Dalhousie Ratings & Reviews

Rajesh arora

Rajesh aroraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Good experience

Experience is good because 190 kilometres from Jalandhar 3 hr 30 min drive. Weather is good, 13 temperature in June because heavy rain in Dalhousie overnight two days. Khajjiar is awesome. Sightseeing is good in Khajjiar horse riding is good. Enjoying games is also enjoyed and the snapshot is good. Weather in Khajjiar is beautiful, weather changes many times in day.


Vivek awachat

Vivek awachatratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Pleasant place for a holiday.

Nature at it's best. You can enjoy the serenity of the lonely locations, as well as, you can also be a part of the lively holiday revellers at Gandhi Chowk. Beautiful places, especially Khajjiar, is an added attraction. One whole day can be very well enjoyed at Khajjiar . The sad part is, visitors are throwing plastic wastes everywhere & rapidly spoiling the beauty of this location.


Nishant Dhere

Nishant Dhereratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Not good

Too high value for an hotel which is 6km from Dalhousie . . Food quality not good. Parking space not available. No other facilities other than accommodation . Hotel too far from Dalhousie . 6km travelling to Dalhousie from banikhet is one of the toughest and very curvy Breakfast q


Rakesh jain

Rakesh jainratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Dalhousie- old city with no moderation

As name sounds, it is a city of Lord Dalhousie time. Cantonment and number of schools are there. The Mall Road is the only place for visitors but it has not been developed with time. City requires special development effoerts. There is hardly any other attraction in the city. The tea and omelette sellers at entrance of Mall Road gives an ugly look.


S.chakrborty

S.chakrbortyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

12 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Its good

Dalhousie is rich by nature and hill tops so its must to visit it once in life of India), Dhainkund(Top view of dalhousie), Dalhousie market, Kalatop Forest. Dalhousie market is good for shopping and food lovers. OLd sher a Punjab or quality restaurant is good for food Only activity you can do is roam around all view points and cherish the nature Travelers should avoid May as its very hot time. March is best .


Shankar Ramachandran

Shankar Ramachandranratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Bracing hill station

Dalhousie offers solitude and tranquility and is quite sober compared to Michal hill stations such as Dharamshala or Manali . Best spot to visit is Dainkund, while the overrated Khajjiar is an avoid unless you wish to try paragliding. Avoid Kalatop too unless you are trekking there.


Sunil kapoor

Sunil kapoorratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Mesmerizing and majestic Dalhousie

I visited Dalhousie in 1985 and again in January 2018. Old memories were staying in cantonment with lush green forest and Devdar trees all around even passing through the rooms and mess. Poor roads, lack of cleanliness and tourism facilities are big issues against the spirit of nature lovers but mother nature has blessed Dalhousie with so much beauty that I have enjoyed travelling through mesmerizing view of Peer Panel ranges, Devdar trees and cool breeze. Government would do well to improve tourism facilities and roads.


Preetika gupta Gupta

Preetika gupta Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Dainkund - A little paradise beyond Dalhousie

Dainkund is a very small place a few kms above Dalhousie. The drive up the hills is just amazing. We went there in February and saw snow all around. There's around 2 km trek up to the Devi temple, which is worth the effort. The view from above is breathtaking. On our way back, instead of walking down the road, we climbed down a small mountain. It was truly amazing.
Dalhousie is a quiet place unlike other crowded hill stations and that's the reason anyone can instantly fall in love with it. With a 360 degree mountain view, you cannot ask for more.
Tips:
1. Book a room through OYO and you won't be disappointed.
2. Take an overnight train to Pathankot and hire a cab. Journey is just 2. 5 hrs from there and memorable.
3. Trust the locals; they are your best guide.
4. Plan a day trip to Dainkund, Khajiar and Kala Top. Try some adventure activities, bask under the sun, trek, enjoy maggi and chai and snow, if you're lucky like us.

  • Dainkund - A little paradise beyond Dalhousie
  • Dainkund - A little paradise beyond Dalhousie
  • Dainkund - A little paradise beyond Dalhousie
  • Dainkund - A little paradise beyond Dalhousie
    +1

Praveen agarwal

Praveen agarwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent Journey

Dalhouse was the nice destination for me. I heard about the beauty of Dalhouse but after a long gap I finally got a chance to visit this place. This is nice quiet calm and cool place. I like this place because I found it is colder than Shimla, Manali etc. Very panoramic lake surrounded with mountain and a great Temple finally Switzerland of India called Khajjiar was superb and no word to explain about the beauty of the place. Local food and shopping is poor. I advice to tourist a visit this place and come across with a great experience.


Deepa tyagi

Deepa tyagi

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Dalhousie - A beautiful destination

Khajjiar, Chamerà Dam, Dainkund Peak, St. Francis' Church, Chamba are the places we visited. We planned our trip via Amritsar and had a stopover there too, so that going to Dalhousie from Delhi does not become too tiresome. Amritsar has its own charm and history, which we tried to explore in our brief trip there.

Video Reviews in Dalhousie

Awesome

Awesome  Video Review
00:30

Dainkund Peak

Jatin Kumawat
26th Jul 17

Rock garden and cafe

Rock garden and cafe  Video Review
01:53

Rock Garden

Rishi Kochhar
9th Jul 17

St John's church

St John's church  Video Review
01:14

St. John's Church

Narinder Pal
8th Jan 17

Bara Pather

Bara Pather  Video Review
00:35

Bara Pather

Vikas Ojha
25th Dec 16

Historical church

Historical church  Video Review
00:49

St. John's Church

Vikas Ojha
24th Dec 16

Good place to visit

Good place to visit  Video Review
01:40

St Andrew's Church

Narinder Pal
8th Jan 17

Good place to visit

Good place to visit  Video Review
02:03

St. Francis Church

Narinder Pal
8th Jan 17

Walk - hike Moti Tibba

Walk - hike Moti Tibba  Video Review
01:47

Moti Tibba

Narinder Pal
8th Jan 17

Garam sadak walk

Garam sadak walk  Video Review
01:59

Garam Sadak

Narinder Pal
8th Jan 17

Laxmi Narayan Temple

Laxmi Narayan Temple  Video Review
01:15

Laxmi Narayan Temple

Kumar Rakesh
4th Jan 17