Diu Ratings & Reviews

Pushpendra Singh

Pushpendra Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Peaceful and exotic beauty of nature

Diu is the island which is located at 373 km from Ahmedabad the capital of Gujarat. We visited in our own Car and it was an overnight journey from Ahmedabad via Rajkot highway which was one of the most beautiful highway I have ever seen. I found Diu very quiet and peaceful place and is the best holiday location if you are looking for peace and beaches. I visited the place in the month of September and found it almost free with no rush and I thank God for that as it gives me to observe the beauty of Diu and its mesmerizing beaches. If you love drinking beer and you live in Gujarat then this is the best place to visit and is also the reason of attracting the crowd from Gujarat. Nagoa is the beach which you would not like to be missed if you are in Diu. You will love the waves of the ocean and playing with it. On the same beach, you can easily find beer and soft drinks shop. If you are a food lover then I would not suggest this place very much. The local language in Diu is Gujarati however they understand Hindi and English very much. You should also visit Diu fort if you love to visit Forts. Although its quite old but the view of the ocean is very clear and you can have beautiful clicks of photos as well in the evening you can feel the sound of waves while having a quiet walk along the beach.

  • Peaceful and exotic beauty of nature
  • Peaceful and exotic beauty of nature
  • Peaceful and exotic beauty of nature

Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

353 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A beautiful coastal town

Diu is a coastal town at the eastern end of Diu island. Its very interesting that a beautiful bridge connects the island to the state Gujarat. The total area of Diu is only 40 sq km. The streets of the main town are clean. Its a beautiful place to spend holidays with family/friends. The important places to visit in Diu are Pra-ca-da-diu fort, St. Paul's church, museum, Nagoa beach, Gangeshwar temple and Kukhari sunset point. We stayed in Diu for two days.


Dipakkumar Himatlal

Dipakkumar Himatlalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Did fort

The place that everybody will loved caused the place viewing, surrounding areas, old Portuguese walls, jails plenty more too watch in the fort. I am sure once you entered in this place you never forget this experience and the memorys. For me it's an amazing tour's.


Vijaykumar vadodaria

Vijaykumar vadodariaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Trip to Diu

It was very fun to be at Diu for enjoying holidays with family members. Sightseeing are few but one can spend more time on each location. Three wheelers four wheelers and two wheelers facililities are available to enjoy the places of interest. Good hotels, food, water and local people over there most of them know Gujarati and more Gujarati visitors are coming to Diu. Climate good cool and comfortable. Clean city.


C.k.arya

C.k.aryaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Beautiful tiny island called Diu !!

Diu is part of Union of Daman, Diu & Dadra Nagar Haveli. Though Daman & Dadra Nagar Haveli are sister cities but Diu is surprisingly very far away . . It's a calm and serene island on the border of Gujarat. It's a clean, green and blue (sea) weekend getaway ( max 2 days) destination. The city has few tourist spots . Among which Nagao Beach is the main beach where one can enjoy water sports. The other main attraction is ancient Diu Fort. There is Jalandhar beach and a walk on the beach is amazingly refreshing. If one is fond of clicking pics of a setting sun . Then the sun set point is a perfect spot for the evening. One can hire two wheeler to roam around the city on its beautiful roads and see the city to its fullest. Fort road is the main road like 'The Mall' road of the city. The hustle bustle there in the evening is just awesome. There are many hotels, street food outlets and lots of bars on this road. Vera val is the nearest railway station which is 80 kms from Diu.


Tuvar kishan

Tuvar kishanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Diu-Nearby Excellent Weekend Place

Diu Is Located 200kms From Bhavnagar. It is Nearby Worth to visit place for short though meaningful trip say of 2-3 days. We have visited Gangeshwar Temple and INS Kukhari On Day 1. And Diu Fort, Naida Caves, St. Paul Church, Jalandhar Beach On Day-2. All Are Very Good Place to visit especially St. Paul Church in morning, Jalandhar Beach walk in evening, INS Kukhri. Naida Cave is not advisable to visit in evening time because it is somewhat Durgam Place and Some Drinkers run here and there around caves so it is not safe to visit in evening otherwise it is good place for photography.


Manoj+kumar Ray

Manoj+kumar Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

68 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Diu

Diu was part of our Gujrat trip. I have been planning trip to Diu for quite a while, then while planning Gujrat trip, annexed it. Certainly did not commit any error. Diu is not part of Gujrat but, annexed to Indian in 1961 from Portuguese rule which ended then. It is a lovely quaint place inhabited by quiet people. Lovely traffic free roads, clean and well maintained.
Peaceful and not busy other than weekends when good number of people from Gujrat come for week end Tours of the beaches.
We enjoyed our stay


Bhargav

Bhargavratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best beach of Gujarat

Nice place to enjoy romantic trip and adventure activity. Clean beach with co operative locals folks. I visited several time and feel jovial at every visit. Near by so many place to visit plan for 2-3 days to perfectly enjoy this spot. Road to reach Dui should be selected wisely as don't go through google suggestion which may leads to you narrow and off road routes.
Chakratirth is finest and less crowded beach of DUI.
Thanksgivings


Pratik ghadge

Pratik ghadgeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Full of fun

Full enjoy and full fun in Diu fort Gangeshwar temple, Nagoa beach and then city is very clean, very beautiful place, Chakratirth Beach, Diu- The best thing and very beautiful specially the violent sea at.


Jayant parekh

Jayant parekhratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Diu a tiny island on west coast of india. Former Portuguese colony who ruled the island for centurie

Today's Diu become dirty, spoiled by too many tourist from all over india.
Tourist from different class, category, and ethencity totally spoiled Diu which stood as Land of Peace & tranquility.
Clean India movements and action rarely seen here because it is no men's property. Pepole from across the region flocked to Diu to make their earnings but indirectly they spoiled the image of Diu.
Corruption, bureaucracy, red tapism noticeble in every government department.

Video Reviews in Diu

A great experience

A great experience  Video Review
00:53

Naida Caves

Dhirenshah
20th Oct 17

The top most visited place of Diu

The top most visited place of Diu  Video Review
01:08

Nagoa Beach

Dhirenshah
19th Oct 17

A must visit place

A must visit place  Video Review
01:06

Gangeshwar Temple

Dhirenshah
19th Oct 17

Church converted to museum

Church converted to museum  Video Review
00:58

Diu Museum

Dhirenshah
20th Oct 17

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
00:20

Nagoa Beach

Jayesh Maheshwari
26th Nov 17

Excellent beach... very very good..

Excellent beach... very very good..  Video Review
00:43

Ghoghla Beach

Jekish patel
2nd Oct 17

Cleanest beach of Diu

Cleanest beach of Diu  Video Review
00:51

Ghoghla Beach

Saumin patel
2nd Oct 17

good location

good location  Video Review
00:58

Nagoa Beach

Jekish patel
1st Oct 17

Awesome location

Awesome location  Video Review
00:53

Nagoa Beach

Saumin patel
1st Oct 17

Jalandhar beach

Jalandhar beach  Video Review
00:28

Jallandhar Beach

Shrey Jain
23rd Jun 17