Guntur Ratings & Reviews

Nalam Murthy

Nalam Murthyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Great for Weekend Travellers

Guntur Offers many unexplored places than usual travel holiday city. Its close to Krishna River as well as Bay of Bengal, hence boat rides in rivers to enjoying beach holidays in suryana lanka/bapatla resorts. There is Haailand which is an amusement park designed in Thailand Theme with its resort facilities and water park. Manasasarovar park is within city for a quick break to greenery. Amaravati which is around 30km is centre for Buddhist heritage and the newly formed Capital of AP. Kondaveedu fort, Undavalli caves can also be tried. Mangalagiri is a temple city of lord Narasimha situated on Volcanic Hill with its splendid views from atop hill. Kakani a Small temple town is famous for Rahu Ketu Poojas. There are some Ashrams and also have presence of Iskcon temple for spirituality seekers. Nightlife is limited but can explore outskirts many variety dhabas like sharma, khaleel etc. Ponnur a small town near by houses huge monolithic statues of Hanuman and Garuda. Chebrolu a small village near by is famous for one of a kind Lord Brahma temple. Locally you can explore its unique spicy culinary experience of famous Guntur chillies, Guntur Gongura pickles and spicy powders. Explore one town for bylane shopping of clothes wholesale markets and two town for upscale malls and restaurants.


Y  murali Krishna

Y murali Krishnaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Mr.

It was very nice experience. Really enjoyed a lot . Better to visit on a cloudy day or in winter season. Boating, Giant statue of Buddha, Anjaneya, Kala chakra are few places to visit . The site have giant buddha statue, watching whom will be both monumental and memorable. Very rarely you can find statue of this size anywhere, not only in India but even in buddhist nations. Also stone sculpture on the walls surrounding the statue are beautiful and enticing. But what annoys me is the non maintenance of the site. The site really .


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Many attractions here

I had been to Guntur by train in the month of August 2015. Guntur is easily accessible by all the three modes of transport viz road, rail and air. The nearest airport to Guntur is the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport in Shamshabad which is an ideal 5 hour drive. The must-visit attractions around Guntur include Amaravathi, Krishna Barrage and the Ethipotla falls and Mangalagiri. Amaravathi is located 33 kilometers from Guntur and was built as early as the 2nd century. Krishna Barrage is located 32 kilometers from Guntur and connects the districts of Krishna and Guntur. The Nagarjuna Sagar Dam provides irrigation facility to the districts of Guntur, Nalgonda and Prakasam. Mangalagiri is located between Vijayawada and Guntur and is renowned for the oldest Vaishnavite temple in South India .


Sandhya Mohanraj

Sandhya Mohanrajratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

16 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect weekend get-away!

Quiet, peaceful place to spend with family or friends. The AP Tourism Department has cottages bang on the beach, facing the sea. You have a lovely view of the sea. The cafeteria attached to the Guest house provides food - you can order fresh and tasty sea food. Can reach the destination by road or by train. You do not need any activities to keep you busy as the sea is enough to pass the time. The town is just 7 Km away and you can also get food at small restaurants. This beach is special in the sense that at a particular time of the morning, you can drive your vehicle on the sand as it gets hard. This lasts for only a couple of hours. Early morning sunrise and sunset are worth watching. We also took a ride into the sea in one of the fishing boats and that was really enjoyable. The town has hand looms in each hut and our children found it very educative. You can book rooms online - they also have a dormitory which would be suitable for a small group.


Prabhakar Kandula

Prabhakar Kandularatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Good

Skaggs fogged ggsagsasgvv DC cc hc c for c for Dodge fast ga asap HD as c as fast hug as fed fixed guess had it for just hisses buddy here's had buzz Bob had body has been be December had God's for had his gift giving get good health has had his a good fit HD has just been he just yet rated yet has yes you know me c for his HD as.


Siva Narayana

Siva Narayanaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome

We have been travelling to Guntur on many occasions and from the beginning of our journey it was a very nice trip to Guntur. Specially this time we found a very good hotel to stay . Rcr orchid hotel is providing very nice and spacious rooms with all facilities, hotel interior, beds, amenities are exceptionally good with good service and staff. Room tariff is also economical. Parking facilities to be improved a lot.


Swathi

Swathiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good

It's an homely atmosphere. Am Feeling happy with that staying. Food was very tasty. Staff response also cool and good. Maintenance is very attractive . Front office staff also having good communication skills. Am feeling happy with that staying with my family.


Swathi

Swathiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good

It's an homely atmosphere. Am Feeling happy with that staying. Food was very tasty. Staff response also cool and good. Maintenance is very attractive . Front office staff also having good communication skills. Am feeling happy with that staying with my family.


Harish Jarugula

Harish Jarugularatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Great time

Great relaxation . Enjoyed lot and exited lot . Great time I ever spend . Best memory in my life . So hapy . I never forget this memory in my life . Keep it up holiday iq . You provide a great package and great service . Loving your app what you provide . Thanku holiday iq.


Munagala Nageswarrao

Munagala Nageswarraoratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Guntur Hot city

Guntur is my home town. It is a nice place to see . . It has lot of train and bus facilities. It has lage no of towns. Mangalagiri is one of such place to visit. In Mangalagiri actually I lived there. Visit my home at kabela road Mangalagiri. It's a destination review

Video Reviews in Guntur

Krishna / Prakasam Barrage Vijaywada

Krishna / Prakasam Barrage Vijaywada  Video Review
00:48

Krishna Barrage

Vishnukanth
25th Oct 16