Dandeli Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

387 reviewsPosted 4 months ago

Good roads in forest after monsoon

Western ghats always makes me feel good with their forests, rivers and water falls . Dandeli also was the same experience . This is not the season to visit Dandeli because none of the white water rafting or coracle ride will be available. However my visit is not for these activities. It is just to enjoy nature and be one with it . Along with 4 of my friends, I took a Innova from Dharwad. After breakfast, we started. On the way itself, we thought we can see Supa dam. Thank God, it was the last day of opening of all 3 gates of the dam. We saw the water flowing. There is a power plant. All over green. Of course, the visitors have thrown plastic covers of chips and water bottles on either side of the road . It was Janmashtami day. We enjoyed visiting a temple in a village where women were singing and dancing about Krishna Leela. Children were getting ready for hitting the pot pulled by others. They offered food for all of us . We had nice lunch at the guest house and proceeded to take a wild life safari. There were safaris at 8:30 am and 3:30 pm. We could not make it. There were nice watch towers to wonder about the nature's magnificence and different kind of birds. In another 2 km, there is an elephant home - all are tamed elephants, giving rides as usual. The ride through the forest itself was a nice experience . We were not interested in the eco park that was near the guest house. So we planned to go to canopy walk at Castle rock. In spite of completion, it is still not open to the public. However we rode in the vehicle over a canopy - nice scene . We ended taking the train to Kollam to watch Dudhsagar in its full beauty. The train was late. We asked the vehicle to come to Kollam to pick us up. He had to pay toll because Kollam was in Goa state . Altogether we drove more than 400 km in the forest and mountain range during monsoon. That is the best experience . I got more than what I expected.


Raju

Rajuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Adventurous

Awesome place especially for students even family also. One of the best stay was river edge stay. You also have white water rafting basing on the release of supa dam water. River crossing, white water rafting is also there on of the best activity. Even there is option of choosing camera also per group 500 for white water rafting.


Preetham Sunny

Preetham Sunnyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Dandeli - Worth visiting !!

Dandeli was a good experience during our 3 days stay. We were a group of 5 and the early morning wildlife safari ride was cool and amazing. Rafting was fun and apart from this we had gone for Rapelling, kayaking, Jacuzzi Bath, Crocodile park and few sightseeing places. Finally, I want to thank Mr. JAFFER who runs a taxi service at Dandeli. He knows every place in and around Dandeli and made our stay easier. From booking Hotels to ensuring we participated in all the events possible, he did a great job. He knows 4 languages and communicates very well. He is friendly guy and is always available at your rescue in case of any problem.


Amit Kumar

Amit Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Lost connection

It is located in north of Karnataka named Dandeli. It is a small village. From there it just take 30 minutes to reach you to kulgi wildlife sanctuary. Its a dense forest where there is no connection for internet and calling. Best way to disconnect with the world and spend sometime in peace and feel the silence of the forest. Best play to stay there are home stay and very affordable.


Sarbjit randhawa

Sarbjit randhawaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A holiday fun, Adventure and a paradise for Bird watching.

All resorts in India have a lesson to learn from the professional efficiency of the Karnataka Government run Jungle Lodges and resorts. Well Thr Kali Adventure Camp combined with the Old Magazine House at Ganeshgudi is a nature lovers paradise. A safari into the Tiger reserve is beautiful though sighting of the big Cats depends on your luck. But you will se lots of other wild life. The white water rafting down the Mighty Kali River is an amazing experience. Bird watching at the Old Magazine House is crazy. Depending upon the season, you may come across over a 100 species of birds. A must visit destination for nature lovers.


Hridesh singh Tomar

Hridesh singh Tomarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

21 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Unexplored Natural beauty

This is one of the most beautiful wildlife sanctuary/tiger reserve, I have ever seen. The jungles are unexplored and untouched. Being one of the Tiger reserves, tiger safari is a must.

Adventure sports like rafting, zip lining, zorbing are a must do here. The best part is this place is less commercial, which makes you to connect with nature.


Shalini Falke

Shalini Falkeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Delightful resort to enjoy the Flora and Fauna

Goa has a number of tourist attractions. But I am sharing this experience because before you reach Goa there is this wonderful and peaceful place to enjoy with family and friends. Dandeli is about 100 km from Goa, you can choose rail or road for transportation. It is an ideal place for those who love nature. There are couple of resorts in Dandeli but we chose Whistling Woods Resorts.

