Jodhpur Ratings & Reviews

Kalyan kumar das

Kalyan kumar dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good city

City is a combination of a modern city and an old traditional one. Though a very selected area is kept **** and pan, the rest is unclean and full of dust. Dust is understandable because of it's proximity to desert, strong wind and lack of rain. But no effort to clean the roads and the sides is visible. If you take food in A-class eateries, the hygiene is apparently maintained. But in road side stalls and common eateries, hygiene is a taboo word. Everywhere, the food is traditionally oily because the local belief is that more ghee (clarified butter) brings more taste in food. Of course, if you are in a 5 star and give strict instructions on your order, you may get nosily food. If you like rich spicy food, the city is heaven for you. People are friendly and go out of their way to guide and help you. Though some taxi drivers may be tricky. A local connection will help.


Vinod phadatare

Vinod phadatareratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Good Tourist Destination

Being to Jodhpur many times and have spent quite important events of my life. Jodhpur is a good tourist place for everyone and surely should be visited once in three years. . Food is amazing and hospitality is very much touching.


Lakhan Soni

Lakhan Soniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 11 months ago

Ganesh Handicraft Jodhpur Rajasthan

Bought camel wool & pashmina shawls from this store, which are really very unique & good quality.
Best shopping experience good staff behaviour
I see your webpage, its very nice, many of your item we are producing in factory in Jodhpur manufacture & exporter of all kind of Indian furniture & textile. (:


Deepak tiwari

Deepak tiwariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Amazing Experience to the Blue City

Very nice city, Calm Peaceful and Bright. Heritage city. Learn about the royals.

Humongous Forts, Temples. Mehrangarh Fort is mesmerizing. Huge

Local foods -Like Mirchi bada, Kachori, must eat.

Beware of Fraud Hotels and Taxi Drivers or Plan cleverly Book in advance.


Mamta Narula

Mamta Narularatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

68 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Colourful city with lovely people

In February, 2017 I went for an educational conference to Jodhpur.
It is lovely place. People are very artistic and you can also buy lots of things like dupatta, bags, juttis, kurtis etc with traditional work here.
Jodhpuri cousine is also amazing and you must taste that. You can go Jhankar choti Haveli restaurant. I loved Gatte ki sabji the most.
One best thing about Jodhpur is people who are very lively and love to enjoy their lives. They like singing and dancing a lot.

  • Colourful city with lovely people

Swati arora

Swati arora

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Its with one of travel site with group, just amazing experience, get to meet so many people, and jod

First day we went to Jodhpur palace, and then to clock tower, did some shopping, another day we went on camel, jeep safari, then lunch with people who provide house stay, its newyear eve. We first have dj party at hotel terrace, and then born fire till 3am, and long chats with other people, just amazing. And then on third we went to raja palace, and view its museum, did some more shoppi g from local shopes


Chetan choudhary

Chetan choudhary

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Royal by hearts

I was roaming on the streets of Jodhpur when I found a kid selling air filled balloons near the food stall. He asked to buy a balloon and I bought 2 of the balloons. After that he went straight to the a food stalls and asked for food, seeing this went to him and asked if you were hungry you should have told that to people. This way you would have a better probability of getting food or finding money for food. He replied I'm not a beggar if I do that what's the difference between me and a beggar and offered me to have food with him as his treat. A for kid to having not enough money to even feed himself and asking me for a treat he was truly royal by heart.


Kamal Dahiya

Kamal Dahiyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

111 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Jodhpur - Blue City

In my Rajasthan trip I took halt at Jodhpur after Jaisalmer, I found this city very beautiful, it is also called blue city. If you are in Jodhpur you can easily spend 2 days one in Jodhpur and other day at near by places Osain and Jorhat.

Jodhpur has many surprise to offer you, Mighty Mehrangarh Fort, Umaid Bhawan, Rao Jodha Desert Rock Park, Jaswant Thada, Clock Tower. When I was in Jodhpur I stayed at NIRVANA HOTEL I personal recommending this hotel and you will get 100% satisfaction.


Shashank

Shashank

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Trip to the blue city of india

There are so many things to see in Jodhpur, We went to mehrangarh, Jaswant thada, Umaid bhavan, Mandore gardens, Ghanta ghar market, Osian for desert safari. Simply amazing place.


Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

See a monkey and deer while on the way to Tanot Mata Mandir

It is an awesome experience in Jaisalmer in which I plan up my whole day outing with my private Indigo Car... Visit Tanot mata Mandir run by Border Security Forces. Then move 2 Longewala INDO PAK 1971 War Memorial sites in Longewala. See a documentary 20 minutes movie which describes the importance of Longewala War.

Have a better Sunglass and big handkerchief or face mask 2 feel fresh of sunburn and dust.

Video Reviews in Jodhpur

Clock tower Jodhpur

Clock tower Jodhpur  Video Review
00:46

Ghanta Ghar

Jitendra Tanwar
9th Jan 18

Awesome fort

Awesome fort  Video Review
01:56

Mehrangarh Fort

Abhishek Chaudhary
4th Jan 17

Awesome Experience at Mehrangarh Fort

Awesome Experience at Mehrangarh Fort  Video Review
01:11

Mehrangarh Fort

Mayur K
24th Apr 16

Good view

Good view  Video Review
01:15

Mehrangarh Fort

Dollybhalu
26th Dec 17