Jodhpur Ratings & Reviews

Kalyan kumar das

Kalyan kumar dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good city

City is a combination of a modern city and an old traditional one. Though a very selected area is kept **** and pan, the rest is unclean and full of dust. Dust is understandable because of it's proximity to desert, strong wind and lack of rain. But no effort to clean the roads and the sides is visible. If you take food in A-class eateries, the hygiene is apparently maintained. But in road side stalls and common eateries, hygiene is a taboo word. Everywhere, the food is traditionally oily because the local belief is that more ghee (clarified butter) brings more taste in food. Of course, if you are in a 5 star and give strict instructions on your order, you may get nosily food. If you like rich spicy food, the city is heaven for you. People are friendly and go out of their way to guide and help you. Though some taxi drivers may be tricky. A local connection will help.


Govind chand mehta

Govind chand mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Always love to go to Jodhpur

Suncity has lot of attraction specially Food is amazing. Worth experienc is Mirchi Vada, Pyaz ki kachori, Gulab jamun, Kitti ki chakki. Lassi and Pam from Jodhpur amazing. Worth visiting Um ed bhavan, Fort, Mandora, Bal Samand and many more.


Vinod phadatare

Vinod phadatareratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good Tourist Destination

Being to Jodhpur many times and have spent quite important events of my life. Jodhpur is a good tourist place for everyone and surely should be visited once in three years. . Food is amazing and hospitality is very much touching.


Lakhan Soni

Lakhan Soniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Ganesh Handicraft Jodhpur Rajasthan

Bought camel wool & pashmina shawls from this store, which are really very unique & good quality.
Best shopping experience good staff behaviour
I see your webpage, its very nice, many of your item we are producing in factory in Jodhpur manufacture & exporter of all kind of Indian furniture & textile. (:


Deepak tiwari

Deepak tiwariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Amazing Experience to the Blue City

Very nice city, Calm Peaceful and Bright. Heritage city. Learn about the royals.

Humongous Forts, Temples. Mehrangarh Fort is mesmerizing. Huge

Local foods -Like Mirchi bada, Kachori, must eat.

Beware of Fraud Hotels and Taxi Drivers or Plan cleverly Book in advance.


Mamta Narula

Mamta Narularatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

48 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Colourful city with lovely people

In February, 2017 I went for an educational conference to Jodhpur.
It is lovely place. People are very artistic and you can also buy lots of things like dupatta, bags, juttis, kurtis etc with traditional work here.
Jodhpuri cousine is also amazing and you must taste that. You can go Jhankar choti Haveli restaurant. I loved Gatte ki sabji the most.
One best thing about Jodhpur is people who are very lively and love to enjoy their lives. They like singing and dancing a lot.

  • Colourful city with lovely people

Swati arora

Swati arora

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Its with one of travel site with group, just amazing experience, get to meet so many people, and jod

First day we went to Jodhpur palace, and then to clock tower, did some shopping, another day we went on camel, jeep safari, then lunch with people who provide house stay, its newyear eve. We first have dj party at hotel terrace, and then born fire till 3am, and long chats with other people, just amazing. And then on third we went to raja palace, and view its museum, did some more shoppi g from local shopes


Chetan choudhary

Chetan choudhary

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Royal by hearts

I was roaming on the streets of Jodhpur when I found a kid selling air filled balloons near the food stall. He asked to buy a balloon and I bought 2 of the balloons. After that he went straight to the a food stalls and asked for food, seeing this went to him and asked if you were hungry you should have told that to people. This way you would have a better probability of getting food or finding money for food. He replied I'm not a beggar if I do that what's the difference between me and a beggar and offered me to have food with him as his treat. A for kid to having not enough money to even feed himself and asking me for a treat he was truly royal by heart.


Kamal Dahiya

Kamal Dahiyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

112 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Jodhpur - Blue City

In my Rajasthan trip I took halt at Jodhpur after Jaisalmer, I found this city very beautiful, it is also called blue city. If you are in Jodhpur you can easily spend 2 days one in Jodhpur and other day at near by places Osain and Jorhat.

Jodhpur has many surprise to offer you, Mighty Mehrangarh Fort, Umaid Bhawan, Rao Jodha Desert Rock Park, Jaswant Thada, Clock Tower. When I was in Jodhpur I stayed at NIRVANA HOTEL I personal recommending this hotel and you will get 100% satisfaction.


Shashank

Shashank

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Trip to the blue city of india

There are so many things to see in Jodhpur, We went to mehrangarh, Jaswant thada, Umaid bhavan, Mandore gardens, Ghanta ghar market, Osian for desert safari. Simply amazing place.

Video Reviews in Jodhpur

Clock tower Jodhpur

Clock tower Jodhpur  Video Review
00:46

Ghanta Ghar

Jitendra Tanwar
9th Jan 18

These monuments are having Architectural importance

These monuments are having Architectural importance  Video Review
01:50

Mandore

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
31st Jan 19

Maharaja's samadhi decorated & intricately carved

Maharaja's samadhi decorated & intricately carved  Video Review
02:03

Mandore

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
31st Jan 19

6th century's monuments R Dewlas of Marwar Rulers

6th century's monuments R Dewlas of Marwar Rulers  Video Review
02:01

Mandore

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
31st Jan 19

Surrounded by vibrant traditional handcrafts Mkt

Surrounded by vibrant traditional handcrafts Mkt  Video Review
02:03

Ghanta Ghar

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19

Was built by Sardar Singh situated in Sardar Mkt

Was built by Sardar Singh situated in Sardar Mkt  Video Review
02:04

Ghanta Ghar

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19

Final gateway to the fort holds the Sati Marks

Final gateway to the fort holds the Sati Marks  Video Review
02:03

Loha Pol

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19

To commemorate the victory was built in 1806

To commemorate the victory was built in 1806  Video Review
02:02

Jai Pol

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19

This attraction closes at 5 pm

This attraction closes at 5 pm  Video Review
01:31

Rao Jodha Desert Rock Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19

Rathore's capital after Mandore was built in 1459

Rathore's capital after Mandore was built in 1459  Video Review
02:03

Mehrangarh Fort

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
30th Jan 19