Colva Ratings & Reviews

Rajiv ranjan jha

Rajiv ranjan jharatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Sit Relax and Read a Book

Some times we look for a destination for doing nothing. Nothing as in nothing, no selfies, no monuments, no water rides Just to sit and do nothing . . Colva is one such destinations where you do nothing. I love the Colva beach for its nothingness. Best you can do is Read your book while sipping your beer. Enjoy the nothingness of Colva.


Matam prabhakar

Matam prabhakarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

A wonderful experience

Very nice location. Rooms are good and clean. We stayed there for 1 night. It was a wonderful experience. Food was good. We all enjoyed a lot. I booked this hotel because of Swimming Pool. Though it is small, my children enjoyed Swimming in the pool. Staff are very co-operative. Overall a nice stay.


Dr prabal Awasthi

Dr prabal Awasthiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

79 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Colva beach . . Place to relax and relive your memorie

Colva beach . In south Goa . Is much clean and calm . As compared to rushy beaches of north Goa . Water sports are more enjoyable due to less rush . Hotels are along beach . So you can enjoy lovely stay . And create memories . South Goa and its churches it's people and standstill beauty all of these reflect in silence of Colva


Satish jadhav

Satish jadhavratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rainy Day in Colva

When we visited to Colva, that was 1st day of Rain started in Colva. We relaxed and enjoyed the Colva Beach, there was rain with heavy wind and atomsphere is enjoying. The tourist crowd is not much, however everybody is enjoying in the sea shore. We saw that Colva Corporation has taken proper care of softy of Tourist by providing Lift Guard and there is keen observation and watch on all tourist. The Colva beach is neat and clean.
I have let down in silky sand and enjoying the Sound of wind and Billowy. Yes, this is the right place to enjoy with the Family.
Thank you Make My Trip to given me opportunity to enjoy Colva Beach.


Gita Madhu

Gita Madhuratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

24 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rustic, Russian and Really Relaxing

Colva is the third Goa beach I've visited and, compared to Palolem and Miramar, I liked it. Palolem was just too white. And Miramar was inundated with domestic tourists. Colva has a nice mix of both.

Of course you suddenly feel as if you're looking at one of those Soviet magazines we used to get for free when I was young with Russians here, there and everywhere of various ages, genders and sizes. Most hotels and eateries and shops have signboards in Russian.

I can only tell you about the area around Amigo Plaza. You just come out of the hotel and you can walk to the left to get to many eateries for any budget and shops and other signs of civilisation. Right in front of the hotel is a set of eateries, one of which is for the people and the other for the fancy people.

If you turn to your right and walk a few steps you can turn to your left at a small informal path and find the beach in the blink of an eye and a fancy beach shack too. And more Russians.

If you choose to continue straight ahead after turning you will be walking along an almost deserted road with green fields on either side and then a small set of eateries and shops. We didn't get any further as we'd ventured there for our morning cup of tea. Along with us were a few locals.

An average person on a visit here should take the first option. Along that road are a spa and some hotels. At the end of the road to your left is the favourite restaurant of Indian tourists here: Sagar Kinara.

It's vegetarian upstairs and not downstairs where you can also get your alcohol.

From there if you turn to the right you get to walk down to the sea past tattoo parlours, shops selling knick knacks and yet more eateries. Just as the shops end you have a small local market where you and have tea and more for less than elsewhere.

And a little after that is the fabulous and decently priced 49ers by the sea! We enjoyed some great feni there and food as we watched the sea.

The other famous place for fresh fish and probably cheaper is Manisha (if I recall right).

The beach is nice and clean and calm near Amigo Plaza and turns into something like Miramar mayhem near 49ers and the other eateries on the beach. On that side it's just almost a total mess.

Perhaps it was the season, perhaps Colva is always like this but it's fairly peaceful and very relaxing.

  • Rustic, Russian and Really Relaxing
  • Rustic, Russian and Really Relaxing

Enugala ramana reddy

Enugala ramana reddyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good Destanation

Choose this place if you want to stay away from crowded places of Goa and want to spend quiet time on the private beach. They have a nice pool, private beach access which is very clean. Indoor games, nice rooms with balconies and good food in the restaurant. Have a spa too though I didn't try that. Have a bar too,


Nirjhar Basu

Nirjhar Basuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Peaceful

Peaceful and nice stay. South Goa is ideal for couple or family, who want to stay away from the chaos of the north. Relaxation is the key. One can try beach restaurant Kentucky. Heaven for sea foodies. Hiring two wheeler is must.
I suggest south over north as one can cover places like dudhsagar, Palolem, kabo the rama etc from south Goa very easily. North Goa is also not far away.


Biswadeb pal

Biswadeb palratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Go Goa

As my thinking Colva beach is the best family beach for spend few days with lot of relaxation. Its a long beach and croud less to. Market, taxi stand, restourents are there. Communication also very good. My hotel location also very good. Near to beach. Over all I have enjoyed Goa and engoy my hotel Silver Sand.


Gita Madhu

Gita Madhuratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

24 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wah Colva!

It's possible that I will rave about each Goa beach that I visit - the Goa factor! However, I'll try to argue the case for Colva versus Palolem and Dona Paula, Panjim, which I've visited earlier.
Palolem seemed to be more geared to tourists from other countries.
Dona Paula, on the other hand, appeared to attract more Indian tourists.
Colva, around Amigo Plaza, in my few days there, looks like it has a good balance.
It was quite peaceful yet had enough eateries to suit all pockets.
One complaint: the part of the beach most used by people of our own country was so dirty that it made me very sad.
I really request readers to bear this in mind and to please not throw stuff around on the beach.


Amit kumar jha

Amit kumar jharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Awesome Colva

Colva is an awesome place especially when you stay near the beach. Try the sea foods and beer, its affordable. You will also get a variety of restaurants to experiment. Since I went there in August, it was off season and hence not too crowded and you can easily explore the places around Colva and other parts of Goa. Also it will be cheap in comparison to a In-season Goa Prices. Overall a good beach to spend quality time with your loved ones.

Video Reviews in Colva

Very popular beach among the tourists

Very popular beach among the tourists  Video Review
01:57

Benaulim Village And Beach

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
17th May 16

Church is dedicated to Our Lady Of Mercy

Church is dedicated to Our Lady Of Mercy  Video Review
01:38

Church Of Our Lady Of Mercy

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
15th May 16

Beach and village is very beautiful and fashionable

Beach and village is very beautiful and fashionable  Video Review
01:43

Benaulim Village And Beach

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
18th May 16

Still they adorn

Still they adorn  Video Review
01:52

Colonial Style Villas

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
18th May 16