Dubare Ratings & Reviews

Zenith mohanty

Zenith mohantyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Elephant Fantasy and Elephant Showers - Dubare

Elephants in a backdrop of wildlife, baby elephants running beside their mothers, seeing elephants take a Bath and bathe in their showers !! Dubare is a perfect offbeat wildlife adventure from Bangalore. A short diversion from the route to Coorg and Madikeri, do visit this place to complete your perfect weekend. A wonderful river crossing full of small rapids where you can get wet or take a perfect river rafting, and see the elephants in the wildlife !!

  • Elephant Fantasy and Elephant Showers - Dubare
  • Elephant Fantasy and Elephant Showers - Dubare
  • Elephant Fantasy and Elephant Showers - Dubare
  • Elephant Fantasy and Elephant Showers - Dubare
    +4

Mahuya Paul

Mahuya Paulratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Bathe and feed the Elephants

This is my first time at the Dubare Elephant Camp and I loved it from the word go. We spent almost 3 hours there and never felt bored for a moment. The big elephants are majestic, the babies are adorable, and the crowd, although quite a lot, were not unruly. To reach the camp you have to cross a small brook, and your adventure starts right there, because jumping from one slippery rock to another over flowing water is something that we probably never experienced. There is also fun in helping a fellow visitor across a rock, or readily accepting a helping hand offered by a stranger.

You have an option of crossing the waterbody with a raft also. But take my advice, the walking bare feet in water across the stream is better.

Once you reach the other side, you gotta book tickets - 20 INR to see the elephants, and 100 to bathe them. If you want to feed them, you pay extra.

I was there on a Micromax Dual 5 campaign and I had my heart's fill clicking pictures of elephants of all sizes, in different camera modes. I was very lucky to be standing close to an elephant when it decided to splash water on all of us standing close by, without warning! I was completely drenched. And then it decided to repeat it twice over, and both the times it was too late for me to run away! I did not complain one single bit. Experience of a life time!!

You can get down in the water and bathe the elephants. The mahouts are quite friendly, and they don't shoo you away. They do ask you for money if you want your kid to ride the elephant, although I am not sure if its officially allowed.

  • Bathe and feed the Elephants
  • Bathe and feed the Elephants

Mukhtar Nizamuddin

Mukhtar Nizamuddinratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

16 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Especially good for adventure lovers

This place is located in the middle of forest. It can be reached while going or coming back from Coorg Do add this your checklist when visiting Coorg or Madikeri. You will find lot of adventure sports here based on your choice. Also for stay you can choose from resorts to home stay. Based on your taste. You can do trekking and many other activities here. There is a river in which you can do river rafting and cross the river on a boat to see the giant elephants on the other bank of the river We hired a boat and went to other side, there is a portion where it is Rocky, we parked our boat here (Middle of river) and jumped in the river for swimming . This was the best part and all of us enjoyed a lot. There are shops selling good food and snacks and also some shopping for your dear ones.

  • Especially good for adventure lovers
  • Especially good for adventure lovers

Som Kumar

Som Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted March 2015

Dubare elephant camp

Lovely place. Nice to be there early in the morning by 9 when the Elephants come for Bath. Worth giving a try yourself. Elephants in good numbers and seemingly well taken care. Elephant ride is a must !! Be sure to carry your glasses and cap / hat as the sun really belts down and it really hurts. Coming across the boat to reach the Dubare Elephant camp is a bit scary. The boats are very bad, considering the stream is not deep, the ride is safe but scary.


Vineet tripathi

Vineet tripathiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

61 reviewsPosted May 2014

Good Place for day outings

This place is very near to Coorg. We visited here for one day outing. This place has many activities to offer like river boating, river rafting, forest walk and elephant ride. We enjoyed river rafting and elephant ride. There are variety of local food available here in local Dhabas. Place may not be best from hygiene point of view and taste it offers is awesome There are many staying options also but we opted to stay in Madekeri. But next time we are planning to take river facing cottage in Dubare itself.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Dubare

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Jerry James

Jerry Jamesratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted December 2013

Excellent !!

The climate is excellent as its cool and adjustable for kids too. Nice to visit all year round. Nice attractions for kids and elders. The dubare elephant camp was good. On the river we had a adventorous rafting with family which we cannot get the thrill in Kerala. The hanging bridge and the lovely river fishes was worth sightseeing.


Nagendra R

Nagendra Rratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2013

Dubare trip

Place is very good for a short vaccation. Forest safari, nature walk, interaction with the elefants are some of the attractions. As it is close to Coorg people can also extend their vaccation.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Food was very good.

Activities & things to do: Activities like jungle safari, nature walk etc. were good.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Bus or car is the best way to reach the place.


Sugyani Acharya

Sugyani Acharyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted November 2012

Awesome!

The Jungle lodge resort at Dubare was a beautiful place to stay and the staff was very cordial. We encountered a number of wild elephants at the time of morning walk.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: The food was good and the trip inside the forest was very adventurous.

Activities & things to do: Camp fire, coracle ride, outdoor games and relaxing on a hamock.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Go for atleast three days to relax.


Preetam Jadhav

Preetam Jadhavratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted May 2012

Dubare Day Outing

Average destination with not many activities in case you miss the elephant interaction. Elephant interaction starts off very early and is between 8:30am to 10:30 am. I covered the destination on my way back to Bangalore from Coorg.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: N/A

Activities & things to do: There is elephant bath, feeding and elephant ride. Separate tickets need to be purchased for all these activities. As the elephant camp is now retired not much things to do if you reach after 10:30am. If you're late you can get only the elephant ride. Elephant ride is between 10am to 12pm when I reached there it was 10:30am and there was people were still waiting in queue for the ride as it had not yet started.

Not to be missed is the rafting. You can't call this as rafting but for layman this is fine. You're charged 100/- per head for 30min and the rubber boats are in good condition. You are expected to paddle but the guide who steers the raft does the all the hard work. He'll take you to a secluded part of the river and here you can get into the water but only with life jackets. This is an amazing experience. Life jacket really does work. It’s a safe refreshing experience. You get about 15-20 min to play around.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Location is easily accessible. You need to take a motor boat ride to the Dubare Island. This is operated by two private vendors. They charge 20/- per head for round trip. Rafting is charged 100/- per head for 30 min. There are no boards displaying these charges.

Video Reviews in Dubare

ASTONISHING Abbi Falls

ASTONISHING Abbi Falls  Video Review
00:53

Abbi Falls

Anandh Karunakaran
6th Jan 18

Good experience

Good experience  Video Review
00:54

Abbi Falls

Manish
13th Dec 17

Abbi falls is excellent place

Abbi falls is excellent place  Video Review
01:18

Abbi Falls

Chandrasekar Balakrishnan
18th Mar 17

Good well-maintained park on banks of Kaveri river

Good well-maintained park on banks of Kaveri river  Video Review
00:42

Nisargadhama

Mihad Kp
1st Dec 17

Abbey Fall

Abbey Fall  Video Review
00:35

Abbi Falls

Bipin vaidya Vaidya
22nd Nov 17

Abbyby falls

Abbyby falls  Video Review
00:36

Abbi Falls

Sandy538
15th Aug 17

Fabulous falls

Fabulous falls  Video Review
00:24

Abbi Falls

Bhavya boww
27th Dec 17

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal