Chamba Ratings & Reviews

Gurjot  Sahota

Gurjot Sahotaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

10 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice and historical place

Chamba is nice place to visit, it has its historical importance also, there is a bhur Singh museum in Chamba city which reminds us that people of Chamba were warriors, there is lakshmi narayan temple there which is also a must visit place. Chamba fish is great food for non vegetarians or fish lover's ,,, river Ravi gives a scenic view and great importance to Chamba .. Chamera Dam is there to visit .. I think everyone should must visit Chamba


Sachin baranwal

Sachin baranwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

AFE(Advanture, Fear, Enjoyment)

The distance between Noida to Chamba was 620 km And the Roads were Excellent. We get up early in the morning 2am and we left our house sharp 3 am and we stopped our car near Ludhiana for breakfast around 8. 30 am after countinue driving 350 km. Then we stopped our car 10 km before Pathankot.
The road was good on hills but after Dalhousie to Chamba the road was not in good condition not to much with comparison previous roads it was unmentioned by Government. The were repairing and making new roads. Then finally we reached Chamba but I was little bit worries due to my small new born daughter on the earth she was eight month but she felt little bit uncomfortable near Dalhousie due to tiredness after 550km driving she vomited that time we were scared I took risk to go Chamba after that she feels good she enjoyed 3 Night in Chamba and we covered lots of different places
1. Bharmor
2. Khajjior
3. Dalhouise
4. Banikhet
5. Chamba
Small petrol cars are good on mountains our car was Hyundai eon Delite + less the c. We were 2 males and 3 females and 1 new born baby girl and our luggage.
I derived my 1450 km with in 4 days without any problem.
Safety points.
1. Plan your trip
2. First Aid & Medical
3. Lane driving on hills
4. Blow Horn on curves
5. Nevigation & Internet
6. Same amount of food and water bottles
7. Don't penic
Good fun Guys


Dr prabal Awasthi

Dr prabal Awasthiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

79 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Chamba ... Is like cute baby in natures lap

I reached Chamba by taxi indica from McLeodganj . . By jot way .. It was single road with full bloom blossom of nature all round .. Trip was lovely and adventures. Chamba is beau. District near Dalhousie so reach is good from Dalhousie. Chamba is full of Himalayan style beauty ofnature with beautiful lake which allows boating .. Khajihaar (mini Switzerland )is also near to it


Vidyut Maurya

Vidyut Mauryaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

116 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Old city of India

Chamba of Himachal pradesh is on of the oldest city of India. Situated on the bank of river Raavi, Chamba deserves to be heritage city. Chamba has nice old temples and houses. Big Chaugan maidan (ground) in city. Chamba has history of more than 1000 years live city. It is second electrified city of india after Kolkata. Yo can see splendid view of river raavi and apple gardens around Chamba. Can visited around the year but nice for summer. Must by Shoes from Chamba and Chamba Rural.

  • Old city of India
  • Old city of India

Subrata chakraborty

Subrata chakrabortyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Perfect place for a short trip

Spending time in bustling Chaugan is really enjoyable especially in the evening. Other places to visit are heritage Laxmi Narayan Temple with attractive terracotta works and Bhuri Singh Sangrahalaya. One most visit Khajjyar nearly 30 km away from Chamba towards Dalhousie. It is called Switzerland of India due to it's breathtaking beauty. Other two places are Bhalei Mata Tample and Chamera Lake. Nearly 30 km away from Chamba.


Subrata chakraborty

Subrata chakrabortyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Visit to enjoy the bustling of Chaugan, Heritage Laxmi Narayan Temple and Bhuri Singh Sangrahalay

Spending time in Chaugan is quite enjoyable. One must visit heritage Laxmi Naryan Temple. Another place to visit is Bhuri Singh Sangrahalaya. It will enlighten how people here lived in the era ruled by Kings. From Chamba one can visit Khajjyar which is called Switzerland of India. It's breathtaking beauty will mesmerize. Other two places near Chamba, are Bhalei Mata Temple and Chamera Lake.


Deepak Bansal

Deepak Bansalratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A good destination

Chamba is a good destination. In Chamba, there are many temple to look but u also see, baba shri chand ji ka gurudwara, it's nice place cool and silent, in chamba no more place to see, o yes in chamba to fames it's garden in the center of the city.

Many more places to see in chamba outer city, 15 km to chamba -khajjiar road a place hilltop, it's beautiful place to see.

  • A good destination
  • A good destination
  • A good destination
  • A good destination
    +3

Ajeet k Nigam

Ajeet k Nigamratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beautiful city with nice surroundings

You go to well known places. In Chamba wander little bit. You see beauty spread all around in left Dalhousie and in right Manimahesh from Chamba to Manimahesh you see what you imagine. Temples, mountains range, trekking routes, and snow... A spellbound journey.

  • Beautiful city with nice surroundings
  • Beautiful city with nice surroundings
  • Beautiful city with nice surroundings
  • Beautiful city with nice surroundings
    +6

Awanish Singh

Awanish Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Excellent place with excellent people

Its an amazing feel with respect to travel around Himachal Pradesh. It's a religious place as well as very good looking place as there was very good visionary places. Once we have to go on the hills which was looking so beautiful with respect to greenery and the people are also very supportive. I think one time you should go there in your life.


Sparsh Jain

Sparsh Jainratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Chamba- a heaven, had a nice expedience

Well it was a very nice experience to visit Chamba. Those nine hills are amazing to see my hotel was OK. There were many co curricular activities going on there. It was very cold even in summers. But overall its a nice experience to visit there and stay there :)

Video Reviews in Chamba

Heaven on Earth

Heaven on Earth  Video Review
00:49

Kalatop Wildlife Sanctuary

Pritish Kumawat
26th Jul 17

Kalatop wildlife sanctuary, 8000m high

Kalatop wildlife sanctuary, 8000m high  Video Review
00:36

Kalatop Wildlife Sanctuary

Jatin Kumawat
26th Jul 17

Ritualistic temple

Ritualistic temple  Video Review
01:26

Laxmi Narayan Temple

Mohit Jain
25th Dec 16

Awesome place

Awesome place  Video Review
00:28

Khajjiar Lake

Jatin Kumawat
26th Jul 17

Chamunda mata temple

Chamunda mata temple  Video Review
00:45

Chamunda Devi Temple

Kumar Rakesh
4th Jan 17

Natural lake in garden

Natural lake in garden  Video Review
01:52

Khajjiar Lake

Sagar Gant
26th Dec 16

Chamera dam - top view

Chamera dam - top view  Video Review
00:57

Chamera Dam

Sagar Gant
25th Dec 16

Khajjiar Lake

Khajjiar Lake  Video Review
00:27

Khajjiar Lake

Pritish Kumawat
26th Jul 17