Horsley Hills Ratings & Reviews

akash

akashratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A weekend gateway from Bangalore

We visited this place during July 16 along with my family for a weekend. Although I did not expect much from this trip ( there was very few details in web), but, I was pleasantly surprised by the experience of staying there. This is a small hill with very few things to do at the hill-top. And that makes this place ideal for complete relaxation! Only problem here is food. There is only one Andra Gov hotel for food and the food is at best average!

The road from Bangalore to Horsley hill is smooth, good and enjoyable.


Suraj Sabat

Suraj Sabatratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

33 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good place for a Weekend Ride

Located at about 150km from Bangalore makes Bangaloreans easy access to this place. With less crowd and pleasant weather you would like to spend time as much as you can, undoubtedly availing the seating facility in public place. Views and road condition is good, the only drawback is you wont have much options for food.


Arun Rajan

Arun Rajanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

140 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

10KM drive to top of hill

Horsley hills is a small ride from Tiupathi to the top of the hill. There aren't much sightseeing but the place is very beautiful. The wind breeze is simply amazing and cool on the top of the hill. There is only one top view where they have set a few benches to sit and enjoy the view. The hotels in horseley hills are not well maintained except Haritha resorts People can trek from the bottom of the hill to top as it is a small distance and I saw a few groups trek along the roads in the evening.


Asheesh Vishwakarma

Asheesh Vishwakarmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

26 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Perfect hill station with minimal rush

With the onset of monsoons, the place is green all over. Also the rush is not much and it is good for people who prefer less congestion. Just like any other hill, take a walk and within 1 hr you can have a round circle.

Valley view point is where you can actually get adventurous but be cautious as there are no barricades and it's very easy to get carried away.


Mithun Pai

Mithun Pairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Small but a good hill station

Horseley hills is located about a hundred and fifty kilometers from Bangalore, about 4 hours drive away, so a good choice for a short weekend You head towards devanahalli and then after a few turns, join the madanepalli kothakota road, from where you take a detour towards Horseley hills You need to book your stay before you head there as there are not many places to stay at Horseley hills, you don't want to reach there and be without a room The weather at this place can change dramatically, it could be sunny one min and then suddenly be covered in fog, and this in the middle of the afternoon. It's not the most beautiful of hill stations, but has its own charm. The Hill climb is not too long and before long you are on the top Make sure you head out for dinner on time as once the hotels on the hill station close, and they close early, there is nothing here as an alternative. You will have to travel all the way down the hill and make do with what ever you may be lucky enough to find Afternoons can be quite hot if you venture out on foot on top of the hill, but like mentioned earlier, the weather can change Not much to do in terms of activities, you just have time to simply relax at your place of stay Do carry your camera, only if to capture the clouds descending over you, all of a sudden. An okay place for a short trip, is my take on this place.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Horsley Hills

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Vamsee Dhar

Vamsee Dharratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

11 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Its a coool Hill station

We had a good chilling experience may be because we visited the place in third week of December. Of course am not comparing with any other hill station and just talking about it only. Better carry some winter clothing if you think of visiting the place in December and January. I suggest to stay at night at this place, as the whole place is covered by fog at night. Better to go around the hill at night and early in the morning. Couples you will love this place at that time.


Vamsee Dhar

Vamsee Dharratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

11 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Its a coool Hill station

We had a good chilling experience may be because we visited the place in third week of December. Of course am not comparing with any other hill station and just talking about it only. Better carry some winter clothing if you think of visiting the place in December and January. I suggest to stay at night at this place, as the whole place is covered by fog at night. Better to go around the hill at night and early in the morning. Couples you will love this place at that time.


Vamsee Dhar

Vamsee Dharratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

11 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice Hill station

We had a good chilling experience may be because we visited the place in third week of December. Of course am not comparing with any other hill station and just talking about it only. Better carry some winter clothing if you think of visiting the place in December and January. I suggest to stay at night at this place, as the whole place is covered by fog at night. Better to go around the hill at night and early in the morning. Couples you will love this place at that time.


Sharath Kb

Sharath Kbratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Horsley Hills, nice place to go

Its a cool loctaion to go with friends. Monsoon season is the best time to visit. Touching the clouds and going beyond. Standing at the Valley View Point gives you spectacular view. Great place for taking pics. Also has a swimming pool to get refresh.


Pujitha Kondepati

Pujitha Kondepatiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

View point is awesome

Horsley hills is nice place to visit and view point is awesome, but maintenance is okay it can be maintained better. Breeze is very cool and it's very green and felt good watching greenary . . Horsley hills is nice place to visit and view point is awesome,

Video Reviews in Horsley Hills

A quick road trip from Bangalore

A quick road trip from Bangalore  Video Review
00:58

Horsley Hills

Rahul Shankar
12th Sep 16