Jagdalpur Ratings & Reviews

Shrawan Kumar

Shrawan Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

In Jagdalpur feeling as well only know who camejdp

Hi ,. I want to write a review regarding our one day trip to Chattisgarh on the eve of our anniversary . We started to Jagdalpur from on 24th dec 2018, kirandul express . We reached Jagdalpur on 25th morning 6. 00 am . Railway station is so peaceful, neat and clean he is Telugu person who knows Hindi as well . In our over all trip best thing was our driver . He was so friendly and suggested good places for food as well as site seeing . So I suggest anyone visiting there can contact him directly and hire the cab and enjoy the trip . He provided a room for fresh up . Firstly we visited Balaji temple . Then Chitrakoot waterfalls . It is such a amazing experience visiting there . Spent lots of time watching falls . Took photos and enjoyed well . Flow is very high as we visited in monsoons . Best time to visit is monsoons . Next we headed to chitradhara falls . Only we were there at that falls . Had some private space there and headed to thirathgarh falls which are amazing in its own way . It's a type of trekking place and had our lunch there which is delicious cooked by local women suggested by our driver . And then we came to town of Jagdalpur and visited Bastar palace which is not worth to visit as they don't allow inside palace . And we shopped in the centre . And back to Vizag at 7. 30 pm in kirandul express . This is our memorable trip experience . Hope this may help someone who is looking for a weekend gateway from . Thank you.


Soumen das

Soumen dasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 11 months ago

Jagdalpur

Very good . Weather is too good for travelling. Food and Shopping: Very good. Utensils made if steel, brass and wood are very cheap . Bought few show piece made of wood. Food is tasty at the hotel Atithi where we had reside. Highlight of the trip: To visit the Chitrakot Falls famously known as Indian Niagara, Tirathgarh Falls, Kutumsayor Cave for limestone, Kanger National Park, Balaji Temple, Danteswari Temple

  • Jagdalpur

ratingratingratingrating4.0/5

1 reviewPosted 12 months ago

Jagdalpur

The weather was very good. A little hot during the day but comfortable at night. The sightseeing was very good . Food and Shopping: I did not shop there. I did not like the food. Cooking was not up to the mark . Highlight of the trip: The waterfalls are very good and full of natural beauty

  • Jagdalpur

Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Small town with peace. People are with helping nature. A little problem for nonveg food availability

There are two main tourist places near Jagdalpur town. Chitakoot water fall and teerathgarh water fall. The teerathgarh waterfall is in kanger ghatiya national park. The natural beauties of the place is amazing. I'll suggest to visit the teerathgarh waterfall atleast once.
Another one is danteswari maa temple in Dantewada district. Near about 85 km from Jagdalpur town. The speciality of the temple is, you must enter the temple by wearing #Dhoti only. No Jean or any other pants are not allowed. There is also another small waterfall near to town within 10-12 km, the Chitradhara waterfall.


Arvind

Arvindratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome trip

It is famous for two great water falls along with caves and deep forest. Over all the food was excellent either in hotel or on road side. Amidst various tourists places in India, trip to Jagdalpur was completely different and I think it was my most memorable tour within India. Here nature has poured its beauty to maximum possible.


Sanket Sarkar

Sanket Sarkarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Jagdalpur awesome trip

Jagdalpur is a place where you can see the whole cjhattisgarh. IN Jagdalpur THERE ARE three most beautiful place name as tirathgarh chitrakot and the excellent place which I like the most is kutumsar ghufa. I suggest please go there and enjoy the most beautiful place of chhattisgarh me and my friend are enjoyong so much in the kutumsar ghufa.


Atin Mukherjee

Atin Mukherjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A must visit place in India-Jagdalpur

Amongst various tourists places in India, trip to Jagdalpur was completely different and I think it was my most memorable tour within India. Here nature has poured its beauty to maximum possible ways. It consists of greenery, hills, rivers, numerous water falls, caves, forest and all possible taste of nature. Citrakut waterfalls would give you the taste of Niagra. Small hills, caves and dense forests would make you adventurous. There are many temples also. Local people are very helpful.


Sushil Damle

Sushil Damleratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Must visit place of Jagdalpur

It is famous for two great water falls along with caves and deep forest. Over all the food was excellent (taste wise) either in hotel or on road side. Sandwiches were found to be cheaper but 'Chat' items were found to be quite costly . . It is our personal opinion that one should visit 'Araku' on day 1 with over night stay and proceed the journey next day for Jagdalpur by train for over night stay. On day 3 one can visit Chitrakoot and Thirathgarh falls along with Kutumbsar caves (provided they are open - this year they are going to open on 1st November 2015), along with trail in jungle. Its a one day tour. Day 4 start by Passenger train leaving Jagdalpur at around 1000 hrs and reach Vizag by night. Basmati and many other varieties of rice is available here and is quite cheap and do not forget to buy, only problem is that they will not give below 10 kg each.

  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
  • Must visit place of Jagdalpur
    +2

Malay Ghosh

Malay Ghoshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit

The 'Indian Niagra' Chitrakote Falls is a must watch for all Indian nature lovers at least. Its the widest of the Indian Falls and is 95ft high. Once you are in Jagdalpur, also do not miss the Tirathgarh Falls amongst the Kanger Valley. Kotumsar cave also is an attraction but do check the dates when its open . The best time to visit there is during Ramnavami, when the Tribals gather for a 3day fair.

  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
  • Jagdalpur- Falls and Caves to visit
    +1

Natik Choudhary

Natik Choudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Beautiful, adventures destination!

Its has very beautiful waterfall which name is chitrakot. There are many waterfall like teratgarh and any other place which are amazing cave of kutumbsar and it is very beautiful in rainy season. You can see nature of beauty and many welly like keskal which is dengerous and adventures.