Dandeli Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

453 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good roads in forest after monsoon

Western ghats always makes me feel good with their forests, rivers and water falls . Dandeli also was the same experience . This is not the season to visit Dandeli because none of the white water rafting or coracle ride will be available. However my visit is not for these activities. It is just to enjoy nature and be one with it . Along with 4 of my friends, I took a Innova from Dharwad. After breakfast, we started. On the way itself, we thought we can see Supa dam. Thank God, it was the last day of opening of all 3 gates of the dam. We saw the water flowing. There is a power plant. All over green. Of course, the visitors have thrown plastic covers of chips and water bottles on either side of the road . It was Janmashtami day. We enjoyed visiting a temple in a village where women were singing and dancing about Krishna Leela. Children were getting ready for hitting the pot pulled by others. They offered food for all of us . We had nice lunch at the guest house and proceeded to take a wild life safari. There were safaris at 8:30 am and 3:30 pm. We could not make it. There were nice watch towers to wonder about the nature's magnificence and different kind of birds. In another 2 km, there is an elephant home - all are tamed elephants, giving rides as usual. The ride through the forest itself was a nice experience . We were not interested in the eco park that was near the guest house. So we planned to go to canopy walk at Castle rock. In spite of completion, it is still not open to the public. However we rode in the vehicle over a canopy - nice scene . We ended taking the train to Kollam to watch Dudhsagar in its full beauty. The train was late. We asked the vehicle to come to Kollam to pick us up. He had to pay toll because Kollam was in Goa state . Altogether we drove more than 400 km in the forest and mountain range during monsoon. That is the best experience . I got more than what I expected.


Raju

Rajuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Adventurous

Awesome place especially for students even family also. One of the best stay was river edge stay. You also have white water rafting basing on the release of supa dam water. River crossing, white water rafting is also there on of the best activity. Even there is option of choosing camera also per group 500 for white water rafting.


Preetham Sunny

Preetham Sunnyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Dandeli - Worth visiting !!

Dandeli was a good experience during our 3 days stay. We were a group of 5 and the early morning wildlife safari ride was cool and amazing. Rafting was fun and apart from this we had gone for Rapelling, kayaking, Jacuzzi Bath, Crocodile park and few sightseeing places. Finally, I want to thank Mr. JAFFER who runs a taxi service at Dandeli. He knows every place in and around Dandeli and made our stay easier. From booking Hotels to ensuring we participated in all the events possible, he did a great job. He knows 4 languages and communicates very well. He is friendly guy and is always available at your rescue in case of any problem.


Amit Kumar

Amit Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Lost connection

It is located in north of Karnataka named Dandeli. It is a small village. From there it just take 30 minutes to reach you to kulgi wildlife sanctuary. Its a dense forest where there is no connection for internet and calling. Best way to disconnect with the world and spend sometime in peace and feel the silence of the forest. Best play to stay there are home stay and very affordable.


Sarbjit randhawa

Sarbjit randhawaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A holiday fun, Adventure and a paradise for Bird watching.

All resorts in India have a lesson to learn from the professional efficiency of the Karnataka Government run Jungle Lodges and resorts. Well Thr Kali Adventure Camp combined with the Old Magazine House at Ganeshgudi is a nature lovers paradise. A safari into the Tiger reserve is beautiful though sighting of the big Cats depends on your luck. But you will se lots of other wild life. The white water rafting down the Mighty Kali River is an amazing experience. Bird watching at the Old Magazine House is crazy. Depending upon the season, you may come across over a 100 species of birds. A must visit destination for nature lovers.


Hridesh singh Tomar

Hridesh singh Tomarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

21 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Unexplored Natural beauty

This is one of the most beautiful wildlife sanctuary /tiger reserve, I have ever seen. The jungles are unexplored and untouched. Being one of the Tiger reserves, tiger safari is a must . . Adventure sports like rafting, zip lining, sobbing are a must do here. The best part is this place is less commercial, which makes you to connect with nature.


