Dhanaulti Ratings & Reviews

Atul Sharma

Atul Sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best family trip around Delhi

We started from Noida in the early hours around 4. 00am but our destination was not decided. It's degrading where we agreed to go to Dhanaulti and guess what we were more than happy to ditch mussorie and visit this small hamlet. Everything is so beautiful in Dhanaulti whether it's hotel, the views, the well maintained eco parks. We were lucky enough to witness the little snowfall in the afternoon too . . Dhanaulti is surrounded by extremely beautiful places like mussorie, kanatal, sarkunda Devi temple, champs, new Tehri .


Ruma khurana

Ruma khurana

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Picturesque Peaceful Place

The beautiful Dhanautli is ideal for people looking for peace and some sport activities. We were lucky to explore this place with a small group of co-travelers. Once you reach the camp, all you would want to soak in the beauty of the picturesque views. We had a comferrtable stay which was combined with some sports activities and sightseeing. The day ended with Bonfire. We would recommend to stay a minimum of 2 day at this peaceful place since 1 day is way too less to leave this place and run back to hustle busle of our daily life.


Deepika vinika

Deepika vinikaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

51 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Great view of Himalyas!

Dhanaulti is a small hill station .. Nearby Mussoorie which is about 25 kms away. Dhanaulti offers great view of Himalayan mountains. Government tourist buses of Mussoorie are also available for reasonable rates that includes sightseeing of dhanaulti.
Sightseeing includes Eco park - Entry paid but nothing much to see in park.
While travelling we get the sight of Himalayas!


Sangam Mishra

Sangam Mishraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip

Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip
May was the very hot month of north India and we were boring in our office.
My last trip was Delhi to Narkanda Hatu Peak in Mar'16 and after that I was busy in my office so not visited any other places.
I was planning to visit somewhere in Himanchel Pradesh, may be Manali or Spiti but I am not so lucky & my Leave was not approved for 6-7 days, so I changed plan & thinking somewhere in Utrrakhand, Later we decided to visit Dhanaulti which is small hill station in between Mussoori and Chamba.
Let's introduce my Travel partner.
1. Myself on my Pulsar 150
2. Azeem Ahmad with me as pillion
3. Mohd. Farooq on his Avenger 150
4. Anil Kumar as pillion with Farooq
We started our journey from our office Mohan Estate Mathura Road at 7:30pm on Friday 13-May-16, filled petrol Tank at Sarita Vihar then heading towards Ghaziabad through Noida.
Weather was very hot in Delhi as well as Noida/Ghaziabad and traffic was huge jammed because peak hours.
In link road between Noida to Ghaziabad, Suddenly my bike headlight working stopped so Azeem and me alone in dark road and Farooq with his Avenger in some where behind me.
After 5 minutes Farooq has arrived and I again started driving on the road with help of Farooq bike's headlight which is enough to ride (Avenger has 55w headlight). Farooq was getting full enjoyment with my problem and sometime switched off his bikes light so I can totally blind on road.
After few KM, we reached some place where Street bulb lighting and we decided to check the issue that why my bike headlight working stopped. Thanks god there is connection loosen so I did not open the headlight and pressed few wires so light was working started.
We encountered with very long traffic jam between Noida and Ghaziabad and manage somehow to cross it.
After Ghaziabad, took small break and again continue our journey towards Dehradun.
We took dinner at Cheetah Grands Dhaba near Muzaffarnagar and start moving forward. Suddenly raining started and our journey was stooped for 10 minute. When rain was slow, we again moving forward to Dehradun. It was 1 am in night and we again stopped for tea break near Chutmalpur.
At 4am in the morning when we reached Dehradun, took the hotel and slept till 7:30.
Day 1.
We were left room at 8am and start going to ShastraDhara, a famous place in Dehradun.
There were entry fees charged Rs. 10 for Bike so we paid and entered inside place. We took lockers room (Rs. 50 per locker) and keep our things safe inside and started bathing. We feel awesome inside water a pool which was divided by wall & looks like hotel swimming pool. We enjoyed around 1hr at there then leave Shastradhara and went Guchupani (Robber's Cave). After reached at Guchupani (Robber's Cave), keep our stuff in again in locker room (Rs. 50 per locker), took sleepers on rent and seated over chairs which stand over cold running water which was came out from Guchupani (Robber's Cave). We feeling very excited because our foot till knee inside running water which was very cold and eating hot Maggie with Parantha.
After finished Maggie & Parantha, we went inside Guchupani (Robber's Cave) till the last point where small water fall surrounded by mountains was flowing. Water was very less inside caves like 2 feet but we enjoyed every moments.
Now it's time to move for Mussoori, we took some snacks & tea somewhere before Mussoori then went to local sightseen. We spent some time in Mussoorie then moving farward to Kampty Falls.
When we reached Kampty Fall, there is huge traffic jam but somehow we managed to park our bikes and take stairs to go down.
It was taken 15 minute to reach at fall, but views were bad, we disappointed because water of the Kampty Fall was very dirty and we did not dare to Bath inside.
We spent half an hour to roam around then came back to Mussoori city.
Now it's time to accommodation so we started searching hotel for night stay and surprised that Maximum hotel's rooms were occupied by tourist or room rent are too high due to peak session and weekend.
After asked to some local people, we got triple bed's room in 1200 and settled inside room. We were so tired so went on beds and took for a short rest.
We wake-up when Waiter knocking on door for dinner order. We decided to not order dinner at hotel and will go to Mall road but Azeem and Farooq were very tired and not able to do that so me with Anil went Mall road, took Roti and Chicken with some snacks, cold drink and came back in room.
Now everyone were tired so we finished our dinner and slept on beds.
Day 2.
We checkout from hotel at 6am and slowly moving to Dhanaulti, after crossed Mussoori town, we stopped for breakfast on road side dhaba with amazing view of some great mountains. We ordered paranthe with Pickle & tea then went dhaba's roof for to see the amazing natural scenery. From Mussoori to Dhanaulti, driving was so exciting and views are eye catching, resulted we stopped every 2-3km for taking photos and enjoying nature beauty.
We reached Dhanaulti by 9am, park our bikes in front of ECO Park free of cost, then took entry ticket and went inside.
We spend good time inside park, and experience of Eco Park was amazing, we enjoyed every moments, seen the Tapovan and Surkanda Devi temple from top of the park.
Now time was 11am in the Sunday morning & we started our return journey to reach home on time.
I really surprised to see that Azeem, Farooq and Anil are not comforting in whereas it is first bike trip of them.
Our first stoppage was Dehradun; we took some light snacks break, and then decided to not follow the old route. Earlier we reached Dehradun via Delhi - Muzaffarnagar but now decided to travel by Dehradun - Shaharanpur - Shamli - Bagpat - Delhi.
We encountered in huge traffic jam before tunnel in Dehradun Forest area. Jam was more than 7-8 km on both side but thanks to our bike, we easily managed to escape from there.
We were stopping every major city for 10 minute and maintain 70-80 speed because road is very good condition, its day time and very less traffic on road, after Shamli, we again stopped for some light snacks because we had already taken heavy breakfast in the morning and no need to lunch.
After Bagpat, We took Watermelon on roadside seller which was approximately 5kg, divided in parts and start eating. Watermelon relief us very well because we were driving bike in very hot day in the month of May.
It was an evening when we reached Delhi; Dropped Azeem at somewhere in East Delhi, thumbs up each other's and went to our home.
Our total expensive from Delhi to Delhi was 2k each.

  • Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip
  • Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip
  • Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip
  • Delhi to Mussoori and Dhanaulti Bike Trip
    +11

Raman pandita

Raman panditaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good place

Peaceful place away from city life. Nice weather. Very bad cellular network . . Good for rejnuvation. Recommended for longer stays. Don't expect anything special attractions around. Good for adventure or group visits. Limited facilities. No ATM's. No vehicle maintenance or repair centre. Visit fully equipped.


Dharmendra singh Tomar

Dharmendra singh Tomarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Peaceful destination- Dhanaulti

Getting bored of mad rush in routine destinations ?? Yes then pack your bags to dhanaulti. Small place near mussourie, but very beautiful and peaceful with lot of adventure activities. Can be done as weekend trip, just about 300 kms from Delhi. So next time you think of short trip, keep dhanaulti as option.


Karan Bhatia

Karan Bhatiaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Good trip

It was indeed a relaxing trip as away from the fast life of Delhi . . We were staying at Awara camps and he managed the camps very well. Fresh air, awesome view of mountains covered with snow was a treat . We visited in the month of December and it was pretty cool so a must visit place with group of people as lots of activities are also available.

  • View of the hills

Kiran sood Sood

Kiran sood Soodratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

71 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Snowy Mountains of Dhanaulti!

. . Known as queen of hills Mussoorie attracts visitors through the year from near and far. Winterline and snowfall bring selected few who. Are artists, photographers and adventuring hearts. Generally people do not get disappointed as even if there's is no snowfall in Mussoorie, almost all of us drive uphill towards dhanaulti. Approximately thirty kms drive take us to this small hill town where we could find some white covers on tall deodars or tin roof tops. This year there's no blocked icy roads. Groups could drive to kanatal to take up track to surkunda Devi. Small powerful shrine where devouts believe that this is one of sidhpeeths. One can catch view of panoramic view of Himalayas on clear day. There are teashops and some good hotels including Garhwal Vikas mandal guest house to stay for couple of days. Serenity of greens is perfect to find quiet from within. Beautiful day flies away to become unforgettable to cherish for lifetime.


Vinay Gm

Vinay Gmratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Picturesque and scenic place

Very beautiful place. Missed the snowfall though. Very cool breeze even in afternoons with temperature of around 2 to 4 degree. Picturesque location with all oak, deodar trees and rhododendrons. The road that we took from Mussoorie to here was very curvy with airline bend. It is advisable to take local taxi driver than to venture with a self drive. Bike rides need to be very careful.


Jyotsna Negi

Jyotsna Negiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Dhanaulti perfect destination for nature lovers and honeymoon couples

Dhanoulty is a very peaceful calm and beautiful place near to Mussorrie rich with pine and deodar trees jungle which creates a very soothing atmosphere for life. On reaching there Nature mother absorbs all the worries for rest of the moments. We started from Dehradun by a Taxi and reached Dhanaulty within half and hour. On arrival at Dhanaulty we find a big difference that in midst of summer from Dun valley which was heating before half and hour we got a rich and cool experience of nature. We were wondered that people of Dhanoulty were wearing Shawls and sweater while tourist and we ourselves were wearing light cotton clothes. At the roadsides huge Pine and Deodar wood was dense. It is better place for honey moon couples. One can stay there as 2-3 hotels are there. One Ecological park is also where one can find hotel. If anybody wants to visit that park please be cautious with monkeys so for your safety do not take eatables. Apple Orchard is also famous to see. Tourist can enjoy horse ride there which is available just entering in to Dhanaulty. Tourist should accomplish all first aid and little medical precaution while staying there as it is little far from Mussorrie and Dehradun to get any medical air during emergencies.

  • Dhanaulti perfect destination for nature lovers and honeymoon couples