Corbett Ratings & Reviews

Rameez Khan

Rameez Khanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The View is Lovely but sighting an animal other than deer is rare

So, we left our resort, Corbett Machaan resort at 6:25 AM and reached the main entry point of Jim Corbett National Park at around 7:05. The weather turned from pleasant to rainy and we thought we won't be able to see any animal today. After a while, nothing happened but I guess as the animals has better sixth sense, they never showed up for our swagat in their jungle. We spotted a group of peacock, around 8-9, then couple of deer at different points but didn't get the chance to see any big animal. We missed a tiger by 1 minute, another group in some other jeep who happened to spot one informed us later. No tiger, no elephant. But we did certainly get the feeling of driving in the jungle. And clicked some awesome pictures.
I hope you have a better luck in spotting a tiger or a leopard or even a wild elephant would be great.

  • The View is Lovely but sighting an animal other than deer is rare
  • The View is Lovely but sighting an animal other than deer is rare
  • The View is Lovely but sighting an animal other than deer is rare
  • The View is Lovely but sighting an animal other than deer is rare
    +1

Radhika Gupta

Radhika Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A wonderful experience

It was a wonderful experience for us. It was a nice break for the family from everything. The kids also enjoyed the stay very much there were a lot of activities for them to do. Safari was organized by the resort for us and they even provided a guide to us.


Radhika Gupta

Radhika Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice

From journey to he stay at TGT was good. However took a cab back from Corbett to Chandigarh. A wonderful relaxing stay with friends. Did a lot of different activities there and get to see a tiger or glimpse may be. Would definitely come back here. Particularly enjoyed the bar.


Prashant jain

Prashant jainratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

It's a good location for stay with family and frie

Its good place for stay with family and friends rooms are very nice pice full location and fully injoy children at play ground. This resort in touch of zimcorbate forest & all service is very good. This tour are best for me and my family or friends. I am fully certified parwati wild abode resorts


Vivek tiwari

Vivek tiwariratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Enjoyed Jeep Safari

Had a wonderful time during Corbett Park safari. It was not far from the hotel and had the safari from the hotel only. Saw a lot of wild animals specially spotted deer and other deer in abundance. Regret for not been able to see the tiger.
Hope for the next time.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Corbett

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Saiful rehmani

Saiful rehmaniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Multi-Visit Place

Amazing, Thrilling, Local Food was Bad.. We were lucky to book all Meal inclusions from Hotel Only.

Must Visit Place, Jungle Safari was a must do thing out there, One must Visit Dhikala if have one-night extra time to stay but if not then Brijrani is a must go Zone with lots of Deers, Tigers and Wild Elephants waiting to thrill your visit in their home.

Note:- Precooking will be good to safari (Morning timings (05:00 A. M. To 09:00 A. Is good to feel wilderness out there).

Marchula:- A must go visit 30 Kms from Ramnagar might be lucky to view Crocodiles there.

Note:- Day visit of 2 hours may be enough.

Girija-Kosi River:- may chill on the banks of Kosi River.

  • Multi-Visit Place
  • Multi-Visit Place
  • Multi-Visit Place

Sonali bakshi

Sonali bakshiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Jim Corbett tiger reserve - sonali Bakshi

We took a open jeep safari for our first experience with the wilderness at Jim Corbett. As our timing was not the right one(end of june😔) and due to the last minute booking of permit we got entry through the Jhirna gate of the park which remains open throughout the year. Best time to visit is nov to 15june as the main gates to the Tiger reserve are open during this time. We couldnt get a glimpse of the Tiger himself but still saw many other animals like herd of elephants, wild pig, wild hen, spotted deer, sambar deer, peacocks and tortoise. Overall we were happy with the experience & will soon plan a revisit during the appropriate time of nov-15june to try our luck of catching a glimpse of the Sher Khan himself ..!


