Bhavnagar Ratings & Reviews

Rajakarmakar

Rajakarmakarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Happy stay

My last stay was amazing at Basil Park. I got a good deal from make my trip. Rooms are quite big and neat and clean. All needed accessories are there. Food was really nice. Over all I was happy with service and all. Victoria Park view room is recommended. Hotels have very good green lawn. HD channels appreciate me.


Brijesh upadhyay

Brijesh upadhyayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good

Bhavnagar city is very beautiful city.
Their people is very helpful neature.
Easily transportation is available in the city.
For study purpose is good.
Bhavnagri GAthiya and Fafda very interesting sneks.
Sh wing places is victoriya palace, Nilam baug palace,


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A Trip to Bhavnagar

I had been to Bhavnagar by road in the month of October 2016. Bhavnagar is a must-visit attraction in the tourism circuit of Gujarat. The must-visit attractions around Bhavnagar include the Bhavnagar Lock Gate and Nilambag. The Dockyard in Bhavnagar was built over a century ago. It was built with the sole intention of calming the sea-waters even in times of low tide. It is used for ship-building and is one of the oldest functional docks in India. Nilambag was previously a royal palace and it shows the Magnificence and the royal splendour of the 18th century. The doorways, staircase and arches are dressed up by European chandeliers and the magnificent library takes one back to the golden era of majesty and monarchs.


Jayesh Khatsuriya

Jayesh Khatsuriyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

20 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Shiva temple- Nishkalank Mahadev near Koliyak

An ancient Shiva Temple, popularly known as Nishkalank Mahadev m about 1. 5 KM inside sea about near Koliyak Village of Bhavnagar, Gujarat. The place is 22 KM from Bhavnagar and 196 KM from Ahmedabad. The temple remains underwater during high tide. We can reach temple, when their is low tide, normally two times in day. Arati is performed during morning as well as evening hours. Nishkalank means blemish-less or sinless. There is a story linked with this place that Pandavs in epic Mahabharata, wanted to atone for the sin of killing their brethren, even though they were all evil incarnated, visited this place while travelling towards Himalayas. He blessed with peace, free of all Sin. It will be unforgotten moment if one visit the place once & you would like to visit again & again.


Aakash Mehta

Aakash Mehtaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

City of heritage-Bhavnagar

The wonderful and soulful small city of Gujarat. According to title it is set of heritage where Gangajaliya lake Gauri shankar lake, Takhteshwar places are considered as heritage of Bhavnagar. The center of attraction is recently created cable bridge and Palitana is most visited place in Bhavnagar.

  • City of heritage-Bhavnagar
  • City of heritage-Bhavnagar
  • City of heritage-Bhavnagar
  • City of heritage-Bhavnagar
    +2

Adms Nealson

Adms Nealsonratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

One of the best place in Bhavnagar

One of the best city in Bhavnagar. Its India's first park that based mid of the city. Lovely place. Good place to spend few hours. Lots of crowed in the morning. People are doing there exercise someone is running and lot more. If you are in Bhavnagar then must visit.


Paraswani Patel

Paraswani Patelratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

One of the beautiful & artistic city in the world

Bhavnagar is one of beautiful and artistic city in the world. This city have included a famous Victoria park and it is located in the heart of the city. Black Bug centurion is okay, but it is 25 kms from the city. Khodiyar temple is one of best temple. We have enjoyed beach at Ghogha beach but there have not crowd very pleasant. No shops also there. In the city Aksharwadi temple also very well-decorated and well-keep.


Chirag Mehta

Chirag Mehtaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

44 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

City with extremeness

This city has got many extremity attached to it. In sea it has got many beaches such as gopnath, kuda, koliak etc. For temples palitana jain temple, swaminarayan temple in gadhda, and khodiyar maa temple. Its has got kaliyar national park at velavadar etc. But failed miserably to develop and capitalise on its diversity gifted to it. Overall underdeveloped city with many places to worth visit attached to it.


Tushar Bhatt

Tushar Bhattratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Very good and memorable tour

I reached Bhavnagar for attending my cousins Marriage Function last week. I travelled with family. We had roamed in Bhavnagar places like GOLIBAR HANUMAN TEMPLE, RAJPARA KHODIYAR TEMPLE. After that we went to Himalaya Mall. Well we had a nice shopping and food at Himalaya Mall. My son really enjoyed there. On 2nd day we went to Gangajaliya Talav Area famous for shopping. After that i was busy in attending Marriage Function At Anand HALL, Kaliyabid, Bhavnagar.


Aol jagdish Tarachandani

Aol jagdish Tarachandaniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

A holy place to visit with your family

Bhavnagar is in Gujarat. That place is very beautiful. There is a biggest urban jungle area in Asia at this place. Khodiar mata temple is the biggest temple in this district. This is a religious place which is very good, it is the place to go with your family place to go with family. I suggest everyone to visit the temple at least once.

Video Reviews in Bhavnagar

Good place to visit in Bhavnagar

Good place to visit in Bhavnagar  Video Review
01:15

Takheteshwar Temple

Vinay Pandiya
10th Mar 17

A very peaceful place

A very peaceful place  Video Review
01:12

Takheteshwar Temple

Dharmika Patel
10th Mar 17

Beautiful tample

Beautiful tample  Video Review
00:36

Takheteshwar Temple

Kala malik
14th Dec 17

A very peaceful and attractive place

A very peaceful and attractive place  Video Review
00:45

Takheteshwar Temple

Bhavin Pandya
17th Jan 16

Serene temple

Serene temple  Video Review
00:45

Takheteshwar Temple

Dharmesh Kukadiya
17th Jan 16

Religious visit

Religious visit  Video Review
00:45

Takheteshwar Temple

Vairag Patel
17th Jan 16