Chikmagalur Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

420 reviewsPosted last month

Nature at its best at Western ghats

The main attraction of Chikmagalur is treks to its peaks like Baba Budan giri, Mullayanagiri etc. Keeping as base, we can reach many places nearby, Like Halebidu, Belur, Sringeri, etc . I went there to attend a conference of our society. All the arrangements were made by our local organising committee . The weather was hot in February itself though by evening it becomes pleasant . The roads are well laid with tiled footpaths on either side. But their lake is in a pathetic condition with lot of hyacinth. There is a statue of Vivekananda in the middle of the lake . Adichunchanagiri runs a an engineering and business college there with a nice auditorium and play ground . Many coffee powder sales shops are there. The locals recommended Panduranga. But I did not buy coffee powder . In general, people are friendly and helpful. Most of the tourist spots are dirty and the vehicles are dirty jeeps to reach. One beautiful waterfalls is inside a private estate . The road to Baba Budan giri is nicely laid. Few kilometers are cemented also with a whitewashed parapet wall . Though the attractions are dirty the drive to those places are beautiful with good view points.


Soumendra bose

Soumendra boseratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Haven for Coffee lovers . Nice place with nice people

You are Coffee lover, visit to Chikmagalur will provide a overall picture of Seed to Sip' for Coffee nice place with Karnataka's highest mountain nearby & lots of Water falls & lakes Very friendly people and good food all around Chikmagalur Shardha Peetham, Sringere is only 90 KM and a must visit during stay at Chickmagalur.


Divya Vinayagamurthy

Divya Vinayagamurthyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 10 months ago

Must visit spot

One must not miss to experience the view of mulaiyangiri peak. It feels like heaven when you're at the top of the hill. It was fully covered with fog and mist. People say that it the sunrise and sunset view point. But since it is covered with fog sunrise can't be seen. I'm not sure about the sunset view since we went in the morning. We started around 7. 30. It took one and half hours to reach the peak. Some vehicles can reach up to the top. But we got down 2 kms before the peak and started walking to enjoy the climate. We were all drenched because of the fog droplets. Guess it was 20 degree Celsius. Best part is there is a person selling ice creams at the top of the peak. We enjoyed that too. When one is at Chikmanglur, this becomes the must visit place, don't miss the Karnataka's highest peak 'Mulaiyangiri


Viraj

Virajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Amazing weekend getaway

Amazing experience, a perfect weekend getaway from a hassle of the city and busy life. And hotel Adhrika provided all the options to make the trip even more desirable. I totally recommend this place and Hotel Adhrika to everyone who wants a perfect out ting. I am only giving the review solely based on my personal experience.

  • Amazing weekend getaway.Good cite, good people.
  • Amazing weekend getaway.Good cite, good people.
  • Amazing weekend getaway.Good cite, good people.
  • Amazing weekend getaway.Good cite, good people.
    +5

Viraj

Virajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Aiming getaway.

Amazing getaway for a whole weekend. Away from any kind of tension or stress. Its an amazing place. Anyone who wants to enjoy a small vacation for a few days its perfect. Plenty of places to stay in. Good market. Choose a driver as opposed to driving yourself to have a stress free day.


Uma krishnan

Uma krishnan

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Amazing place to hang out with friends. Mullayangiri, baba buddangiri, hebbe Falla are amazing

Had been there with my office friends .. Had an amazing time. The whether and the scenary was amazing. Would recommend people to Carry warm clothes, as it's foggy all the time in chikkamangaluru. You can carry trekking shoes, caps, hot drinks (amazing climate), snacks, etc ..


Pragathi gowda

Pragathi gowda

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Best Holiday and Vacation Spot for 2 days.

Chikmagalur is famous for serene environment, lush green forests, tall mountains, Trekking and Water Falls.
Its known as 'The Coffee Land' of Karnataka.
Home stays on to top of the hill with beautiful view will be the best place to stay.


Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice drive and amazing experience visiting Chikmagalur

We drove to Chikmagalur over a long week end from Bangalore. Started at 7 am in the morning from Bangalore, the drive through NH75 was amazing. Its toll road till Hassan and then State road. Both are well maintained and we reached Chikmagalur in 6 hours (with 2 breaks in between). We had booked Hotel Vasanth Vihar based on reviews and its a good hotel to stay. Chikmagalur is not a very commercialized hill station, hence keep your expectations low. The hotel had warm and welcoming staff and the room and attached Bath room were quite clean. We liked our stay. We drove to Mullayangiri, Baba Budan Giri and Jhari falls. At Jhari Falls, take the short but steep route rather than long one. The long route is quite tiring and no one goes to that side. Its quite secluded. Carry warm clothes based on weather forecast. Over all nice experience.


Ankur gavri

Ankur gavri

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A visit to paradise

We stayed at Coffee Valley Homestay. This was a first visit to a Homestay and it was an amazing experience. Ashwini was a gracious host and quite frankly fed us delicious homemade local cuisine like my grandma would normally It was a well kept, clean and beautiful flora around!
Do take a visit early morning to nearby Rice **** field. Its beautiful!


Krishna nandigam

Krishna nandigam

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The tallest hill Mulyangiri is the best place to see. Besides that you also have Belur, Halebid wher

Start early in the morning from Bangalore and you can cover all the places I. E. Belur, Halebid, Sravana Belagola and also Mulyangiri Hills within the same day.

Video Reviews in Chikmagalur

Awesome place to visit

Awesome place to visit  Video Review
00:31

Mullayanagiri

Thejasvi Bhat
2nd May 17

A must thing to do in Chikmagalur!

A must thing to do in Chikmagalur!  Video Review
01:45

Hebbe Falls

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

U need luck!

U need luck!  Video Review
01:47

Bhadra Wildlife Sanctuary

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

Adventuresome!

Adventuresome!  Video Review
01:21

Mullayanagiri

Nidhish Patni
1st May 17

A peak rich in culture and history!

A peak rich in culture and history!  Video Review
01:29

Baba Budan Giri Hills

Sheena Benedicta
24th Apr 17

Excellent view

Excellent view  Video Review
02:03

Baba Budan Giri Hills

Pallav Taladhi
19th Jun 17

Good morning safari

Good morning safari  Video Review
01:32

Bhadra Wildlife Sanctuary

Santosh Rao
10th Apr 17

Chikmagalur Grassland

Chikmagalur Grassland  Video Review
00:55

Chikmagalur Grassland

Divnay Bhutra
12th Nov 17

Highest peak of Karnataka, awesome experience

Highest peak of Karnataka, awesome experience  Video Review
00:37

Mullaiyanagiri

Vinit test Singh
3rd Oct 17

Place near Hebbe Falls

Place near Hebbe Falls  Video Review
00:41

Hebbe Falls

Vinit test Singh
3rd Oct 17