Daman Ratings & Reviews

Bernard Alvares

Bernard Alvaresratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

96 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Damman nice place to go for holidays enjoying

Very good food and drink lots of shops are there is good beaches nice place to relax and enjoy with friends then &. Famali there is nice beach jumper beach there is an old broken down church lots of food stalls over there just get down at Vapi station and catch a taxi to reach over there


Prashant jawaherbha parvadia

Prashant jawaherbha parvadiaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Visit Daman for relaxing and weekend holidays only for max. 1 or 2 days.

Daman is for weekend destination. There is not many thing to visit. Just book a see side view hotel and relax while taking your drink. And enjoy the swimming pool and indoor activities. And have a good see food . One day schedule of your stay in Daman . 1) early in the morning you can go for a walk at the beach. And enjoy the morning and the sound of waves . . You can do meditations if you can wake up early in the morning at the beach . 2) then take a breakfast till 10:00 am. At hotel . 3) take rest for half an hour. 4) after that enjoy the swimming pool in the resort till lunch. 5) take lunch till 2:00 p. M . 6) take a rest for 2 hour because its hot out side the room between 2 to 4 p 7) wake up again and you can go for evening walk and enjoy the sun set at the beach . 8) after walk you can visit the near by cloth market. Its very reasonable. 9) now its time for lavish dinner at your hotel and enjoy the food at see side restaurant . 10) if discotheque is in your hotel then enjoy the karaoke and dance with your friend. If you have no problem of money then you can enjoy the helicopter ride for 2000/- per person and 12000\- for max. 6 person . You can go Daman by road and train from Mumbai and Ahmedabad and Surat .


Deepak Gupta

Deepak Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Visit for peace and traffic free destination

Daman was invaded by Portuguese in 1700 centuries so you can kind their architecture buildings in government offices and churches. Devka Beach is a decent place where you will not find any filth and plastic waste unlike in juhu beach. You can buy clothes from Killer factory outlet at good discount. Besides this beer and petrol are also cheaper as compared to Mumbai so stock it before departure.


A-s D

A-s Dratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Amazing trip

The room was amazing . Spacious and well arranged . Loved the bathroom the most . The service was good . Awesome spread . Room service was charged in the room . This can be settled at checkout . The only thing I missed was a sports centre because of renovation . But I'll definitely visit again .


Rohit Bhatia

Rohit Bhatia

15 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A short trip of 2 nights would be enough to visit and see all the attractions

Been here for 2 nights, which we felt was more than enough. There are some attractions where one can visit, however the attractions weren't maintained well. One day should be spent at Silvassa and seeing around the sightseeing places there, which are much better when compared to Daman.
Driving around in own vehicle would be preferable.
Must see attractions would be Swami Narayan temple, Nakshatra garden, Boating at Dudhni lake.


V m chotaliya

V m chotaliya

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Saman has some Beaches & Forts & Resorts & Garden.

We have visited Daman durung 16/09/2017 to 18/09/2017. Daman and div is popular place in Gujarat. Many people come here for beach life. Specially in weekend too much crowd here. Many hotel and resort here.


Himanshu gupta

Himanshu gupta

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Elha the Calma: Diu

In nutshell, this is fantabulous I have ever visit. View from this place is let your mouth opened. View from fort to arabian sea is breathtaking. I love this place. Specially Portuguese food from O'Coquiero. I have very limited words to explain this place. You will understand when you visit Diu. Elha the Calma


Swapnil achari

Swapnil achariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Beautiful place

We visited Daman on a weekend. It's a beautiful place. Jampore beach has black sand and muddy water but the enjoyment was great. So don't let the black sand deter you. We visited samudra Narayan temple which is a very small temple then we moved to Somnath temple which again as beautiful. Mirasol lake resort is good for kids with things like boat ride and toy train. We didn't go to the water park since reviews weren't good enough. So in and all a very beautiful weekend we had. Food at Daman is very good and alcohol dirt cheap. Enjoy.


Pritesh Mehta

Pritesh Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

569 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Our good Trip of Daman

This trip was very good. We started our journey at 11:00 am and we reach there at 4:00 pm. We had lunch and visited chocolate factory on the way. The hotel we stayed was very good for my family. There was kids game zone, Restaurant, Swimming pool, Massage center and many other facilities available at MIRAMAR Resort. There back side Sea view was very amazing. I felt nice to sit there. We took food there. Second day we went to MIRASOL WATER PARK. This water park is very good. There all rides are very good and all staff take good care of everyone. There lunch was very tasty and very beautiful water park. Then we visit Jampore Beach and other beaches. The third day we came back home. We enjoyed this trip.

  • Our good Trip of Daman

Pritesh Mehta

Pritesh Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

569 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Very very good destination

We first left bharuch at 11:00 a. M. And first we are visit chocolate factory vist near ankleshwar and then stay at Surat khudhara gali there are all types snack food item like surti locha, dhokla, samosa, cold drink all thinks are available there. Then after food we are take juice at yadgar it is very famout juice center at kamrej. Then we go to and. H. No-8 by road at navasari, valsad and udwada then Daman. We stay at miramar resort this resort is very good and very good property there food is very test and very good quantity, there food is very costly. But there surrounding is very clean and very good staff. There interier decoration is also very good. Good parking and good security staff. We are second day went to mirasol water park we are very enjoyed there. There ride is very good my family is very happy of this water park. After we going to jumper beach there are very good rides for kind and all ages persone like horse riding, Camala rideing, perasuit and other then visit fort and near one beach. The we go to resort. And third day we are visit devka beach and then we came back at bharuch. It is very good and very eassy way to relax for my family.

Video Reviews in Daman

The Segala Beach of Daman

The Segala Beach of Daman  Video Review
01:12

Devka Beach

Kaushik Mitra
28th May 18

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
00:45

Jampore Beach

Er tarun Kuldeep
14th Nov 17

Average beach experience

Average beach experience  Video Review
00:53

Jampore Beach

Abhishek Singh
17th Aug 17

Facade Of Bom Jesus Cathedral

Facade Of Bom Jesus Cathedral  Video Review
01:44

Church Of Bom Jesus

Ashfaq Khan
6th Sep 16

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
00:59

Jampore Beach

Er tarun Kuldeep
14th Nov 17

A good place to visit once

A good place to visit once  Video Review
01:19

Devka Beach

Fenil Visaria
8th Jun 16

One of the best beaches in Daman

One of the best beaches in Daman  Video Review
01:43

Jampore Beach

Fenil Visaria
8th Jun 16

Devka Beach - View during low tide

Devka Beach - View during low tide  Video Review
00:41

Devka Beach

Ashfaq Khan
6th Sep 16