Jammu Ratings & Reviews

Raj K

Raj Kratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

129 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

City of temples

Dominated by Hindus and Dogras, this north Indian city forms part of Jammu and Kashmir state . . Known primarily for shree mata vaishno Devi temple, this city has a lot to offer in terms of tourism. There are many temples in the city like raghunath, bahu temple etc. Located nearby the city is Patnitop, nathatop, sanasar, shivkhori etc. You can find good street food in Gandhi Nagar market and for shopping, head to mubark Mandi, purani Mandi . There are many hotels around the city and railway station to meet your budget. Lemon tree bang opposit railway station can be a great option.


Pritesh Mehta

Pritesh Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

569 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Jay matadi

We are take Jammu tavi treain from baroda. We reach there 4:30 p. M. 2 and day. We reach hotel we booked from baroda, we take rest in hotel 1 hours and after we went to visit kali temple, very famous ram temple, hanuman templa, tavi river and one most beautiful garden there are fishghar is very good attrection for visitors, then we went to hotel take dinner and take rest.


Lata thawani sen

Lata thawani sen

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Amazing mountain view from highest point in Patnitop .. Staying in Hyderabad it’s didficult to exper

WE had planned a trip from Hyderabad to Jammu, Patnitop and then Amritsar .. Amazing weather, satisfied Darshan at Maa Vaishnav Devi temple, relax mode in Patnitop and then the breath taking Wagah border and golden temple experience


Khushboo

Khushboo

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

A Must Go Place For Nature Lovers.

Patnitop is a must go place for nature lovers. Yes, I have been there many times and every time I go there I feel that nature has embarrassed with all its real beauty and scenic view.
Once you reach the top of the mountain you feel like heaven, you can actually see the line where the sky meets the earth. The beauty it spreads is endless and can not be explained in words.
This is place is know for its beauty from years. Many old Bollywood movie songs were also shot here like Kashmir Ki Kali and Silsila.
Since this place is quite near to Katra(Jammu), I never felt to accommodate a hotel there to stay for a night. A morning to evening day trip is sufficient as there is nothing much to see in the local market. And since it a tourist place, room accommodation will always be higher.
This place is very safe and easily accessible from the nearby areas. Jammu is the centralized place from where you can get a cab or bus to everywhere. Try to go between the months of Nov to Feb to get the best view and if you are lucky then you can also get the snowfall.
Again I would like to say that if you are planning a trip to Jammu of Vaishnu Devi mandir the please try to plan out a day in Patnitop also because this will be yours a life time experience and the beauty you see here will not be seen anywhere else in the world.


Rajoo bhaskaran

Rajoo bhaskaranratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The trip was quite good and the trip to Patnitop was the best. I also liked the tunnel near to Patni

The weather in Jammu was very hot. The Kali mandir, har-ki-pheri in the river bank and the shiva mandir and tunnel to go to Amaranath was places that cannot be forgotten.
The vegetarian restaurant are limited in number. The food stuff at Shukh sagar was good.
The auto, taxi are little expensive compared to other places. There was lot of exploitation by the Auto and Taxis.

  • The trip was quite good and the trip to Patnitop was the best. I also liked the tunnel near to Patni

Abhinav Sudan

Abhinav Sudanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

65 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Awesome people and place

1. Why to visit?
It is good place to visit with nice helpful people around. Having lots of temples and places giving you peace and spiritual touch.
2. Must Visit Places.
Hair Singh Palace, Bahu fort and temple, Fish museum, Raghunath temple, Ghana wetland, Vaishno Devi, Mansar Lake, Bagh-e-Bahu and many more.
3. Local food and shopping.
This city offers a good range of food with mix blend of Dogri, Kasmiri and Punjabi culture. Pahalwan's sweet shop is one of the best eating joint. Local dhaba's also serve good tasty food. For shopping Raghunath bazaar, Lakhdaata bazaar and places around have nice authentic stuff. For branded shopping Wave mall and Gandhinagar can be explored.
4. Activities.
Driving down to Vaishno Devi is recommended. Driving/ Riding towards Mansar lake is also a good option. Visiting Bahu fort and temple along with Fish museum and Bagh-e-Bahu is recommended. Driving to the dhaba's all along the NH-1 is also suggested.
5. Advice.
Bargain while doing local shopping. Rest all is okay.
Happy Holidaying !!
Warm Regards


Raghavsingh

Raghavsinghratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Jammu - City of temples

Jammu is a big city so you must visit here for more than a week atleast to roam around the whole city. Vaishno devi is the prime attraction centre over here. Its just 7 kms from the city. There are many other temples within the city as well like Raghunath Temple, Mahalakshmi Temple etc many more. Your journey could be never ending here Do have a visit here mountain fun is also there.


Saikishore

Saikishoreratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Vishno devi temple Katra

The place of mata is a wonderful place to visit in Jammu. Its full of green plants must watch place and highest place I ever seen. And talking about the Jammu station its a wonderful place to visit. There is helicop to go up the mountain but its good if we walk up the hill.


Raj bahadur singh

Raj bahadur singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent service and excellent food

My stay in Jammu was really very nice just because of mr. Visual and their team. I would like to say thanks to team imperial lodge for their best hospitality effort. And obviously thanks to make my trip also. Just because of them I got this perfect place where I became really treated as king. Hats of to their hospitality efforts .. Thanks guys


Srn

Srnratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Raghunathji mandir

All the people visiting Jammu please visit this temple. The priest will allow you to touch the Shivling. Just pray a good amount of dakshina to the priest and he will take care of the rest. The priests there told me that, the royal family brought it from germany, 40 years ago. When you pour milk on back side of the linga, you will see the image of lord shiva with moon, a rare feature, we will not find any where else. However, note that there is special security at the temple, so don't carry any electronic items, hand bags etc .. Also note that there is a cloak room available at the entrance. There is also a small handicrafts stall in the temple, operated by local women organsiation, the materials available there are value for money.

Video Reviews in Jammu

Good fort

Good fort  Video Review
02:00

Bahu Fort

Pradeep Ramachandran
27th Feb 17

Best in World

Best  in World  Video Review
00:18

Dargah Garib Shah

Bhaiya
28th Aug 17