Bheemeshwari Ratings & Reviews

Tushar  Shah

Tushar Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

14 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Adventure & Activities - Jungle Lodges Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp

This trip to Jungle Lodges - Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp was all of the above (Adventure, Fun & activities) in One trip. Three Families (6 adults & 5 Kids) on a Sunday morning 7:30 drove on to Mysore road (NH 275) in 3 cars. Bheemeshwari Nature & Fishing Camp is about 106 km from Bangalore & you have an option of going either through Mysore Road (NH 275) or through Kanakapura Main Road (NH 209) either ways it was about the same distance on any route. At 8:30 am after about 52 km, we stopped at Kamat Lokaruchi to have our breakfast. After breakfast at 9:30, we proceeded further on Mysore Road for about 12 to 13 km & then took a deviation from Channapatna on to SH 94. From here the road narrows down & you need to drive a considerably slow & carefully as you will be passing through a lot of villages which have people & cattle crossing the streets haphazardly. The drive is very scenic all the way to Halaguru & Basavana Betta Forest before reaching your final destination at Bheemeshwari.

We arrived to this camp at 10:30 am (Check-in time to Camp 10:00 am & Checkout time 5:30 am). The very first thing that you notice as you arrive to this place is there are lots & lots of monkeys around this Camp. I would advise all the people travelling here to keep things as close as possible to you as monkeys will be monkeys. Any unattended items especially food will be graciously accepted by the ever watchful monkeys. Only the kids & the men opted for the Adventure Day Visit activity package which included the Welcome Drink, Adventure Activities 11:00 am to 1 pm (Zip Line, Burma Loops, Parallel Walk, Cat Walk, Elephant Foot & Rappelling), Buffet Lunch 1:30 to 2:30 pm, Water Sports 3:30 to 4:30 pm (Pool Kayaking, Coracle Ride), Snacks with Coffee/Tea 4:30 to 5 pm. The Adventure package was approximately about Rs. 2100 for adult & Rs. 1100 for kids between 5 to 12 yrs age. The package rates may have changed recently. Since the ladies did not opt for any adventure activity we paid for Lunch separately, approximately Rs. 500/Person.

The men & the kids started enjoying all the activities, the ladies just relaxed, gossiped & laughed their hearts out while lazing around on the number of hammocks & swings in the resort. The activities were quite thrilling & safety aspect was taken care by the ever alert & helpful Camp staff. While you can repeat the activities you like if there is not much crowd. As we were busy enjoying our activities in the camp, a monkey suddenly jumped right in front the ladies & quickly grabbed away the entire cover of the chips & ground nuts. Within a matter of seconds an entire congress of monkeys were screeching & fighting over the packets of chips & other food items. Before things could go out of hand one of the staff members brought out an air rifle & shot a couple of rounds in the air to shoo away the monkeys who vanished away instantly (just for the time being). The lunch was good was a fair mix of Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian Buffet Spread.

After relaxing for about 30 minutes we continued our water sport activities Kayaking & Coracle Ride. While kayaking was a little tough, the kids enjoyed it the most. The safety jackets were to be worn compulsorily to all who did the water sport activity. While doing the Coracle Ride from the experienced Camp staff we noticed that there were lot of Crocodiles, which were out in the sun taking in all the heat into their body. That's when we realised that we needed to be very careful & not to try any unwanted antics in the flowing river water. However our day passed by very quickly at the Camp without any incident barring the monkeys who thoroughly enjoyed our chips & groundnuts. We have planned one more visit to this place & stay overnight at the various options available in the Bamboo Hut, Cottage, Log Hut & Tented Cottage.

  • Adventure & Activities - Jungle Lodges Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
  • Adventure & Activities - Jungle Lodges Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
  • Adventure & Activities - Jungle Lodges Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
  • Adventure & Activities - Jungle Lodges Bheemeshwari Nature & Adventure Camp
    +34

Diptakirti Chaudhuri

Diptakirti Chaudhuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

18 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Adventure & Relaxation near Bangalore

Inside the Bheemeshwari Jungle Lodge, you don't get Mobile connectivity and that's a big reason to let you unwind and relax . . Located on a bend of Kaveri river, the activities on offer include both land (treks, zip lining etc) and water (boat rides and kayaking) . There are overnight packages, day packages - whatever suits you and a short drive from Bangalore (2. 5 hours) makes it perfect for a weekend getaway. Be careful of the monkeys who are all over the place and looking to snatch food!


Rakesh Agrawal

Rakesh Agrawalratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

! "

Hi . Let me keep this brief and short . As the name suggests this is a Jungle resort. Go there if you want to be with nature and for yourself. Lack of Mobile network, television, newspaper etc. Etc. Should not matter. Extremely helpful staff. They have a whole army over there. You can spot lots of birds, giant squirrel, wild boars, crocodile and deer. Cottages are bit far from the dining area and hence if you have a family and kids then choose loghuts or tents. They have some adventure activity too but I was more interested in wildlife! Trekking is nice. Food is decent. Bonfire is nice. Do not expect worldly pleasures/comforts over there. The rates can be bit lower but I think its okay considering the maintenance of property and personnel costs. Monsoons and post monsoons is the best time to visit. I may revisit the place !.


Anup Itihas

Anup Itihasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

1 reviewPosted May 2015

Place for a perfect Internet free holiday!

This is place is around 150kms from Bangalore. Has a wildlife sanctuary, Fishing and a lots of temples to visit nearby. Better to pack food and drinks along with luggage as hotels are scarce around this place Bhimeshwari is nestled amongst the Cauvery wildlife sanctuary, It is also known as the Angler's paradise, cos of it Mahsheer fishes. Sanctuary is a home for Cheetahs Great hospitality with courteous and friendly staff. All 3 buffets were excellent home food and the evening bonfire was fun too. Adventure activities are all extremely safe and fun - only wish it would be longer No rare animal sightings, just the standard deer, monkey, crocs and boars Worth one visit at least. The rates are very reasonable given the amount of activity, food and level of service / hygiene etc. The food and accommodation is available at Jungle lodges properties at Bhimeshwari, Galibore and Doddamakali- The cost of Tented accommodation is Rs 1900/- and Log huts Rs 2500/- per head includes food, accommodation, forest entry fees, trekking, coracle ride. Activities & things to do: Camping, Mountain biking, Rafting (seasonal) Obstacles, Outbound training camps Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc:. We travelled on our vehicle, so reaching there was not a problem. The place is well connected with buses from Bangalore or Kanakapura to Halguru from here you need to take a local vehicles or wait for a bus to Muttati, which plys twice in a day.


Prathap Thyagaraju

Prathap Thyagarajuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted January 2013

good place to relax

Very good place short distance from Bangalore easy to reach and best place to relax and have fun.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: good

Activities & things to do: Its good

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: By car


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bheemeshwari

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


H Choudhury

H Choudhuryratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted January 2013

wonderful getaway near Bangalore

Very Good! Quiet and tranquil envi. The loghuts were well kept with clean linen. It was a experience to just sit on the verandah & look out at the river. The manager was very attentive & the staff very co-operative. lots to eat in the buffets & the barbeque. Staff were kind to carry the lugguage in the jeep as well as a few of us who had difficulty walking.Coracle ride was fun where we saw a spotted deer & the adventure games were a good experience. kids enjoyed the net-climbing, swings & hammock outside the loghut.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: everything at JLR

Activities & things to do: Adventure rides, coracle ride, rope climbing etc

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Take kanakpura road from Bangalore to reach there.


Dhiren  Shah

Dhiren Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted January 2013

My first adventure tour

Well connected with Bengaluru by national highway & good last leg country side roads.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: very delicious south indian lunch

Activities & things to do: Lot of adventure games on tree tops, river

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Travel in group to enjoy, wear light cotton clothes


Sandeep Halasur

Sandeep Halasurratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted November 2011

Weekend Getaway!

Amidst nature this is the easiest option as a weekend getaway for Bangaloreans.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Walk in the forest

Activities & things to do: relax, rappelling, rafting.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Use your own transport as there are very few public vehicles which ply on these routes.


Satarupa Pal

Satarupa Palratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted July 2010

A very nice experience of Cauvery fishing camp in Bheemeshwari

Nice resort on the bay of Cauvery river ... Ahh .. Loved it.
Take a 1 night stay package and enjoy the nature, take part in activities.
Best one is the kayaking.
Try to book Log hut as it is closer to dining area and river bank...

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food is good ( Dont compare with Luxury resort) in jungle resort.
Kayaking for 6 Km was the best experience I had there.
Go for a coracle ride and enjoy .. Get a chance to meet crocodiles taking rest on the Rocks.
Go for nature walk and trekking .. I loved that as it was my first experience of trekking.
Bon fire with Barbeque Chicken and Beer .. deadly combination ...

I loved this place ....

Activities & things to do: Coracle ride
Kayaking for 6 km with extra cost
Obstacles ...
Some rope flying sort of ...
Joy fishing ( Not that good .. i mean bad luck for me ;) )
Trekking
Rafting (seaonal, after August available)

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: 100 Km from Bangalore...
If you dont know swimming , don't go for Rafting
Can go for Kayaking with experts.
Tented cottage is bit hot , try to take the log Hut.


Dev Balaji

Dev Balajiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted February 2008

Adventure

Bhimeshwari is nestled amidst the Cauvery wildlife sanctuary, It is also known as the Angler's paradise, cos of it Mahsheer fishes. Sanctuary is a home for Elephants. Jackals, Deer. Tigers are very rare.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: If you are fussy about hygiene and food, kindly take your own food or local food available at Muttati only. The food and accommodation is available at Jungle lodges properties at Bhimeshwari, Galibore and Doddamakali- The cost of Tented accommodation is Rs 1900/- and Log huts Rs 2500/- per head includes food, accommodation, forest entry fees, trekking, coracle ride.

Activities & things to do: Camping, Mountain biking, trekking, Rafting (seasonal) Obstacles, Outbound training camps or family adventure outings are organised by a few adventure clubs in Bangalore

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: The place is well connected with KSRTC buses from Bangalore or Kanakapura to Halguru from here you need to take a local vehicles or wait for a bus to Muttati, which plys twice in a day.

Video Reviews in Bheemeshwari

Awesome fishing camp

Awesome fishing camp  Video Review
00:45

Cauvery Fishing Camp

Santosh Rao
11th Oct 15

Cheapest Flight Deal