Havelock Island Ratings & Reviews

Vikas Sharma

Vikas Sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted last month

Best place during Andaman trip

Havelock offers the best beach called Radhanagar beach which has crystal clear water where you can immerse in water for as long as you want. Pretty safe for non swimmers, swimmers can enjoy by going further. You can enjoy waves. The surrounding hill presents awesome combinations of hill and sea together . There is a place for water sports, snorkeling and scuba diving. I would recommend banana ride to all . We stayed at silver sand beach resort which has a private beach to enjoy morning and evening time.


Muniza tariq

Muniza tariqratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

The place for detox vacation

Havelock is a small colourful heaven that is perfect for families, friends and solo travelers. I went in the first week of May so it was raining a lot. I loved it. I am sure it can be a deterrent for many travelers but Havelock shows newer colours drenched in rain . . It has a lot of beaches and not one like the other. Every beach has a different experience to offer. Radhanagar beach was awesome . Not many people. There is a small path that leads to Barefoot resorts where one can sit in a bar in a jungle and sip beer and ponder. Govind nagar beach is where the water goes away in low tide and one can walk far into the ocean. It was an amazing experience Loved local style prawns and fish . Loved the coconut water . It was sweeter than what one gets in the cities . Couldn't go for sea walking as elephant beach was shut but I know I will go back to Havelock for more. TIPS: Carry odomos, carrying raincoat would be better than managing an umbrella, travel light, carry a backpack


Damodar Dani

Damodar Daniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 10 months ago

Mr

Havelock is a wonderful island, Radhanagar- Beach is the finest beach, I have ever visited. It is a very clean, safe and a long Beach without any commercial activity near beach. Elephants beach is again a beautiful beach with water sports. Boat ride from Havelock to Elephants is also great experience.
Overall Havelock is a beautiful island with lot of fun.


Anjana

Anjanaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Havelock Island a Paradise for beach lovers

Peaceful, beautiful island, people are polite and friendly. Pristine Radhanagar beach is ideal for swimming. Bost tide to Elephant beach is awesome which is good for water sports.
Plenty of restaurants provide all type of food, beautiful resorts to suit all kinds of budgets. Vegetable market and superstore that sell all necessary things.
Tourists can hire scooters and cycles and explore the island. Place is safe, dogs are also friendly here.
Most of the resorts are at walking distance from beach so beach view can be enjoyed any time. To see dense big trees near beach is amazing.


Jyoti bharj

Jyoti bharjratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Mesmerizing

Havelock island is a wonderful place to visit for travellers who like to have peaceful stay and love to stay far away from hustle bustle of daily metro life.
A place with very less of modern amenities, gives time to explore nature.
Elephant Beach, Govind Nagar beach and Radha Nagar beach are the main attractions.
Radha nagar beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen. With white sand and clear water its definitely a paradise for beach loving travellers.
A lot of water activities like Snorkelling, Scuba diving and sea walk available. The island has few very good resorts to make your stay comfortable. You find a lot of local sea food and for tourists having craving for Fish, Lobster and Prawns will find this place heaven.
A MUST VISIT PLACE ONCE IN A LIFE TIME.


Arpit Sharma

Arpit Sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

19 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Havelock island pure heaven

This area is around 2 hrs away from port blair. I went there by makruzz ship and staying barefoot resort. I did scuba diving and snorkeling there and it was a super fun. I did jet skii there and I went to elephanta beach and kala pathar too. I also went for safari of semi submarine too.

  • Havelock island pure heaven
  • Havelock island pure heaven
  • Havelock island pure heaven
  • Havelock island pure heaven
    +8

Amit kumar

Amit kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

10 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

No place like it.

You may have travelled world. But havelock would take your breath away. There is no better beach in india than havelock. White sand, pure water and good waves. The purity of it is maintained as it is hard to reach. It is must for everyone. Definitely no 1 on my list. Places like Goa is nothing compared to it. Only drawback is not good food available. But one must be thankful that one is getting atleast something to it in the remote area. A different world altogether. Highly recommended in winter season.


Michael deacon

Michael deaconratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Holiday

Havlock island is a very relaxing place to visit it has some beautiful beaches and the food at most bars and restaurants is very good, we recommend the red snapper restaurant and the Buddha gardens. The dolphin resort is good but food and drink very disappointing.


Dhruv

Dhruvratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Havelock Island - A must visit place

One can reach Havelock island by taking a cruise from Port Blair. The music and dance during the journey on the cruise makes the ride memorable.
Havelock island has one of the Asia's best beach I. E. Radhanagar beach. Ensure that you spend one entire day at this beach.
The clear water and abundant corals makes this one of best place for scuba diving in India.
You can also visit Elephant beach where you can enjoy various water sports like jet skiing.


Nishant Shah

Nishant Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

20 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent experience ...

Really excellent experience at havelock island situated 54 k m East from Capital city Portblair absolutely neat and clean white sandy beach Radhanagar beach is famous and beautiful beach in havelock island food fact and fun completely elephant and kalapatthar beach also good place to see in this island.

Video Reviews in Havelock Island

Kalapathar beach

Kalapathar beach  Video Review
01:19

Kaala Pathar Beach

Kapil chowdhry
9th Jan 18

ride back from radhanagar to havelock

ride back from radhanagar to havelock  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Ankita Kumar
31st Aug 15

Snorklelling at Neil Island.!

Snorklelling at Neil Island.!  Video Review
00:45

Neil Island

Sapna Singh
27th Aug 15

Tall trees, white sand, blue water- Beach Paradise. People need to stop littering!

Tall trees,  white sand,  blue water- Beach Paradise.  People need to stop littering!  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Sapna Singh
27th Aug 15

Natural bridge

Natural bridge  Video Review
00:45

Neil Island

Ankita Kumar
31st Aug 15

Radhanagar beach view

Radhanagar beach view  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Ankita Kumar
31st Aug 15

perfect beach for couples

perfect beach for couples  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Ankita Kumar
31st Aug 15

clean clean beach

clean clean beach  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Ankita Kumar
31st Aug 15

Radhanagar beach

Radhanagar beach  Video Review
00:45

Radhanagar Beach

Ankita Kumar
27th Aug 15

After snorkelling

After snorkelling  Video Review
00:45

Neil Island

Sapna Singh
27th Aug 15