Bhuj Ratings & Reviews

Pramod Tiwari

Pramod Tiwariratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

22 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Bhuj: An entry to Kutch !!

Bhuj a small town in Kutch region of Gujarat . Well connected by Flight, Train and Road . Best attraction is Swami Narayan temple, VandeMatram Memorial, Bhujodi Art & Craft Village, old city tour . Best time to visit December to February . . Best place to stay near airport many good resorts . Point to remember:. 1. Its a hot city so plan holidays in winters. 2. Poor local transport no Ola Uber available. 3. Advance bookings for Rann festival during January.


Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

248 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Bhuj is a famous city for White Desert

Bhuj is a city of ancient buildings and famous for White Desert. Swaminarayan temple is a magnificent temple situated in Bhuj. The city is beautiful and pollution free. We stayed at hotel Prince Residency for two days. During our stay in Bhuj, first day morning, we visited Prag Mahala and swaminarayan temple. In the evening we visited white desert which impressed us very much.


Parth Sabharwal

Parth Sabharwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

368 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

City of ancient buildings

Bhuj is a city of gujrat state of India, most beautiful place and pollution free city of india, it is known for ancient buildings, in 2001 earthquake these buildings were damaged, now it is being developed as a tourist place of gujrat in india. Very innocent people are there .


Ram prasad dhara

Ram prasad dhararatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very nice place

Great experience. It was an official trip extended to look around I have been into Ashapurna Mata Mandir, white salt dessert, night safari, lake view, birds watching etc Missed a lot to look around because of lack of time.


S n bhattacharya

S n bhattacharyaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A city with a difference

Kutch Museum was a unique experience. The gold and silver artifact immaculately displayed on the first floor needs special mention. The sheath of the sword presented to an IAS officer needs special mention for its beautiful and intricate artwork. Of course, the huts showing the couples of various tribes are an eye-opener Ms. Neeta Joshi of Bharatiya Sanskruti Darshan Museum helped us with her vast experience of more than 25 years in this museum. Curiously it is manned by only two ladies including her, the other woman being responsible for clearing the premises. She deserves help financially to recruit more people for the upkeep of the museum We had planned to visit the Rann of Kutch only in our Gujarat Tour itinerary. However, unavailability of a hotel in Kutch compelled to stay at Bhuj which was a blessing in disguise. We chanced upon the Swaminaryan temple, both the old and the new one and were mesmerized by the beauty and splendor of both. The White Rann needs no elaboration and no words can describe the experience. One must visit the place to get enamored with the view and feel of the place

  • A city with a difference
  • A city with a difference
  • A city with a difference
  • A city with a difference
    +1

Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A Trip to Bhuj

I had been to Bhuj by road in the month of October 2016. Bhuj is a must-visit attraction in the tourism circuit of Gujarat. The must-visit attractions around Bhuj include the Kutch Museum, Hamirsar Lake, Ranjit Vilas Palace, and Ramkund Step-well. The Kutch Museum has a wide range of collections from coins to paintings and artefacts to musical instruments. The museum came into existence as back as 1884. This museum has a large collection of Kshatrapa inscriptions. This museum has gone online from the year 2010. The Hamirsar lake is named after the ruler of Jadeja Rao Hamir. This is a man-made lake and it was built around 450 years ago and an added attraction here is the colourful garden abutting it. The Ranjit Vilas Palace was built during the 19th century during the reign of King Pragmalji II. The Ramkund step-well is located near the Kutch museum. One can watch the beautiful characters of the epic Ramayana and the ten incarnations of Lord Vishnu which is etched on the walls of this great natural treasure.


Jay Puj

Jay Pujratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Bhuj

I am a frequent traveller of Bhuj as many of my relatives and friends are staying there .. Bhuj is the capital of Kutch district. People of Bhuj loves food, fun and friends .. Here you will find best food of Kutch .. Kutchhi dabeli is must .. You will find many art work which is part of local culture and you will love the vibrant colors of their art .. It's really amazing how these people are putting colours in their life through art despite of living near to desert ... Winters are very cold here as city is near to desert .. Rain is rare and summer are quite hot .. Ranostav in december is the biggest attraction


Roli Bajpai

Roli Bajpairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome Bhuj trip

I visited Bhuj this year in the month of January. It was very pleasant weather there. It was four day trip. Anyone planning to visit Bhuj winter is the right time to go there. I visited Dholavira, koteshwar, Narayan Sarovar, lakhpat, Mandvi there. If anyone visiting that place, I can give information.


Vikas Saraff

Vikas Saraffratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Destination was awesome

It was nice to be in Bhuj one of the finest city of handicraft as well as visiting Rann of Kutch was very interesting the view are awesome Bhuj city is full of palaces for visit the famous surrounding Mandvi beach was too good the evening time spent their cannot be describe.


Aditya Pancholi

Aditya Pancholiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Bhuj- white desert

It was awesome time, when I was spending my holiday in Bhuj. It is famous for white desert, white desert is formed here by the settlement of salt. A 3 month festival is also celebrated here as Rann Utsav, you can stay in tent city, you should come in full moon night to see eye catching beauty of white desert. You can enjoy camel safari also. Many tourist and high profile VIP go there.

Video Reviews in Bhuj

Look down upon the Great Rann of Kutch

Look down upon the Great Rann of Kutch  Video Review
01:06

Kalo Dunga (Black Hill)

Rayan
4th Apr 17

Visit Ajrakpur for indigenous fabric designs

Visit Ajrakpur for indigenous fabric designs  Video Review
01:19

Ajrakpur

Rayan
4th Apr 17

Brilliant new museum

Brilliant new museum  Video Review
01:10

Living And Learning Design Centre

Rayan
4th Apr 17

Rann Utsav tent city - great ambience

Rann Utsav tent city - great ambience  Video Review
00:46

Rann Utsav

Kapil Chowdhry
29th Jan 17

Very beautiful and peaceful place, amazing experience

Very beautiful and peaceful place, amazing experience  Video Review
02:03

Shri Swaminarayan Mandir

Paresh Zanjrukiya
3rd Nov 17

Rann Utsav Para Motoring

Rann Utsav Para Motoring  Video Review
01:04

Rann Utsav

Tushar Patoliya
4th Nov 16

Lakhpat Gurudwara

Lakhpat Gurudwara  Video Review
01:43

Lakhpat Gurudwara Sahib

Malav Majmudar
23rd Jan 18

Kalo Dungar- Sunset point

Kalo Dungar- Sunset point  Video Review
00:58

Kalo Dunga (Black Hill)

Malav Majmudar
21st Jan 18

Magnetic Hill!

Magnetic Hill!  Video Review
01:13

Kalo Dunga (Black Hill)

Mailtjshah
18th Jan 18

Kranti Tirth

Kranti Tirth  Video Review
01:28

Kranti Tirth For Shyamaji Krishnavarma

Malav Majmudar
17th Jan 18