Bhatinda Ratings & Reviews

Binay Paal

Binay Paalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Like foreign

Best excursion space tank. God I found by this app. I see cultural houses family members who are interested please contact the app I love this app you have any questions please contact us at your earliest reply with quote reply with a lot to do it very much appreciated and I have.


Harpreet Chalana

Harpreet Chalanaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Fort

I am resident of bathinda and going to tell you about the fort. You may be knowing that many tourist come to see the fort. I would also suggest people to see if they come in bathinda. Who come in bathinda but not see the fort than they have nit seen anything in bathinda. It is most important to visit is as it tells about the history


Kamal Dahiya

Kamal Dahiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

112 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

City of surprises

I visited last month bathinda. I went there for my work then I thought why should not explore this city . I came to know that there is many place to visit here, and every have story with its past and have a place in Indian history . City has many beautiful places. Most visited places are mubarak and Gurudwara damdma shaeb. There many malls and shopping complexes for those who love to shop.


Nandini Kanojiya

Nandini Kanojiyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A nice hilly area

In battinda the hill is very famous to see their are many history of hilly region many people go to see and for knowing the history past for many years ago. And they also enjoy in that they get relaxed feeling click many pictures with my parnter and kid


Kamal Dahiya

Kamal Dahiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

112 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Beautiful place to visit

I visited yesterday there. This city is beautiful and many places to visit and many place near this city like mubarak, Bhatinda fort, Bhatinda lake, pir baba hazi Ratan, every place has its story and every story is amazing. And most amazing story about pir hazi Ratan. This place share wall with Gurudwara.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bhatinda

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Karan Goyal

Karan Goyalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Bhatinda city, a must go place

We were recently, going to Bhatinda in the recent month of December. We were specially going to enjoy the winter vacation. It is so good destination. Some of the palces are looking like must visited by everyone. We shouldn't missed at all our lives. There are some of chaats, momos, and so on. We loved their street bazaar. There were many good activities taken by our family members. I advised to everyone to must be visited once in their lives on such beautiful destination.


Abhi Kakkar

Abhi Kakkarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Bathinda

Hotel was booked solid, but we got our reservation in just in time. The catch was we (2rooms) were just below the gym. Thankfully they were able to switch us to new rooms as guests checked out. The breakfast was better than I remembered, with fresh berries and even granola. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Thank you!


Nirav Gajjar

Nirav Gajjarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Countryinn

It is good and peaceful city country inn is very good resort to stay and have peaceful holiday rooms are too good food quality and service are excellent. One will enjoy staying there are many facilities available. All basic requirement are threre


Anurag Tyagi

Anurag Tyagiratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

1 reviewPosted October 2014

Chetak Park in Bathinda. An exquisite Oasis of peace, beauty and tranquility

Chetak Park - An Oasis in the Desert, A unique, fun filled destination for people of all ages and sensibilities. ' . .  . 10 October 2014. The sprawling park in the cantonment, which is open to civilians also, is no less than an oasis and the only maintained place for recreation for the local population. There are exquisite gardens in the park, with wide collection of flowering plants. It is a popular picnic place for people of all ages. The park is a unique destination in Bathinda because it offers facilities such as zip lining, water balling, dinosaur park, boating, horse riding, live jazz bands on Sundays and an obstacle course for children. Such activities are not available anywhere else in the city. The park also houses a nursery where people can buy exotic plants at reasonable rates The lush green lawn, flower beds, chirping of birds, serene lake and boating is what attracts one towards the lake here. It is a favourite spot for nature lovers, who love to spend their time mesmerized by the beauty of nature. Nearly 100-150 people visit the park on weekdays, while the figure touches 200 on weekends The Indian Army maintains the Chetak Park in a pristine condition and the clean and natural surroundings of the park are a major attraction for visitors. Amid lush green lawns and colourful flowerbeds, soldiers trained by Shri Nek Chand, the world famous artist at Chandigarh, have created various statues near the entrance to the park. A mini-zoo with guinea fowl, mandarin ducks, rabbits and pigeons has also been established for entertainment of the visitors especially children The environment of a mini-forest has been created with trees of different species standing around the park and water bodies. The park, well maintained by the Army, is a beautiful combination of serenity and recreation for people. A number of tree trop machaans and bamboo huts made entirely from natural resources add to the natural beauty of the park. A number of innovative designed fountains all around the park and in the lake enhance the beauty of the park and mesmerize the visitor For the residents of Bathinda, who have two boating sites, one at the thermal lake and the other at Chetak Park on the Bathinda-Chandigarh highway, the latter proves to be a better place to hang out to beat the heat in the evening, because of the neat and clean environs, the closeness to nature and the availability of tickets at cheaper rates. Chetak Park, offers a ride to four persons on a pedal boat for just Rs 30 for 20-30 minutes, whereas at the thermal lakes, a pedal boat is available at the rate of Rs 50 per person. Rowing boats and kayaks have also been introduced in the lake at Chetak park to enhance the visitors experience A mini obstacle course for children consisting of a variety of fun and exciting obstacles has also opened recently and has become a major attraction for the children. Children get to compete with each other in a military style obstacle course and enjoy the unique experience thoroughly. One must compliment the designer of the park who has not used any artificial objects to beautify the place. He has marvellously utilized nature itself as tree trunks have been used as a decoration tool. The only artificial thing here are the cemented paths. The park is much better than others in the city. It is peaceful and good for families. First time visitors often remark that, they would like to visit the park again. It is very storefront and has many things to see and enjoy. For the adventure enthusiasts and thrill seekers, the activities of zip lining and water balling are a major attraction. At very nominal rates of Rs 30 per person for each of these facilities, the visitors get to enjoy an experience which is not available anywhere else in Bathinda. The lush green lawns at Chetak Park also attract a number of youngsters. Special discounts are given to school children who visit the park as an organized group. If a school organises a trip, they are charged only Rs 3 per student as entry fee, which is otherwise Rs 5 for kids and Rs 20 for an adult. Chetak Park also has a food junction, where fast food and beverages are served to the visitors A visit to Bathinda is incomplete without visiting the park and one must endeavour to visit it with his family to enjoy a unique, natural and enjoyable experience.


Satish Gandhi

Satish Gandhiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted July 2014

Well Overall a good place

I visited this in my vacation this place is amazing it is getting well constructed and what a lassi !! I just lived the llassi. And yes the chatt was also good the parathas were amazing I wanted to spent more time but because of my studies I can't wait. I wish to visit it again lets see where the luck takes me


Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal