Jaldapara Ratings & Reviews

Swakhar Pachal

Swakhar Pachalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

105 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A beautiful forest of the beautiful Bengal

Jaldapara national park of West Bengal is named after jalda tribes. In bengali para means a locality. So, it is a para or locality of jalda tribes. Although nowadays a few of them live inside the national park.

Jaldapara national park now provides a safe shelter for a lot of animals and birds. It holds 2nd highest population of Indian one horned rhinoceros in the World after Kaziranga national park. It is also home for a large number of elephant, gaur(Indian bison), sambar, deer and peacock.

We visited this jungle in the month of April and we did both elephant and jeep safaris. During the jeep safari we spotted 3 herds of Indian gaur, each herds consists of 28 to 30 hours. The elephant safari was also very popular and useful because this is the only way to spot an one horned rhino very closely.

During our elephant safari we spotted sambar, wild boar and one horned rhinoceros very closely. A baby elephant accompanied with its mother adds more excitement to our Elephant Ride.

  • A beautiful forest of the beautiful Bengal
  • A beautiful forest of the beautiful Bengal

Abhijit Biswas

Abhijit Biswasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Encounter at jaldapara

I had an Encounter with a very BIG ELEPHANT face to face but I managed a distance with him. Rest of my family was in Car with Driver shivering & moving back on Back Gear. Actually the Elephant was irritated by some local Bikers & people. They all vanished in a minute when the Elephant chased a little. But I was there with my camera but unluckily Battery Down, but very soon I took out my Mobile and have some SNAPS.


Samstuti Chanda

Samstuti Chandaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A charming trip

I always like forests . And being able to see animals really needs good luck in jungle suffery . And we were pretty lucky . We saw deer, rhino (chief attraction of jaldapara), monkeys, different kind of birds, a group of wild elephants . A cute bison family :) . There was also a resort for night holding . My best jungle suffery experience it was .


Debaleena Das

Debaleena Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Beautiful forest, surrounded by so many forest

Jaldapara is a beautiful forest, and one can go cover quiet a bit of places keeping it main starting point Depending upon how much time you have you can (a) Do a jeep safari or elephant safari inside Jaldapara Forest starting from Hollong Lodge, (be) Go to Jaiyanti and cover the dense beautiful Buxa forest (where you can also avail a jeep safari), (c) Go to Chilepota forest (where again you can avail elephant and jeep safari) and (the) Add a bit of variety to forests and take a short trip to Counseling Bhutan. All these are day trips and depending upon how much time and travel you want, plan accordingly. There is no best time to visit a forest. The winter forest, with dry leaves, barren river beds and migratory birds is as much as a beauty as is the more luscious post rainy season or the more sultry summers.


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

130 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Ideal short trip in North Bengal

Kanchankanya Express will take you to Hashimara by over night journey from Kolkata. Jaldapara Tourist Lodge is located at 12 - 15 km distance from railway station. It is an excellent place for stay for 4N /5D. The advantage of staying in this place is that you will have tickets for jeep safari and elephant safari from the counter itself. Elephant safari in morning and jeep safari in afternoon is preferred. Must avail both to have the fullest experience of jungle safari . . Centering JTL, visit Koochbehar and Chilapata forest in one day, Buxa Tiger Reserve and Jayanti in the other day, Phunshillong and Totopara on another day. Make your programme accordingly. You will get train for return journey to Kolkata from Hashimara. Stay and food at JTL is good. There are also newly built Cottages. For booking, contact. However, if you get booking in Hollong Lodge for a night, which is located inside the jungle, you will consider yourself a lucky one. Best try your luck!


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Jaldapara

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

130 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Ideal short trip in North Bengal

Kanchankanya Express will take you to Hashimara by over night journey from Kolkata. Jaldapara Tourist Lodge is located at 12 - 15 km distance from railway station. It is an excellent place for stay for 4N /5D. The advantage of staying in this place is that you will have tickets for jeep safari and elephant safari from the counter itself. Elephant safari in morning and jeep safari in afternoon is preferred. Must avail both to have the fullest experience of jungle safari . . Centering JTL, visit Koochbehar and Chilapata forest in one day, Buxa Tiger Reserve and Jayanti in the other day, Phunshillong and Totopara on another day. Make your programme accordingly. You will get train for return journey to Kolkata from Hashimara. Stay and food at JTL is good. There are also newly built Cottages. For booking, contact. However, if you get booking in Hollong Lodge for a night, which is located inside the jungle, you will consider yourself a lucky one. Best try your luck!


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

130 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Ideal short trip in North Bengal

Kanchankanya Express will take you to Hashimara by over night journey from Kolkata. Jaldapara Tourist Lodge is located at 12 - 15 km distance from railway station. It is an excellent place for stay for 4N /5D. The advantage of staying in this place is that you will have tickets for jeep safari and elephant safari from the counter itself. Elephant safari in morning and jeep safari in afternoon is preferred. Must avail both to have the fullest experience of jungle safari . . Centering JTL, visit Koochbehar and Chilapata forest in one day, Buxa Tiger Reserve and Jayanti in the other day, Phunshillong and Totopara on another day. Make your programme accordingly. You will get train for return journey to Kolkata from Hashimara. Stay and food at JTL is good. There are also newly built Cottages. For booking, contact. However, if you get booking in Hollong Lodge for a night, which is located inside the jungle, you will consider yourself a lucky one. Best try your luck!


Abhyuday Chatt

Abhyuday Chattratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

6 reviewsPosted August 2015

Perfect for wildlife visit

Jaldapara is one of the places of India that you must visit if you are a lover of wild animals. You would not want to miss the package that Jaldapara offers you in terms of the opportunity to see the wild beasts in front of your eyes. This is very much a family trip for 3-5 days. More than that would probably make you boring. As for me, I am a tremendous nature lover, hence is automatically drawn towards this kind of places. Believe me, it is the best!


Koushik Sarkar

Koushik Sarkarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2015

Great experience to have a jungle safari

It was a great experience to have a jungle safari with friends in a calm and quite ambience only birds and some animals sounds made the silence more nostalgic us. After that the hotel we were is good for relaxation. Even the hotel is very near to jungle. So we didn't have to travel a lot to go for jungle safari


Seema Bonnerjee

Seema Bonnerjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted March 2015

Perfect Wildlife Experience

If you are a wildlife buff, you can't miss this experience. Dooars is the place to visit! And for people like me would like to go back there time and again . One can opt for camps instead of hotels and lodges. Winter and early spring is the time to go for safaris as this is the time animals and birds are most active.


Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal