Durgapur Ratings & Reviews

Gaurav mehta

Gaurav mehtaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

15 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The Hotel

The hotel images as shown in the website was exactly opp and the room was smelling. It seemed that someone had actually done **** and the room was not cleaned for days. That was horrible. Unexpected it was. The manager at the reception initially was not couteous but when checking out was a bit sweet


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A Trip to Durgapur

I had been to Durgapur by road in the month of May 2016. Durgapur is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of modern-day West Bengal. The must-visit attractions around Durgapur include the Kumaramangalam Park and the Bhabani Pathak's Tilla. The Kumaramangalam Park is a jewel in the crown of Durgapur. It has musical fountains and greenery all over its landscape. An added attraction is the boating facility available here. The Bhabani Pathak's Tilla is basically a cluster of tunnels that reaches up to the base of Damodar river. This has even appeared in the works of the Famous Bengali writer Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay. Durgapur is the Fourth largest urban centre in West Bengal.


Binod dubey

Binod dubeyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Joining to syndicate Bank

There was nice experience, to visit Durgapur with family. I booked Hotel reliance through Make My Trip. It's a very easy and friendly to select a hotel as per budget. And it's also provided discount on booking hotel. I am feeling happy and relaxed after booking hotel by MMT. Easy to book with huge discount. And easy cancellation facility. I visited Lakshmi Narayan temple and Kaali Vaadi Temple with Family near by Reliance hotel in Benachity only. From here easy transport availability for any where Durgapur.
Thanks MMT.
BINOD be DUBEY


Vikas gupta

Vikas guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

17 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Durgapur City Visit

It was my first visit to Durgapur and found it less than my expectation. City Centre is OK and is considered the Porsche area in the town. Rest it is quite scattered. One tourist attraction is Dam and DSP.
It is definitely not a tourist destination and appeared like a haunted city with a lot of old and dying buildings.


Sukumar Addi

Sukumar Addiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Durgapur-The Revolution of Industrial arena.

Durgapur is located just 200 km from Kolkata. It's well connected with National highways 6 lanes road and newly built airport, the first green field airport in India . . Durgapur is also connected with Damodar river. It's is well connected with Bus network start from morning 4 am to evening 8 pm to Kolkata with frequency of 5 minutes interval . It's also well connected with rail network. Major train like Rajdhani express, Shatabdi express etc .


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Durgapur

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Sukumar Addi

Sukumar Addiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Durgapur - The Revolution of Industrial arena

Durgapur is located just 200 km from Kolkata. It's well connected with National highways 6 lanes road and newly built airport, the first green field airport in India . . Durgapur is also connected with Damodar river. It's is well connected with Bus network start from morning 4 am to evening 8 pm to Kolkata with frequency of 5 minutes interval . It's also well connected with rail network. Major train like Rajdhani express, Shatabdi express etc .


Prawish kumar

Prawish kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Shity stay

I came to receive my wife and stayed in the Hotel when I was supposed to check out my wife also came in the hotel and requested to meet me but got denied and replied they do not allow opposite sex in a room. My wife presented id card and marriave certificate as well but went in vain and started waiting for me in lobby as I was getting ready. However lots of odd movement observed old man with girl and many more. This was really disgusting. Later came to know got its name changed thrice because of crime and illigal activities . .


Akriti Singh

Akriti Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Awesome place to visit with delicious food

I came to Durgapur with my family which includes mother, father and a little brother for the marriage of my cousion sister. When marriage was over, We visited many places in Durgapur like Junction mall, City centre, Dugapur steel plant, Centrum mall, Nico park, Water Park and many malls. We ate Maach Bhaat, Malai Chamcham, Chatni, Papad, Rosgula and Sandesh. We also ate Bhel Puri, Chicken Momo and Chat. Momo and chat were very tasty. So, Durgapur is the must visit place in West Bengal.


Puja Mahlotra

Puja Mahlotraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Superb place with amazing food & facility

I visited Durgapur when my exam centre is NIT Durgapur. I came to Durgapur with my friends, my friends exam centre were also in Durgapur. After the exam, We went to Junction Mall, Nico park and also seen Durgapur steel plant. At the mall we had taken selfie. The mall was very big and beautiful. In, Nico park we did water slide and also went to merry go round. We ate Panipuri, Chat, Bhel Puri, Ice cream. The Panipuri was fabulous. So, My friends Durgapur is the must visit place in west Bengal.


Hemal Doshi

Hemal Doshiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice industrial city-Durgapur

Durgapur is very nice industrial city. It is clean compare to other industrial city's . Johnson mall city centre nice location to stay . Nice food court in mall which is not envisaged before I came here being a vegetarian. People are cooperative here . Very nice SAIL township.


Video Reviews in Durgapur

Best mall in this city

Best mall in this city  Video Review
01:08

Junction Mall

Sanchika Khanna
27th Dec 17

Good market for shopping

Good market for shopping  Video Review
01:41

Benachity

Pankaj Srivastava
25th Jan 18

Anand Amusement Park

Anand Amusement Park  Video Review
01:24

Anand Amusement Park

Soumen Das
22nd Jan 18

Durgapur haat

Durgapur haat  Video Review
00:30

Durgapur Haat

Moumita manna
17th Jul 16

Cheapest Flight Deal