Hubli Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

387 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Not a touristy city - good place to stay and go to Dandeli

I visited Hubballi to attend a conference at Dharwad and visit Dandeli and Dudhsagar falls . Hubbali has nice hotels around Ankle lake. The lake itself is maintained well and has a jogging track. One can enjoy sunset and sunrise from the lake. Small walking track is there at one side. Plenty of birds are a visual delight . . Apart from that, it has a good railway junction with all facilities. One can take a train to Goa to see Dudhsagar falls. One can hire a taxi to visit Dandeli. Nice roads are there. There is road construction still going on the high way to Dharwad. We had to take diversion many times.


Ramakrishnan Rajaram

Ramakrishnan Rajaramratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

11 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice and clean city with nothing worthwhile to see

Hubli does not qualify as a tourist's dream since there is absolutely nothing to see. Ankle lake was a major disappointment. Since we were not interested in temples, we couldn't get any other places to visit. The city is clean, slow paced with friendly population with good places to eat out at reasonable prices.


Ragadeep reddy

Ragadeep reddyratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Worst time at night

We can add the pictures of the room but signal strength is weak we can add by tomorrow there are so many mosquitoes are circling around the room .. As we booked trupthi but they have given worst room. So you have to call to trupthi and asked about the room what they have given ... So we really disappointed


Gururaj Hansoge

Gururaj Hansogeratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Casual visit

Though Hubli is growing and expanding with lot of infrastructure coming up. Still the facilities are not upto the mark. There is no cleanliness. Hubli-Dharwad is famous for Dharwad phedas, but be careful while buying since there are spurious phedas being sold in the name of famous Dharwad pheda brands. Most of the amenities are situated very close to city centre like bus stand, railway station and good hotels.


Sanjay Desai

Sanjay Desairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

32 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Calm,cool, quiet & comfortable city

This is typical tier two city of Thekarnataka. Normally this is referred to as a twin city Hubli- Dharwad. The Dharwad city is famous as the education city of the Karnataka. The climate all round the city is calm & cool. It is nice cool destination for relaxation. As it is not expensive & hotels & restaurants suiting budget of one & all are available. Thisis ideal place to stay if you want to visit the historic locations like Hampi, Badami, Jog falls, Dandeli. If you are in city you can visit Unkal lake which is close to city. Taj Group of Hotel also has their Gateway Taj lake-view hotel which offers comfortable stay & nice view of the Unkal lake. Also you can visit Iskcon temple. Where you can sink into your inner self in meditation. Hubli also has couple of nice hotels like president & Dennisons. The other specialities of this place are famous Dharwadi mishra pedas ( A sweet made up of khoya) which one must not miss on. If one has sweet tooth once can also enjoy other sweet made of dry fruits - a local sweet named kardand. The other items which one must purchase are the special irkal silk sarees. These are very famous & rich traditional Karnataka sarees. Very comfortable to wear on.

I had taken flight from Mumbai to Belgaum & there on car. However from Mumbai it is well connected by train & bus. Sleeper bus are also nice to visit this place.


Ravi Mittal

Ravi Mittalratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

113 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Not a tourist place

Hubli-Dharwad are almost like twin cities, separated by just about 40 minutes of travel, which is probably like going from one area to another in a larger city. It is one of the top 5 cities of Karnataka but essentially a business hub. There is hardly anything for tourists to see here. It does serve as a good connecting point to other tourist attractions like Dandeli, Goa etc.


Karthik Patil

Karthik Patilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best city-Hubli

Hubli is one of the major cities of South India and it is often referred to as the twin city of Dharwad, the administrative capital of the Dharwad district of Karnataka. Hubli is the commercial hub of Northern Karnataka and also a developing industrial, auto mobile and educational hub of the state.


Ubed Potter

Ubed Potterratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Overall its a nice city

One of the best city in Karnataka. Unkal lake is good and only 4km from old bus stand. And another spot is Nrupatunga betta, it is like hill station and you can see whole Hubli city from the little mountain which is call Betta. You should visit the Betta at evening time. Hubli looks beautiful from that mountain.


Aravind

Aravindratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Very good experience at Hubli

Hubli is very good city. Hubli is budget city to all type of visitors. All type of food are available. The visitors must see Unakal Lake, Sai Mandir, Kittur Rani Chennamma circle and more places are there. Visitors do not tour summer days. Visitors do not miss to eat Mishra Phedha which is very tasty in Hubli.


Rupesh

Rupeshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice Hubli experience

Hubli is a highly commercialised city. It is located in centre of North Karnataka. Here we are receiving every thing in a single city. Here Revanakar comforts is a good hotel for staying purposes. Here we have enjoyed lot of fun. Here we are feeling good environment for businesses. We got good experience. We have started business in Hubli, because we have been receiving good environment for our business.

Video Reviews in Hubli

Old, quiet temple on Bangalore Highway

Old, quiet temple on Bangalore Highway  Video Review
02:03

Chandramouleshwara Temple

Vic Channaraj
7th Nov 18

This hall of justice was built in 1646

This hall of justice was built in 1646  Video Review
01:55

Asar

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
22nd May 16

A beautiful water park to have thrill, fun and entertainment

A beautiful water park to have thrill, fun and entertainment  Video Review
01:57

Country Club Water World

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
22nd May 16

A great and famous Sufi Saint's holy Shrine

A great and famous Sufi Saint's holy Shrine  Video Review
01:52

Sayed Fateh Shah Vali

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
22nd May 16

This is situated close to Kittur Rani Circle

This is situated close to Kittur Rani Circle  Video Review
01:58

Idgah Maidan

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
22nd May 16

It's a Roman Catholic Church dedicated to St. Joseph

It's a Roman Catholic Church dedicated to St. Joseph  Video Review
01:57

St Joseph Church

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
22nd May 16

A beautiful church

A beautiful church  Video Review
01:56

St Joseph Church

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
23rd May 16

Dedicated To Lord Shiva And Lord Krishna

Dedicated To Lord Shiva And Lord Krishna  Video Review
01:56

Shiv Krish Mandir

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
23rd May 16

Dedicated to Goddesses Lakshmi and Lord Narayana

Dedicated to Goddesses Lakshmi and Lord Narayana  Video Review
01:59

Sri Laxmi Rayan Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
23rd May 16

Authorities may make it more attractive by removing Jal Kumbhi

Authorities may make it more attractive by removing Jal Kumbhi  Video Review
01:57

Unakal Lake

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
23rd May 16