Bidar Ratings & Reviews

Rs Agraharkar

Rs Agraharkarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

An awesome attraction

Fine place to visit but. Not so much fun the fort was really awesome to watch and temples gardens. Dam so good can enjoy the weekend for 2 days at this place places to visit in Bidar is morning jarni. From there have to go for fort up to evening we can spend and enjoyable place with friend and family then at evening have to go for gurunank near busstop. On next day morning go for papnash and then have to go for devdev gardens its good place for family time pass kids can enjoy a lot


Ajay Patne

Ajay Patneratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Bidar Fort

Its good place and it has some historical places . It has Bidar fort its named here as khila. It has distributed over 30 kilometres. I will tell my family and my friends about these things. I hope everyone could see this historical place . It is constructed by five Raja and it has a main door totally it has seven rounds of walls.


Laddoo Kumar

Laddoo Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Overall it was a nice trip to Bidar

It was really a good experience to visit Bidar, we went to many places like Bidar Fort, Mahmud Gawan, Chowbara(clock tower), Papnash temple, Guru nanak Gurudwara. Guys I will suggest you to come early in the morning and visit Bidar fort and take a walk around the massive area, courtyard, solah khamba mosque inside . So we headed to Fort in the morning and had 'Biryani' at Gawan junction . Then we went to Gurudwara, it was a serene place. And then we went to Papnash Temple. I didn't go in there because there were Water Caves where you have to swim+walk to get to the main idolatry spot. And in the evening we took rest and headed to Khanapur's 'Blackbuck Forest'.


Haris Sumair

Haris Sumairratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Feeling nostalgic at Bidar

One feels nostalgic when visits Bidar, lot of movements to capture, sounds to here . Especially the old city you can see people making bidri craft vessels, pots and stuff with black classy and silver. There's a lot more to it, old city has many monuments of cultural importance some of them date back to the Persian rule in India . A lot to see here it's an awesome experience to travel all the little me places around here . I would recommend you to go to boost during festivals because it's all lighted up all the monuments are too. People celebrate Bidar Utsav at the fort so I would recommend you to go during the Utsav.

  • Feeling nostalgic at Bidar

Sankalp Raga sr.

Sankalp Raga sr.ratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted October 2015

Bidar a place known for its bidri works

Bidar is a place which is known for its bidri works so its name is Bidar. Bidar is such a wonderful city where we can enjoy many things and can buy many precious bidri works . . Well the sites for visiting places are narsimha zarna, Bidar fort ,. Dev vana, and many more


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Bidar

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Paddmaraj

Paddmarajratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted August 2015

It was a nice place to visit

I visited there to Guru nanaka jahri, Narasimha jahri, in free time because I visited there for official purpose. Good place to see. This hotel also good. I visited there to Guru nanaka jahri,


Paddmaraj

Paddmarajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted August 2015

Bidar visit

I will visit Bidar usually once in three. That is only officially. I will enjoy on work front as well as it historical place. I will visit some places here in free time. I will stay in Shiva international hotel usually. That is very good hotel in Bidar. Comfertable locality in Bidar as it neer to sus stand & market to both. So I will bestay there. Good hotel in good Bidar.


Venkat N

Venkat Nratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted August 2015

A great 1 day trip from Hyderabad

Bidar is around 140KM from Hyderabad and makes for a great weekend getaway from Hyderabad. With a lot of historical significance, it is tucked away from the bustle of a city. The must visit locations in Bidar include the fort, the tombs, the Narsimha Jira temple and the Gurudwara All of the above can be covered in a day if you are up to the task - you can also make it a 2-day affair by having a night stay in one of the budget hotels. The food is excellent - had it at Amantran which is close to the Gurudwara. Also shopping for the Bidriware is a must-do. Couple of preparations you will need to take care of are to carry an extra pair of dress and towels if you are visiting the temple. Also carry something to cover your head if you are visiting the Gurudwara.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

266 reviewsPosted August 2015

Bidar - a destination par excellence

Bidar is located around 110 kilometres from Gulbarga and 130 kilometres from Hyderabad. The must-visit atractions in and around Bidar include Bidar Fort which has five gateways, naubat khana which is a splendid music gallery. The other major attraction around Bidar is Basavakalyana which is a taluk headquarters around 80 kilometres from Bidar. Basavakalyana is the birth place of the great Kannada saint basavanna. This historical place was the capital of the chalukyas of Kalyan.


Vamshi Karthik

Vamshi Karthikratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

9 reviewsPosted July 2015

A good place to visit

ITS a better place to visit from Hyderabad. -One of the good holiday spot to visit around Hyderabad where you can go to the place kind of outing with your friends or as a weekend trip can hangout with your friends whole day. -Its a one day trip. -You can start in the morning and return in the evening. -The Bidar city is a historical city. -And you have to visit laxminarasimha swamy temple compulsory there where you have to go for darshan from inside the cave filling with water.

  • Temple
  • Trip to Bidar
  • Bidar
  • Mosque in Bidar
    +3

Video Reviews in Bidar

Need proper clearance to enter Rangin Mahal

Need proper clearance to enter Rangin Mahal  Video Review
00:45

Rangin Mahal

Haris Sumair
18th Jan 16

Massive Bidar Fort

Massive Bidar Fort  Video Review
00:45

Bidar Fort

Haris Sumair
18th Jan 16

Glimpses of the past

Glimpses of the past  Video Review
00:45

Mohamad Gawan Madarsa

Haris Sumair
17th Jan 16

Cheapest Flight Deal