Bhimashanker Ratings & Reviews

Manoj Jain

Manoj Jainratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Bhimashanker-A travel to nature

I visited this sacred place on 30-04-2017. Though we had little time to stay down at the jyotirling, it was really amazing.
There were few things you should keep in minds while visiting there.
1. The darshan remains closed for 45 mins from 2:45 in the afternoon, so make sure that you reach the temple by 1:00 pm by all means.
2. On holidays you would find difficult to fetch a parking, if you are going by your own vehicle. There is only one organized parking right at the gate, with limited space. So, better that you park your vehicle well before it at a safer place.
3. It is a 15 mins walk down from the main entrance to the shiv ling.
Overall it is a nice place, you would enjoy the pathway to the shivling, with full of nature.


Atharav-raj Yadav

Atharav-raj Yadavratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Ultimate heaven of Lord Shiva

This is the only place for me, where I touched the clouds with my hands. I and my family enjoyed a lot. I was the greatest experience. When we came at the peak point of this mountain, where the temple is situated, we found that everywhere is a jungle. Tall trees were on the sides of the road and by that sunlight is also not coming. It has a cold weather as the clouds are near to us. But everyone has to visit, all the scenery lovers and religious people must go to this place. Ultimate heaven of Lord Shiva.


Sushil  Shirse

Sushil Shirseratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Bhimashanker a very good place!

Bhimashankar is very good place to visit in rainy season. Road has a lot of greenery during this time. It's very famous place of Bhagwan Shankar. Also it's has forest area to roam around. I would suggest you can enjoy both Visit to shiva temple and greenery around the roads.


Namit Nemade

Namit Nemaderatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beauty of bhimashankar

This place is one of the best known for its beauty and the mountains, waterfalls. There is lot of greenery and lord shankar temple. The bet time to visit on rainy season or winter. I visited with my friends in rainy season the forest is full of different birds and also wild animals.

  • Beauty of bhimashankar

Girish Krishna

Girish Krishnaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Mahashivrati at Bhimashankara

Bhimashankara is located in Maharashtra about and is about 3 hours drive from Pune. It is one if the 12 jyotirlings in India. You may take a local buses from Pune that ply to and fro to Bhimashankara. Mahashivratri is celebrated with great devotion here and devotees from all over India visit here for the darshan of lord Bhimashankara.

Do not forget to visit the hanuman taal which is a part of an ashram run by some sadhus. A sadhu there claimed that land belongs to the ashram and it being maintained by the ashram itself. You may also try the trek to a close by peak called Nagfani. It is a fairly difficult trek. The peak us called Nagfani because the shape of the peak resembles a serpent's hood. The sunrise and sunset is nature's beauty at its best from the peak.

Guptabhima is another near by location and its a must visit if you have been to Bhimashankara. Clear spring waters from the forest of the Sahayadri range flow as a river in the forest. This place is called Guptabhima because the source of the river is not known.

The most magnificent thing about Guptabhima is that it only appears at one point where there is a udhbava linga (a Shivaling formed by itself). The river is just the size of a rope and it appears from nowhere within the forest, falls on the naturally formed linga and about 50 to 60 meters ahead disappears into the forest again. It was an overall a experience of splendour and most memorable of all my destinations.

  • Mahashivrati at Bhimashankara
  • Mahashivrati at Bhimashankara
  • Mahashivrati at Bhimashankara
  • Mahashivrati at Bhimashankara
    +13

Avinash Khaire

Avinash Khaireratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A nice place!

I was visited to Bhimashanker. Its an awesome place & I was happy to see that place. It is situated in hill. Away from Pune. Bhagwan shiv jyotirling is one of the best sightseeing place.


Archana Gaud

Archana Gaudratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Place where one would feel relaxed

It is one of the jyotilings in India. Some distance from talegoan. Roads are very narrow and snake formedlike. Traveling during night time may be risky. Beautiful scene one can enjoy on the way. There are no big hotels nearby. One can hire rooms available by the locals.


Parag Joshi

Parag Joshiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

64 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice spot for spiritual people and nature lovers

There are 2 ways to reach Bhimashankar, one is via road from Pune and other one is via trekking from Khandas village. I've been there by trekking, parked bike at Khandas village and trek via Shidi ghat and came back by Ganesh ghat. Food and stay is available, wildlife sanctuary is good. Dense forest is there, we did night trek which was terrific. I stayed in the village which is near Bhimashankar Temple.

  • Nice spot for spiritual people and nature lovers
  • Nice spot for spiritual people and nature lovers
  • Nice spot for spiritual people and nature lovers
  • Nice spot for spiritual people and nature lovers
    +1

Rahul Kb

Rahul Kbratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Bhimashankar, home of Lord Shiva

Location was good. One of 12 jyotirlings. Crowded place but worth after having Lord Shiva darshan. People are co-operative. You can buy some good ayurvedic medicine. Accessibility is good. Local transport like Jeeps and taxi are available. Maharashtra transport buses are also there.


Aman Dube

Aman Duberatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Place of its own in nature's lap

A perfect example of what we say meditation in Isolation. Nestled in Sahyadri ranges. The travel to place will delight you more than the destination. Beautiful landscapes and lakes in the route. Temple being a historical and mythical place will draw your attention. Darshan is hassle free and deity can be clearly seen. Overall a good one day trip from Mumbai.

  • Place of its own in nature's lap
  • Place of its own in nature's lap
  • Place of its own in nature's lap
  • Place of its own in nature's lap
    +1