Jyoti Shekhar

Jyoti Shekharratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Worth a visit

Corbett National Park is a Tiger Serve at Ramnagar in Uttarakhand. The park is named after the great hunter Jim Corbett, who came India 100s year ago, hunted many man eaters and people of the region. Got rid of . The forest is almost largest in asia, stretched from Rannagar ( Kumaon) to. Dehradun (Garhwal). This has now Been reservrd for Tigers, which are rehabilitated. Very well. Elefant, deer and other animals. Are also in a large number . Daily safaries are organized by many operators from Nainital, Ramnagar and other surrounding towns, to watch tigers in their own kingdom . But noon time is not better for the purpose, because animals don't cone out due to temprature. Adventure lovers can night stay in rest house, in side the forest, which should be pre booked. A museum is inside, showing lifestyle of tigers . Around 30 KMS from here, there is Corbette falls. A small fall, but beautyful green surroundings and cool atmosphere . One can reach here by train up to Lalkuan or last Railway stn. Of Kumaun region - Kathgodam & thete after by taxi cab. The place is worth to visit for knowledge, adventure and natural beauty, all

  • Worth a visit

Soumen Das

Soumen Dasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

An awesome experience

Corbett is well connected By road & rail from Delhi. From Kolkata only good train is weekly Howrah-Lal Juan exp which takes 24 hrs to reach. Dhikala zone is the best where Max tigers & other wild animals are available. It is to be booked online 45 days before. However rooms are booked by private agencies. So we could book only dormitory seats. 200 per seat. 50% off for Sr citizens. We reached Ramnagar on 2. 4. 16 & after verification we reserved Zypsy for 3800 for the safari. We had to traverse 17 kms to reach the Dhikala gate. Then 31 kms in the deep forest to reach Dhikala FRH. It is well protected & maintained. Food is costly. But you can take it from staff canteen where rates are moderate. Next day morning at 6-30 am we started safari in the core area. Our way was blocked by 5 elephants & we had to change our route. There are huge deer elephants & other animals in Dhikala. At last we found a tiger camping in a grassland. 15 Jeeps assembled there for 90 mts to see the king of jungle. Slowly he disappeared into the forest. It was an awesome experience. A must see place. But you have to stay at night at Dhikala.


Sharad srivastava

Sharad srivastavaratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Worst place I have ever been

No adventure nothing like as people say believe me there is nothing to do over here. Food is too expensive as per the quality and hotel exotic Corbett club is the worst place I had ever been in my life . . Hotels are too expensive according there ambience only go for branded hotel like. Club Mahindra. Country inn.


Video Reviews in Corbett

26 April remain open for Valmiki Festival

26 April remain open for Valmiki Festival  Video Review
02:02

Sitabani

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Popular for Himalayan Birds and Animals

Popular for Himalayan Birds and Animals  Video Review
02:02

Sitabani

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Real Tiger-Leopard and birds vital Corridor

Real Tiger-Leopard and birds vital Corridor  Video Review
02:03

Sitabani

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Sitabani & Karma Wonderful gift of nature&hospitality

Sitabani & Karma Wonderful gift of nature&hospitality  Video Review
01:51

Sitabani

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Canter & Elephant safari at Dhikala is just unique

Canter & Elephant safari at Dhikala is just unique  Video Review
02:01

Jim Corbett National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Kosi is lifeline of Corbett & tributaries of Sitaban

Kosi is lifeline of Corbett & tributaries of Sitaban  Video Review
02:03

Kosi River

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

LaxmiNarayna image are at the foothill of 7th cent

LaxmiNarayna image are at the foothill of 7th cent  Video Review
02:04

Garjia Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

It's dedicated to Goddess Garjiya Devi situated on rock

It's dedicated to Goddess Garjiya Devi situated on rock  Video Review
02:04

Garjia Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
20th Oct 19

Corbett National park can be accessed via 5 gates

Corbett National park can be accessed via 5 gates  Video Review
02:04

Jim Corbett National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
19th Oct 19

Display belonging of great hunter & environmentalist

Display belonging of great hunter & environmentalist  Video Review
02:04

Corbett Museum

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
19th Oct 19

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal