Davangere Ratings & Reviews

Shambuling

Shambulingratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

16 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A nice place

Good area especially food good never forget to eat Benne Dosa in Davangere very tasty you can't find in other places just enjoy... Overall good location sight seeing feel relaxed, City clean maintenance atmosphere very good affordable price auto taxis.


Jan brouwer

Jan brouwerratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good stay with pool: Apoorva Resort Davanagere

This hotel is conveniently located off the National Highway. Yet there is no traffic noise in the rooms. The remarkable tranquility is supplemented by fresh air . For me the swimming pool is the attraction. The rooms are spacious and clean. As I am tall I find it important that the bed is long.


Ramya Reddy

Ramya Reddyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Soothing place

Great place to relax. People of Davangere go fooOr walk here. Excellent place to enjoy the sun rise and sun set. The view of paddy fields next to lake is really good. Also get to see a variety of birds like kingfisher. Overall the experience was great and very soothing.

  • Soothing place
  • Soothing place
  • Soothing place
  • Soothing place
    +2

Anantkhot

Anantkhotratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Review of my visit to Shanthi Park

Not very encouraging because I have stayed at most hotels even in metropolitan cities, the type of rooms what we get at this rate is better than this. The hotel will be rated based on the type of toilet facility it has & hospitality. This component was very poor in this hotel


Rahul

Rahulratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Davangere is Oxford of Karnataka

Davangere is small and decent city. I enjoy staying in Dvg. It is known as Oxford of Karnataka, because it is famous for education. Bapuji institute's is giving excellent education. I did my MBA in Bapuji and I learnt many things . Good to city to. Learn Regards ,. Rahul T


Santosh Goti

Santosh Gotiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Davangere a pkace if bene dosa and lots of temples

It was my second visit to Davangere an awesome place to be for its mouth watering bene dosa (butter dosa) their is one hotel known as Old Sagar bene dosa a brand which is been preparing and serving locality and visitors since 1930's Other wise Davangere is a nice place to visit its blend of temples in surrounding area . This time I visited Anjanaya temple situated at Shamanur which is hardly 6km from Davangere city. In front of temple is a famous mandekki and oulakki preparing hotel must have id you visit Shamanur.


Santosh Goti

Santosh Gotiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

It was nice place

Nice place good people and delicious dosas, DVG is surrounded by nice places and temples durga Devi temple a must to visit. City was going under master planning as it is one of proposed smart city by Govt. Of India A stay of 03days made us feel relaxed Overall nice experience .


Ajeya Kumar

Ajeya Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Davangere, nice destination

Davangere is in center of karnataka, old historical places and lake of shanthi sagara one of the biggest 2nd lake in India. And thunga badra river in harihara. National Hiway NH4. Sri Harihareshwara Temple. Bahthi Sugars Factory and kukkuwada sugars factory


Santhosh Kumar

Santhosh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice city with huge population

Nice city with huge population and mainly the roads are in very bad condition unable to roam the city. Coming to the special items at morning you will get a special dish called Benna(ghee) Dosa, is famous not only in davengere throughout Karnataka really very delicious those who are likely to visit this place please order this dish in your menu and you will liket its really good .


Santhosh Kumar

Santhosh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice one

Actually this Shoven Hotel is located out of the city around 2km towards Harihar so obviously out of the pollution specially at night time no disturbances from vehicles that to with reasonable rates. Two times we have stayed with my family means such a wonderful hotel. Love to visit again.

Video Reviews in Davangere

Anjaneya swamy nice temple IN VINOBANAGAR

Anjaneya swamy nice temple IN VINOBANAGAR  Video Review
02:03

Sri Anjaneya Swamy Temple

Megaraj
9th Dec 17

Nice location for relaxation, nice location

Nice location for relaxation, nice location  Video Review
02:08

Kunduvada Kere

Shambuling
6th Dec 17

Good location Shaneshwar temple

Good location Shaneshwar temple  Video Review
02:03

Panch Mukh Devasthan Temple

Megaraj
6th Dec 17

An old temple and Deity is Goddess Sri Durgambika

An old temple and Deity is Goddess Sri Durgambika  Video Review
01:56

Sri Durgambika Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
25th May 16

The Chief Deity is Lord Shiva, known as Lord Eshwara

The Chief Deity is Lord Shiva, known as Lord Eshwara  Video Review
01:55

Eshwara Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
25th May 16

Dedicated to Goddess Kali known as Goddess Kariyamma

Dedicated to Goddess Kali known as Goddess Kariyamma  Video Review
01:54

Sri Kariyamma Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
25th May 16

The oldest Lord Shiva's temple in town known as Sri Lingeshwara

The oldest Lord Shiva's temple in town known as Sri Lingeshwara  Video Review
01:55

Lingeshwara Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
24th May 16

Five Sanctums dedicated to the Gods

Five Sanctums dedicated to the Gods  Video Review
01:51

Panch Mukh Devasthan Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
24th May 16

Established by Guru Sri Annadaneshwara and dedicated to Lord Shiva

Established by Guru Sri Annadaneshwara and dedicated to Lord Shiva  Video Review
01:58

Annadaneshwara Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
24th May 16

Situated close to Sri Durgamma Temple

Situated close to Sri Durgamma Temple  Video Review
01:59

Vara Beereshwara Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
24th May 16