Dwarka Ratings & Reviews

Koustuv bhattacharya

Koustuv bhattacharya

7 reviewsPosted 12 months ago

Dwarka

I specially visited Dwarka, Bet Dwarka, Porbandar, Sasan Gir, Diu and Somnath. As it was October, the weather was sunny with clear blue sky and it was not too hot or not cold. It was favourable for sightseeing, specially for viewing sea side area . Food and Shopping: Not so good for shopping, it should be avoided, but food was good, specially Gujrati Thali. If anyone has fascination with different variations of food, he/she of course should try Gujrati Thali . . Highlight of the trip: Every Temple and every sightseeing spot in this trip was memorable, but specially I think, the sceneries of Arabian sea and play of nature at Gangeswar temple, Diu attracted me very much. *Secondly, the behaviour and proper guidance of the driver Mr. Mayabhai(Shree Chamunda Tours and Travels, Dwarka), made this trip worthwhile.

  • Dwarka

Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

353 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A holy place is Dwarka

Dwarka is a religious place. We went there in the month of February, 2018. Stayed for three days in Dwarka and during those period we visited Dwarkadish temple, Beyt Dwarka, Nageshwar Jyotirlinga temple and Rukshamanee temple. We were in a package tour and we met an excellent group of 28 persons so we enjoyed wonderfully.


Nainesh padh

Nainesh padhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Devbhumi Dwarka

Its a religious place and one should visit whenever possible or at least once in 2 year. The temple has been declared as Heritage monument. There are many small temples nearby which has historical references. The Nageswar temple is one of the 12 Jyotirlings of India. I love the place.


Kaushal upadhyay

Kaushal upadhyayratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Dwarkadhish darshan.

Very ancient Hindu temple having devine power of lord dwarkadhish. Rituals performed were glorious. Flag changing at top dome is really adventurous. The temple aromas is outstanding. You can get the darshan of almost all Swaroop of God. One of the important aspect of this temple is, it one of the char dham and also one of the sapt peedh.


Rajkumar Rohra

Rajkumar Rohraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Interesting

It was overall a good experience - but the road to the temple was very bad & notice of this should be taken by the authorities . Restaurants are well situated and food is good - visited few restuarants and had good experience - prices also quite reasonable . Shops well situated and prices also competitive.


Shuvajit kundu

Shuvajit kunduratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent, recommend for family & religious travel

Good destination to watch for everyone. But you need to arrange a Purohit or panda for Good Darshan, otherwise you have to go through an unorganised line for darshan.
Vet Dwarka Darshan a horrible experience, going through a boat through ocean, where no management is there. Boat owners did their monopoly, passengers are like a guniepig. Otherwise temple is nice.


Yogesh patil

Yogesh patilratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

No management from trust

It's very old temple but zero management for darshan we have travelled with family and everyone is pushing each other
No rules and regulations .. Its very risky with old people. There is corruption in line for darshan, some Mandir authorities giving darshan from back Door


Govind tank

Govind tankratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Peace of Mind

All of the Place was very calm and peaceful which is really a stress buster from your daily busy life from city of Mumbai
In the temple you will find the thousands of years old carving and scriptures of Lord Dwarkadhish.
Must visit for your soul and body to heal on spiritual level


Akhil .

Akhil .

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A pilgrimage cum recreational trip covering Ahmedabad, Dwarka, Porbandar, Somnath and Diu.

Especially in Dwarka I find Hotels not adequately clean. There should be good rest houses or dharamshalas managed by state govt ., simple and inexpensive. Also the motor boats to Bhet Dwarka were ferrying passengers beyond it's capacities, mismanaged and unequipped with basic safety features.
Diu is very calm and peaceful, looks unexplored.


Sanjay jadhav

Sanjay jadhav

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The Somnath temple one of 12 Jyotirlingas. And shasan Gir

A beutiful Indian architecture of the temple and its carving work. The hudgness of temple and the clean sea shor, gir forest a amazing wild life, and many more, a junagarh historical place the girnar montain and its beuty. Marvales, Div beah a butiful destination with clean blue sea.

Video Reviews in Dwarka

Devotion at the Dwarkadish temple

Devotion at the Dwarkadish temple  Video Review
00:53

Dwarkadish Temple

Chaitali phatak
26th Jul 17

Dwarka beach

Dwarka beach  Video Review
00:59

Dwarka Beach

Chaitali phatak
26th Jul 17

Religious place of hindu

Religious place of hindu  Video Review
00:45

Rukmini Hrid

Bhartijmehta
12th Dec 17

Nice religious temple in Dwarka

Nice religious temple in Dwarka  Video Review
01:13

Rukmini Hrid

Jitendra mehta
10th Dec 17