Bhilai Ratings & Reviews

Amit Soni

Amit Soniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Bhilai

Matri garadan -its a gardan in Bhilai and zoo best place for picnic, civil center good place for food, Surya Treasure Island Mall is located very close to my house in Bhilai. In fact, there is a common boundary wall between our colony and the mall.


Praharsh Sharma

Praharsh Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Asia's biggest steel plant

The Bhilai Steel Plant, located in Bhilai, in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh, is India's first and main producer of steel rails, as well as a major producer of wide steel plates and other steel products. The plant also produces and markets various chemical by-products from its. Coke ovens and coal chemical plant. It was set up with the help of the USSR in 1955. [1]. The eleven-time winner of the Prime Minister's Trophy for best integrated steel plant in the country, Bhilai Steel Plant, has been India's sole producer of rails and heavy steel plates and major producer of structural steel. The plant is the sole supplier of the country's longest rail tracks, which measure 260 metres (850 ft). The plant also produces products such as wire rods and merchant products. Bhilai Steel Plant has been the flagship integrated steel plant unit of the Public Sector steel company, the Steel Authority of India Limited and is its largest and most profitable production facility. It is the flagship plant of SAIL, contributing the largest percentage of profit .


Upendra Sahu

Upendra Sahuratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted November 2014

Mini-India

I live in Bhilai and it is mainly famous for its Bhilai steel plant which is a division of SAIL. Because of BSP, people from different parts of India cone to Bhilai for employment. That's why it is called Mini-India. It has also the cheapest market in entire C. G.


Suchismita Das

Suchismita Dasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted October 2014

Very good destination

One of the quietest city in India, very simple, small city with very nice people. Its a very neat city. All necessary things are easily available. Away from flashes of metros But you will enjoy your stay. Has good hotels to stay. Places to visit- maitri bagh, surya treasure island, Nandan van. Shopping-supela, sec-6 market, civic centre. Food- the chaupati at Bhilai will present you the juhu feeling with food from north to south east to west of India. Restaurant-indian coffee house, hari Raj, grand dhillon, vatsa, central park . . Very nice people who do not differentiate on language or religion. Its a city which celebrates all festivals with the same grand fervour and harmony. A steel city with people who stand like steel to all difficulties.


Nitin Garg

Nitin Gargratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted October 2014

A good place for a decent trip

After finishing all my work at college and getting a decent placement I decided to go on a trip to Bhilai since my relatives were living there. So it was a nice experience and also a new mall has just come up in Bhilai. So it was a wonderful experience.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bhilai

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Shubham Dhruw

Shubham Dhruwratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

15 reviewsPosted July 2014

Awesome

Bhilai is a city in the Durg district of Chhattisgarh, in eastern central India. As of 2001, it had a population of 556, 366. [1] The city is located 32 kilometres (20 mi) west of the capital Raipur, on the main Howrah-Mumbai rail line, and National Highway 6. Bhilai is famous for the Bhilai Steel Plant, which is the largest steel plant in India and known for being the only manufacturer of rails in the country used by Indian Railways.


Satwik Gupta

Satwik Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted July 2014

Good restaurants as well as street foods

If you wish to spend a peaceful time then this is a place you have to visit . I will suggest this to all my engineering friends, if you have to an internship then do apply at Bhilai Steel Plant . You will get good experience and also you can spend a very good time Must visit places are Centre), you will find all kind of street food here, whether it be Chinese, mughlai or chaats and chuski. You will find it here including some fine dining restaurants too As we were students we mostly ate at food trucks and roadside stalls . If you are visiting CC, you must try Nanhe's coffee, which is quiet famous in Bhilai You can also visit Matari Bagh, Surya TI Mall (only mall they have) . Another fun place is to visit Lal Pahadi( a local name which is a vacated mining site and has a beautiful view in the morning. I stayed in Bhilai for 1 month and I wasn't bored. The city has everything and the food and rent is very cheap.


Ramu Gahalot

Ramu Gahalotratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted October 2013

Over all experience was good.

After the long travel, hotel staff welcomed us in avery nice way with cold drinks. We took rest for few hrs & went for meeting at Bhilai steel plant. Meeting was successful & hospitality of hotel staff made our day more celebrative. Climate of Bhilai is also good during October month, so over all we enjoyed our stay with Hotel Kusum, Bhilai.


Saket Mishra

Saket Mishraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted December 2012

visit to bhilai

nice place ,and hotel was too good

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: zoo and garden was very good,marwadi food was also good at bhilai

Activities & things to do: nice place , and road side food is also good specially sandvichesaakash ganga is nice place for shopping and

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: nothing

Cheapest Flight Deal