Jaisalmer Ratings & Reviews

Saravanan

Saravananratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Enchanting Desert camps with Ride and safari

We planned one day trip to Jaisalmer from Jaipur. By air we landed at Damodara desert Camp . Mr. Prithvi took care of very well. We started for Jeep safari . It was a fantastic adventure with family . Take care of young one . Then they took us for sunset view in camel . We also did sliding in sand dunes . We came back to camp for authentic Rajasthani folk songs with dance . It's too good . Night stay was really cold . Had a memorable time in Jaisalmer


Sameer

Sameerratingratingratingrating4.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Jaisalmer

Cool and site seeing was excellent in Jaipur, Jodhpur and Jaisalmer city and sand dunes. It was that all good in Udaipur . Food and Shopping: Cool. Highlight of the trip: Jaisalmer jeep Safari and Mehrangarh fort.


Deepak shah

Deepak shahratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 9 months ago

Jaisalmer

Beautiful places . . Weather little HOT. Food and Shopping: Authentic food we enjoyed a lot. Shopping little costly. Don't go to shop recommended by guide. Highlight of the trip: Desert Safari


Prem

Premratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Jaisalmer

The weather in October wasn't that bad. I being a Delhi boy understand the meaning of hot/warm weather. So, with respect to that, it was okay! The sightseeing was mainly done during late mornings and afternoons and no major problem there with regards to the heat. The eveings, though, were surprisingly cool. Even cooler than Delhi. The night in the camps in Thar was even cooler and had to put on a light jacket for the sunrise jeep safari on the sand dunes . Food and Shopping: The food was awesome, especially, the Laal Maas and other non-veg preparations at the roof-top restaurant of Lal Garh Palace and Fort, with the brightly lit Jaisalmer Fort as a backdrop. We also loved the veg Rajasthani thaali of Jaisalmer. Highlight of the trip: Mehrangarh Fort Jodhpur, Sam sand dunes in Thar desert, Longewala Post (at the Indo-Pak border and a 1971 graveyard of Pakistani armoured tanks), Tanot Mata temple and, of course, the enchanting city of Jaisalmer.


Arunachalam krishnamurthy

Arunachalam krishnamurthyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice place . Peaceful during off-season

Went to Jaisalmer with family and friends for a short trip. Weather was good since it has rained slightly a couple of days back. Hot in the afternoon but good otherwise. It's a small sleepy town which wakes up mainly during winter. The fort was a bit disappointing. The havelis were nice. Camel and desert Safari was good.


Pallavi purohit

Pallavi purohitratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best camp in Jaisalmer

Desert Dream Royal camp is one of the finest Resort of whole Jaisalmer, the location is way from Jaisalmer towards Sam sand dunes, perfectly away from the crowd and traffic. We stayed here for one night, we checked in around 4 PM, I must say the camp management planned the activities perfectly. We were taken to sand dunes around 4:30 PM for camel safari. After safari we're given sufficient time to sit in the sand dunes and enjoy the sunset. Sitting on sand dunes and watching the sun going down slowly, with many native artists coming and performing for tourists (tip generously to these people, as this is what they are earning their living and any small amount will help them), it was an amazing moment. After sunset we're taken back to our camp on arrival into the camp we're greeted with traditional welcome ceremony. Then tea and snacks were served in the central area. Soon traditional Rajasthani cultural program was started, we sat around the bone-fire (as it really got chilly by night) and snacks were served to all of the guests. It all was beautifully organized. After this we went for the dinner, though some people stayed back to enjoy the cultural performances. Dinner was very hygienic & delicious with traditional Rajasthani dishes like ker sangri, Dal bati churma and many more. Overall had a great desert experience. Rooms were very clean, provided with all modern amenities. Sleep quality was great. And at last did I forgot to mention that all of the above activities were part of our room stay. Will definitely come here again.


Sumit ghosh

Sumit ghoshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

16 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The city of sand, culture and heat!

It was a nice experience with my family and kids here at Jaisalmer, Rajasthan . In the city you will find patwoar ki Haveli, The fort, camels riding. Morning and evening are good atmosphere but in the noon its a hot place . From Jaisalmer city you can visit Sam Dunes, which is 50 Kms from city and desert with full of sands.


Rohit

Rohitratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent one time to be visited place

Must visit place is sam sand dunes. Among the many camps there 'shiv Tara is the best'. I have cancelled one and then re booked at shiv tara camp.
The swiss tents were too good. Tarun was super helpful at serving you with all possible snacks and food.
Other activities covered:
Camel safari - included as complimentary
Jeep safari - arranger at nominal rates.
Tanot mata tour and Longewala site visit.


Karun Kumar

Karun Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

21 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Bike Ride to the beautifully harsh desert.

We visited Jaisalmer on February 18th 2017. As we reached the Jaisalmer via Ranikhet Express, in the mid night, we were attacked by brokers of the hotels and tour guides. Most of them were offering palace view hotels. Price of the hotel started from 300Rs onwards. (For 4 adults)
That was dirty cheap( and awkward too) !!
As we selected one broker, he took us to the hotel. On the way Golden Fort was a delight to watch. (A must do in the mid-night Jaisalmer).
We were provided touring packages at the hotel which started from 1800Rs omwards(thats the pick) including the desert Safari, Camel Ride, night Stay in the Camps at he Sam Tonsorial desert).
WE DECLINED FOR THE PACKAGES.
Next day we checked out to visited Tanont Temple via spruced at 120Rs one way). The bus started the journey at 4:30PM and reached at 7:30PM). Solider provides the meals, rest place, washrooms etc. After the morning Arti the bus started its return journey.
Street foods near Golden Fort such as sabji-kachodi, bati chokha. Near by you can rent bikes. We rented 2 Royal Enfields Classic 350 (at 800Rs each) to visit Sam Dunes. Most memorable Sunsets can be seen at the Sam Dunes.
If you are dreaming of a bike trip to Rajasthan, Jaisalmer (Sam Dunes) is a must visit.


Sumit bhansali

Sumit bhansali

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

King of sand dunes

I got submerged with the beauty of widely spread sand dunes of Jaisalmer and culture of Rajasthan. One of the experience where we had music dance food beauty and met some interesting people.

Video Reviews in Jaisalmer

Jaisalmer fort and city view

Jaisalmer fort and city view  Video Review
00:40

Jaisalmer Fort

Nilesh Kotecha
21st Oct 17

Kuldhara

Kuldhara  Video Review
01:11

Kuldhara

Gaurav Jain
10th Jul 17

Sati was applicable in normal death & all wives do

Sati was applicable in normal death & all wives do  Video Review
02:05

Bada Bagh

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

Chattari's also reveals the case of the king's death

Chattari's also reveals the case of the king's death  Video Review
02:03

Bada Bagh

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

Bada Bagh close to dam was built by MaharawalJai Singh

Bada Bagh close to dam was built by MaharawalJai Singh  Video Review
02:05

Bada Bagh

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

Garden & Ist cenotaph was built by Lunkaran forfather

Garden & Ist cenotaph was built by Lunkaran forfather  Video Review
02:02

Bada Bagh

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

A camel ride in the cloudy morning, just wow

A camel ride in the cloudy morning, just wow  Video Review
02:04

Sam Sand Dunes

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

Sam a perfect place for recreation & rejuvenation

Sam a perfect place for recreation & rejuvenation  Video Review
02:03

Sam Sand Dunes

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

Sun set remains major attraction

Sun set remains major attraction  Video Review
02:06

Sam Sand Dunes

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19

A glimpse of the excitement & joy of tourists attracts

A glimpse of the excitement  & joy of tourists attracts  Video Review
02:05

Sam Sand Dunes

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
3rd Feb 19