Guntur Ratings & Reviews

Nalam Murthy

Nalam Murthyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Great for Weekend Travellers

Guntur Offers many unexplored places than usual travel holiday city. Its close to Krishna River as well as Bay of Bengal, hence boat rides in rivers to enjoying beach holidays in suryana lanka/bapatla resorts. There is Haailand which is an amusement park designed in Thailand Theme with its resort facilities and water park. Manasasarovar park is within city for a quick break to greenery. Amaravati which is around 30km is centre for Buddhist heritage and the newly formed Capital of AP. Kondaveedu fort, Undavalli caves can also be tried. Mangalagiri is a temple city of lord Narasimha situated on Volcanic Hill with its splendid views from atop hill. Kakani a Small temple town is famous for Rahu Ketu Poojas. There are some Ashrams and also have presence of Iskcon temple for spirituality seekers. Nightlife is limited but can explore outskirts many variety dhabas like sharma, khaleel etc. Ponnur a small town near by houses huge monolithic statues of Hanuman and Garuda. Chebrolu a small village near by is famous for one of a kind Lord Brahma temple. Locally you can explore its unique spicy culinary experience of famous Guntur chillies, Guntur Gongura pickles and spicy powders. Explore one town for bylane shopping of clothes wholesale markets and two town for upscale malls and restaurants.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

234 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Many attractions here

I had been to Guntur by train in the month of August 2015. Guntur is easily accessible by all the three modes of transport via road, rail and air. The nearest airport to Guntur is the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport in Shamshabad which is an ideal 5 hour drive. The must-visit attractions around Guntur include Amaravathi, Krishna Barrage and the Ethipothala falls and Mangalagiri. Amaravathi is located 33 kilometers from Guntur and was built as early as the 2nd century. Krishna Barrage is located 32 kilometers from Guntur and connects the districts of Krishna and Guntur. The Nagarjuna Sagar Dam provides irrigation facility to the districts of Guntur, Nalgonda and Prakasam. Mangalagiri is located between Vijayawada and Guntur and is renowned for the oldest Vaishnavite temple in South India.


Sandhya Mohanraj

Sandhya Mohanrajratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

16 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect weekend get-away!

Quiet, peaceful place to spend with family or friends. The AP Tourism Department has cottages bang on the beach, facing the sea. You have a lovely view of the sea. The cafeteria attached to the Guest house provides food - you can order fresh and tasty sea food. Can reach the destination by road or by train. You do not need any activities to keep you busy as the sea is enough to pass the time. The town is just 7 Km away and you can also get food at small restaurants. This beach is special in the sense that at a particular time of the morning, you can drive your vehicle on the sand as it gets hard. This lasts for only a couple of hours. Early morning sunrise and sunset are worth watching. We also took a ride into the sea in one of the fishing boats and that was really enjoyable. The town has hand looms in each hut and our children found it very educative. You can book rooms on-line, they also have a dormitory which would be suitable for a small group.


Sunny Prabha

Sunny Prabharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Developing city-Guntur

Guntur is a fast developing city and its been named as a capital city of Andhra Pradesh. Normally Guntur is very hot during summer but in December it is very chill. Gutunr is famous for chillies, tobacco, cotton. Very few good hotels in Guntur and probably Rcr Orchid Hotel is one of the best in the city and best hotel providing all good facilities at reasonable room rates.


Rakesh David

Rakesh Davidratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Had a great time here!

November To February is the best time to visit hot Guntur. This season is very good to visit but dont forget to carry warm clothes. We all are very busy in travelling and visiting the tourist places and also visited beach at Suryalanka. We stayed for 3 days in Guntur and enjoyed our stay at Orchid hotel and spent very nice time by visiting tourist spots and entertainment places.


Aparna Rakesh

Aparna Rakeshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Guntur is very nice destination for temples

Hospitality is very good, friendly people. In and around guntur there are so many temples and historical places to visit. Bird sanctuary at uppalapadu is very very interesting and i enjoyed a lot. Guntur is the commercial hub for tobacco, cotton, mirchi.. Etc Bapatla beach is the place where we enjoyed alot in this trip.


Himmatmal Mandoth

Himmatmal Mandothratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Perfect Location-Guntur

Guntur is the third largest city in the state of Andhra Pradesh and i visited in the month of january which has pleasant climate to explore this beautiful city. It's famous for old historical buildings, education and museums. The city is full of greenery and I explored many parks and gardens like gandhi park, brindavan gardens and uppalapadu bird sanctuary which is famous for migratory birds. Also I visited kondaveedu fort, haailand water park and suryalanka beach to watch the sunset. Food in guntur is really awesome as it's famous for lip smacking andhra meals. Also I covered nambur which is famous for jain temple and I would like to advise tourists to explore this beautiful city.


Aneesh Myneni

Aneesh Myneniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

An old historic place

In guntur district the place called hamsaladeevi very few people know it. Its the place where the Krishna river enters the sea. It is bestowed with scenic beauty of the mangrove forests & the predestine beach. Its located about 20 km from nagayalanka which is the nearest town. Had a good memorable time & there is a temple dedicated to Shiva in the close vicinity of the beach & interact with the fishermen too don't forget that part & though the road leading there is not so good its better to use transport of your own to reach there. & hope u find my review useful & have a good time holiday makers this is the place you should surely have in your mind. Must visit


Sai Chand

Sai Chandratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Guntur is a scenic beauty

It was Marvellous experience for having fun in this city. I love to go here again. Especially to hailand which is a water park and had lots of fun there. Many friends were there for me at there. The people are so good in this city. The environment is little more sunny. Better come and watch it once.


Praveen Katuri

Praveen Katuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Great site seeings & historical place

Guntur and its surroundings are greenery. Gandhi park is good. Many temples are located like Amaravathi and it is a historical place. This is seeming to be the fastest developing city as new Andhra pradesh capital is located here in Thullur. The river krishna flows here. Agrigold Haailand Resort and Crazy World at Manasa sarovaram are attractive places. Bird sanctuary at Uppalapadu was awesome. You can find great south Indian dishes of Andhra pradesh here. But I went here for a vacation to relax and did nothing. I just wanted to share my experience with you about Guntur.

Video Reviews in Guntur

Krishna / Prakasam Barrage Vijaywada

Krishna / Prakasam Barrage Vijaywada  Video Review
00:48

Krishna Barrage

Vishnukanth
25th Oct 16