Nuha Shaikh

Nuha Shaikhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A Good Choice for the Corporate Events

I stayed at whistling woodzs to attend a corporate event. This resort is situated at Dandeli which is around 125 kms away from Goa. It's a very large hotel and accommodates numerous guests. Rooms and bathrooms are sparkling and had good internet connectivity in the rooms. The food was quite good. There is tea/coffee making facilities in the room itself. Apart from it, there is a projector facility so one can easily hold any type of corporate meeting and the hall was also quite impressive. The staff was professional and polite and there is a beautiful forest close by the resort with good walking paths, where client can relax and enjoy . This place is good for the business events because it gives ample parking, proficient services with reasonable prices. The hotel also has a pool and gym, WiFi at reception area . There are abundant meeting room facilities. The large group session locations were very appropriate and sound system worked well as I hosted 600 people at a time . Location of the hotel is also good because it's far from the city. At last, I would like to thank the staff at the reception who arranged everything so efficiently. But I would like to stay again as a part of the conference or on our own trip. So if you are thinking for a big conference then this is the place .


Sarang Desai

Sarang Desairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Whistling woodzs amazing fun activities

The whistling woodzs resort is a delightful place near Dandeli and it is only 125km from Goa. I am sharing this experience because I spend some memorable days with my family just a couple of weeks before. It is the perfect location for the most beautiful outings. We did not have to worry about any arrangements as the management did it all for us. We also loved the delicious food and quality of rooms. The resort is well maintained and clean Whistling woodzs also has amazing fun activities like river rafting, basking and climbing activities. Rafting was the best part and it is very professionally setup with safety and comfort. They will pick you from the resort and bring you back. So it is well organized. And suppose you feel like lazing around and not going out, then resort also have indoor games and activities for the children as well as adults to keep you entertained within the premises. There is a small room with a TV and seating area where they light a campfire in the evening. I also found that staff always eager to help you and guide you in such a way so you can enjoy more So we can say that this resort is the paradise of nature and ideal place for the families and friends Thank you .


Sarang Desai

Sarang Desairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing fun activities

The whistling woodzs resort is a delightful place near Dandeli and it is only 125km from Goa. I am sharing this experience because I spend some memorable days with my family just a couple of weeks before. It is the perfect location for the most beautiful outings. We did not have to worry about any arrangements as the management did it all for us. We also loved the delicious food and quality of rooms. The resort is well maintained and clean Whistling woodzs also has amazing fun activities like river rafting, basking and climbing activities. Rafting was the best part and it is very professionally setup with safety and comfort. They will pick you from the resort and bring you back. So it is well organized. And suppose you feel like lazing around and not going out, then resort also have indoor games and activities for the children as well as adults to keep you entertained within the premises. There is a small room with a TV and seating area where they light a campfire in the evening. I also found that staff always eager to help you and guide you in such a way so you can enjoy more So we can say that this resort is the paradise of nature and ideal place for the families and friends Thank you .


Shalini Falke

Shalini Falkeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Resort to Enjoy the Flora and Fauna "

Goa has a number of tourist attractions. But I am sharing this experience because before you reach Goa there is this wonderful and peaceful place to enjoy with family and friends. Dandeli is about 100 kms from Goa, you can choose rail or road for transportation. It is an ideal place for those who love nature. There are couple of resorts in Dandeli but we chose Whistling Woodzs Resorts . The best part of it is that they provide pick up and drop facility. We were a group of 8. The resort is somewhat quiet and it is far from the city so you can feel the nature which gives you a pleasant vibe. The bungalows are lined up in a manner that makes it appear to be like column houses. Their rooms are entirely expansive, well preserved, and airy with affixed bathrooms . The resort has many recreational activities like High rope activities like- Burma Bridge, Zip line, Multivein, Horizontal and vertical swing, target shooting, bows and arrows and so on. Be that as it may, are only for the experience as it's of the trainee setup, not a lot to anticipate never the less we enjoyed a lot . What I loved the most is the jungle safari . We were surprised to find a lot of water sports and activities provided by the resort. We enjoyed Motor Boat and Banana ride, Flying Fox, Boating, Kayaking, River crossing, White Water Rafting, Natural Jacuzzi etc . . The best a portion of our trek:. Rafting !! A 5km long rafting background. What good times! For the individuals who have done rafting in Manali or comparable spots, this may not be as fulfilling, but rather for the beginners like me it was an existence time experience . So we can say that if you want peace, adventure and want to make memorable holidays than only go with this resort Thanks.