycle and explore the forest. You will see both Indian and migratory birds and some animals like jackal, hyena and may come across some snakes too. In short, it's a good weekend spot. While you are Bharatpur you can go and visit fatehpur sikri too, it's about 25 Kms from there.


Devangana Das

Devangana Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A relaxed weekend with a bit of adventure

This is a good place to relax as well as have some adventure. There are plenty of hotels near the national park .. There are 2 resorts inside the national park too. The national park is about 29 sq. Km. But we are not allowed in the whole forest area. We are allowed 6 km inside the forest. You can choose from rickshaw or cycle as a mode of communication. I would personally tell you to choose cycle as that will be a total new kind of experience. And do take water with you .. The sanctuary is famous for Indian and migratory birds. Though you can come across other animals like jackal, hyena, and a variety of snakes.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A Trip to Bharatpur

I had been to Bharatpur by road in the month of November 2016. Bharatpur is a must-visit attraction in the tourism circuit of Rajasthan. The must-visit attractions around Bharatpur include the Lohagarh Fort, Deeg Palace and the Keoladeo Ghana Bird Sanctuary. The Lohagarh Fort is a must-visit attraction for history lovers. Unfortunately, the British attacked this historic fort a record 4 times. The fort gateway is adorned with beautiful paintings of elephants. The must-visit attractions inside the fort include the Kishori Mahal, Moti Mahal and Mahal Khaas. The Deeg Palace is a must-visit for intending tourists who like the spectacular incidence of sun-rise and sun-set. An added attraction here is the lake which is located inside this spectacular natural wonder. The Keolodeo Bird Sanctuary is declared as a UNESCO heritage site and is spread over an area measuring 29 square kilometers and is home to around 250 species of birds, and many turtles, snakes and lizards. One can also get to see a variety of plants in this natural wonder.


Manish Bhatnagar

Manish Bhatnagarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

26 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Encounter with winged variety

Bharatpur is Birders paradise. This was our last leg of the trip and we had planned to see the Bird sanctuary in the morning.
We took a guide and preferred walking instead of taking the rickshaw. The guide took us through a trek other than the main road and around the water shed areaas. We saw a no of birds and siberian cranes made our day.
We laked nearly 7 kms to cover almost entire stretch.


Sourabh parashar

Sourabh parasharratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit

Bharatpur is nice place to visit. Someone looking for good / natural / green / fresh oxygen / adventurous place then its a right place. The city is neat and clean. I have seen Ganga Laxmi temple, Banke Bihari Mandir, Lohagarh Fort and Deeg Palace.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bharatpur

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Shubham Kumar

Shubham Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating1.4/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

This is very nicce place

In this place very beauty hotel and nicce school and nicce hospital and very nice place. Bharatpur is nice place of our world. And this, place very wonderful of the compare of other place. So please. Isit this place. And this place very high seciruty.


Rajesh gusain

Rajesh gusainratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nature lover must visit

I only visited this place in lieu of holi-holiday & bird sanctuary, so I don't visit any place except my resorts & bird sanctuary. Bird sanctuary is a must see place in Bharatpur, this time was also very suitable. When you are visiting bird sanctuary, kindly visit early in the morning as it opens by 6am. Visiting bird sanctuary is also very economic. If you are travelling from Delhi best is to travel by train.


Rahul Negi

Rahul Negiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice place

It is situated in Rajasthan with lots of places to visit. Some schools and places are historic and a very good place to click some selfies. Some haunted places nice for night walks with friends. Hotels are not too good but reasonable according to price.


Sulogna Mukherjee

Sulogna Mukherjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A short relaxing time with nature!

It's a must visit. One needs to see, to realise and perceive the work of Nature as a painter leisurely making different strokes with its brush, using a variety of colours and patterns in painting these birds in the canvas of life! See it to live it and you will definitely love it!


Sudipta Nandy

Sudipta Nandyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

31 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The bird and wildlife lovers paradise even during the hot summer

The very site of the shrub jungles enthralls your thought within no time as you get the feel of the place the moment you cross the gate of the Bird Sanctuary. We walked through the lonely road to the Bharatpur Ashok almost at the dusk and were lucky to begin our journey with the sights of Neelgai, the Thickknee and the egyptian vulture along with the husky calls of the Crow pheasant to welcome us in the bird paradise . As we picked our time of visit as May, we were only able to catch the resident birds only including the gracious saras cranes along with varieties of stork including the Willy necked, black necked and the open bill ones. The time was perfect for the site of the animals present in the park includes the jackals, cheetals, shambhar, neelgai, wild boars and monitor lizards also along with the thrilling howls of the striped hyenas from the hotel room balcony itself. The calls of the pack of the jackals, occasional lone jackals and the warning calls of the cheetals, peacocks, shambar and the lapwings is going to mesmerize your thoughts at the dark night hours. An excellent holiday destination to have the feel of the wild.

  • The bird and wildlife lovers paradise even during the hot summer
  • The bird and wildlife lovers paradise even during the hot summer
  • The bird and wildlife lovers paradise even during the hot summer
  • The bird and wildlife lovers paradise even during the hot summer
    +20

Video Reviews in Bharatpur

Bird sentury beautiful

Bird sentury beautiful  Video Review
00:41

Keoladeo National Park

Ankita march
28th Jan 18

Peaceful place

Peaceful place  Video Review
01:56

Keoladeo National Park

Praval Varadwas
12th Feb 17

Popular International Destinations