Howrah Ratings & Reviews

Dharajiya kalpesh

Dharajiya kalpeshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 1 year ago

Cool city

Heritage city .. Very good in West Bengal ..
Good fo4 food. Most famous eden gardens ..
Kali ghat is religious place ..
Most fun in science city in Kolkata ..
For children geological gardan is best hangout place ..
Howrah bridge site little bit dirty and Kolkata is very good. Most famous rasgulla.


Anil kumar

Anil kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Old Kolkata shaby

Old Kolkata shaby looking. Most backward metro. On last fifteen yrs all over india developed much. But Kolkata no progress. Bad government by left and mamtha. Poor become more poor in Kolkata. Very unfaortunate to have a bad metro in india. All Kolkata people should try to improve Kolkata


Akansha Pandey

Akansha Pandeyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Superb place

I came to Howrah with my father and mother in the semester break of my college. We stayed in the flat of my elder sister who works in TCS. Next day, we booked a taxi and planned to visit the famous places of Howrah. We visited place like Howrah Bridge, Alipore zoo, Victoria Memorial, Dakshineswar, Belurmath and Science City. We enjoyed a lot especially in Science City and Alipore zoo. We ate different types of food like fish chop, Chicken momo, Jeera rice, Chatpata paneer, Bhelpuri, Rosogula and many more items. So, I highly recommend other to visit Howrah.


Ravikant Ravi

Ravikant Raviratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

15 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Howrah, most visited city of Kolkata

Howrah is one of the famous place in Kolkata. Howrah station is one of the biggest sation in India. Howrah is also famous because of Howrah Bridge. Howrah Bridge is one of the longest Bridge in Aisa. Food of Howrah is also fantastic. I liked Howrah too much.


Abhisekh Prasad

Abhisekh Prasadratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Awesome and amazing place visit

I visit Howrah with my family. I visited Alipur Zoo, Science city, Dakshineshwar, Belurmath, Botanical Garden, Howrah Bridge. I seen many animals in Alipur Zoo. I also saw a short science film in science city. I ate fast food from the road side market. So, I recommend to must visit the Alipur Zoo, Science city.


Sreenivasa Mummadi

Sreenivasa Mummadiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

42 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

City of Joy in India-Howrah

Howrah and Kolkata are cities known as city of joy. The city offers you a comfortable stay and there are people of different cultures living harmoniously. You can get a food from Rs1 to 1000 varying different budgets of different people. The local train offers you a best economical and cheapest mode of transport in the city. The mini bus transport makes a city lovable to ply from one end to another in a cheaper way. To the best of my knowledge Kolkata is a most economical metro compared to other metro cities.


Shashi Kashyap

Shashi Kashyapratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Howrah -A known palace

It is very good palace to visit into and to see the Howrah bridge which doesn't have any pole or pillar down side. Monsoon is also very good in this city. Kolkata is also known as joy of city because of its lovely sweets and joyful weather. The place I use to stay is Jadavpur which comes under busy area where every time you see lots of people specially in peak and festivals time like the most famous one Durga puja, which is most famous festival in Kolkata.


Akshit

Akshitratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Nice trip

The experience of Howrah bridge is unforgettable. The river, the traffic, people and undoubtedly one of the best architect masterpiece, this bridge is a perfect place to carry some memorable moments in your life. Further the festival of Durga Puja celebrated in this part of the country has a long lasting effect on you. The city so beautifully decorated that you will roam around the whole day still there's plenty left behind.


Argha Bhowmick

Argha Bhowmickratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

An awesome developing place

It's awesome. Every time when I go Howrah, I feel fresh. Howrah station one of the biggest station in India. I am lucky to visit it. I go there lot of time, specially in winter, really it's adventurous. Last month when I went there, I was surprised to see its development. So guys please go there once.


Krishna Singh

Krishna Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Exciting old city

The journey to Kolkata was a heart winning experience. It is really a place with cheap and high service. I liked the place very much and in future if given a chance, Then i will not miss it at any cost. As each and every place were very very old like sculptures and architectures. Kolkata is very old city and all the buildings are very high and heavy, made in British times. Loved the city at each step,and people are very cultured .

Video Reviews in Howrah

A Good mall at Howrah

A Good mall at Howrah  Video Review
01:14

Forum Rangoli Mall

Susanta Sadhukhan
2nd Jan 18

Best mall of Howrah

Best mall of Howrah  Video Review
01:07

Forum Rangoli Mall

Swakhar Pachal
3rd Jan 18

Must visit place for Birds lovers

Must visit place for Birds lovers  Video Review
01:13

Santragachi Jheel

Amitava Sasmal
12th Jan 17

BELUR MATH

BELUR MATH  Video Review
00:47

Belur Math

Chandra Sadhukhan
25th Dec 17

Aurobindo Mall

Aurobindo Mall  Video Review
00:47

Aurobindo Mall

Chandra Sadhukhan
25th Dec 17

Shiva idol on the bank of river Ganga

Shiva idol on the bank of river Ganga  Video Review
01:04

Seth Bansidhar Jalan Smriti Mandi

Swakhar Pachal
29th Nov 17

Beautiful Rail Museum

Beautiful Rail Museum  Video Review
00:59

Rail Museum

Swakhar Pachal
18th Nov 17

Rail Museum

Rail Museum  Video Review
01:18

Rail Museum

Susanta Sadhukhan
18th Nov 17

Paradise for bird lovers

Paradise for bird lovers  Video Review
01:21

Santragachi Jheel

Amitava Sasmal
12th Jan 17

Kalyaneshwar Temple

Kalyaneshwar Temple  Video Review
00:45

Kalyaneshwar Temple

Susanta Sadhukhan
25th Dec 17