The best part of it is that they provide pickup and drop facility. We were a group of 8. The resort is somewhat quiet and it is far from the city so you can feel the nature which gives you a pleasant vibe. The bungalows are lined up in a manner that makes it appear to be like column houses. Their rooms are entirely expansive, well preserved, and airy with affixed bathrooms.

The resort has many recreational activities like High rope activities like- Burma Bridge, Zip line, Multi Vein, Horizontal and vertical swing, target shooting, bows and arrows and so on. Be that as it may, are only for the experience as it's of the trainee setup, not a lot to anticipate nevertheless we enjoyed a lot.

What I loved the most is the jungle safari.

We were surprised to find a lot of water sports and activities provided by the resort. We enjoyed Motor Boat and Banana ride, Flying Fox, Boating, Kayaking, River crossing, White Water Rafting, Natural Jacuzzi etc.

The best a portion of our trek:

Rafting!! A 5 km long rafting background. What good times! For the individuals who have done rafting in Manali or comparable spots, this may not be as fulfilling, but rather for the beginners like me it was an existence time experience.

So we can say that if you want peace, adventure and want to make memorable holidays than only go with this resort.


Radhika Gupta

Radhika Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

10 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Place for nature lovers and adventure seekers

This place is good for taking a break from hectic daily routine. It is known for its adventure activities like river rafting, kayaking, natural Jacuzzi bath in river, river crossing, rappelling etc. I would recommend travelers to pre-book a jungle camp which includes staying in camps at night followed by early morning trekking. Other attractions include jungle safari, syntheri rocks and nagoda falls. For commuting within Dandeli, you will need to book cabs as the local buses and autos do not drop you till the sightseeing spots. Dandeli is a beautiful place and you can easily spend 2 days there.


Shikha Singh

Shikha Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Jungle Stay -Offbeat Adventure at Dandeli

Means to reach - Personal vehicle, Bus to Hubli and then to Dandeli, Train to Londa/Hubli and then bus to Dandeli. Jungle Stay- Kingfisher Jungle Stay: Clean and spacious Swiss Tents double-sharing, triple-sharing, four sharing with good mattress, cushions and blankets. Rs. 1500 per person.

Cost includes 3 time food- veg, non-veg buffet, river sports like water rafting, natural jacuzzi, Burma bridge crossing, coral boating, jungle trek, swimming, dam viewing, bonfire. Clean, big, hygienic washrooms and eating facility. Cottages also available at reasonable prices for large groups and families.

7 kms from Dandeli Bus stand, Kingfisher Jungle Resort is complete with all facilities and activities at very cheap rates. White water rafting and natural jacuzzi at River Kali is a lifetime experience. Clean Strong current of River Kali is an enjoyable experience. Food at the Resort and the cleanliness followed is commendable.

Kingfisher Jungle Stay staff and owner are very cordial and make sure you have a good and comfortable experience. Unknown and offbeat, Dandeli is a place for all adventure and nature lovers who like uncrowded and serene places.

  • Jungle Stay -Offbeat Adventure at Dandeli
  • Jungle Stay -Offbeat Adventure at Dandeli
  • Jungle Stay -Offbeat Adventure at Dandeli
  • Jungle Stay -Offbeat Adventure at Dandeli
    +12

Murali Iyer

Murali Iyerratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

10 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Green carpet, wooded wilderness with few activities

If you overcome the stench while entering the Dandeli town and proceed to any of the resorts or homestays that abound, you are in for some spectacular visual treat!! One of the very few pristine forests surviving in South India, Dandeli has a lot to offer in terms of nature, wildlife, especially birds and some water sports too.

Although some commercialization is obvious, Dandeli combined with Ganeshgudi, Kulgi Nature camp and Anshi Tiger Reserve provide some wonderful times for nature lovers. Kali river that flows through these jungles can be seen in its glory in different places, gives opportunities for river rafting, boating, kayaking and a natural Jacuzzi. Lots of exotic birds thrive in these jungles as do the great cats and other wildlife. A must visit place for any nature admirer, who prefers to leave the city comforts and enjoy some fresh air, some simple wholesome food and hospitality of North Karnataka.