Kabini Ratings & Reviews

Allan mackay

Allan mackay

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The bamboo cottages built on stilts over looking the lake is a scene of magnificence. Calm and tranq

The Bison Resort is a getaway from the everyday mundane. A place to relax and rejuvenate, write a book, take time out from work. Nature walks, Safari rides and home cooked food are definitely big plus points. No internet connection - which could ensures you are gadget free. Carry board games, cards a book to read or just enjoy the quality time with your family, friends or loved ones.


Rakesh shivran

Rakesh shivran

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Absolutely stunning place. One of the best river-banks around Bangalore.

We love to go to river-bank resorts - nothing is more relaxing than spying down on the river bank with a book in your hands all day listening to that beautiful rhythm of water going somewhere continuously. And so, we have been to many river-side jungle lodges and resorts and I can say with most certainty, nothing comes even remotely close to being absolutely stunningly beautiful than Kabini river. I am actually surprised why this place is not talked about more in Bangalore. This is right in league of those beautiful Lake destinations in europe. Beautiful weather and an amazing view of river and hills. Our stay at waterwoods resort was equally great.


Deepakanthan raju

Deepakanthan rajuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kabini in one word is awesome

Kabini is just a awesome place where middle of the forest we stay in a resort with all amenities, just near the resort kabini river flows we can go for a boating, coracle ride, jungle safari, everything is in one place I suggest everyone if you plan to visit kabini just go see the nature stay with nature you will enjoy a lot.


Balaji Padmanabhan

Balaji Padmanabhanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Super location with great weather!

The backwater of Kabini is very scenic and quite possibly the best holiday spot in Karnataka. There are very limited options for stay such as jungle lodges, Waterwoods, Orange County, Serai and Bison. All these hotels are very expensive and are relatively small in size. The best time of travel According to me for weather is May - August during the monsoo season as the rest of south India is very hot and sultry during this period. Highly recommend a stay in Kabini and it is one of my favourite holiday designations.


Priyanka Agarwal

Priyanka Agarwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A Paradise for wildlife enthusiasts

I had visited Kabini in April 2015, and I fell in love with the place. We stayed at Bison resort which took care of all our activities. It was a lovely resort and I stayed in a refacing cottage. It was beautiful to wake up to that. They organised 2 kind of Safaris for us - The Jeep safari and The boat safari.

I went for the Jeep safari both days, since I was very eager to spot wild cats (tiger and leopard). The safari experience was Brilliant! It was my first safari and I actually spotted a magnificent tiger, walking majestically in front of our Jeep. All of us just sat there in awe of it's magnificence. We took as many photographs as we could, and just when we thought our trip was successful we spotted a family of doles(wild dogs).

It was a truly amazing experience and I fell in love with the Jungle after this trip. Kabini is a Paradise for wildlife enthusiasts. There were many professional photographers as well who were with us in the Jeep safari.

If you want a different experience and love nature, this is the place to be!


Shamik Dubey

Shamik Dubeyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

25 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best place to relax and take a break from maddening crowed and work

The place is amazing and worth a visit, I wold say a complete paisa wassol . You can take a walk around the river, relax sitting in your river facing balcony, go for jungle safari in Nagarhole national park (go for two trips atleast). For rest of time, eat, sleep, drink, relax, read and play .


Shamik Dubey

Shamik Dubeyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

25 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best place to spend your vacation!

This is a lovely place and best time to go there is Nov - December - January. This is real good relaxing, peaceful place for one to get close to nature . Food is good although not much option but quality wise they are good, nice people . Advice is one should have sufficient cash and if you are driving then keep your tank full


Utkarsh Singh

Utkarsh Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome place & best place to visit

Its a beautiful place surrounded by Nagarhole National Park and Bandipur National park. Must visit. We stayed in the bison resorts which is quite a beautiful resort. Activities you can do there is go for wildlife safari, tribal village walk, trekking, dinner next to river and many more sporting activities.


Sourav Arya

Sourav Aryaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

It was just Wow!

Mine was a honeymoon trip. But I must call it more of an adventurous trip. Kabini was awesome. Around 20-25 kms away from cities, this place is surrounded by various wildlife sanctuaries. If you're a wildlife lover, this is the place for you. Yes, I spotted a tigress with its cubs on the first day. Probably it was only my good luck but it's said that the safari rides there are very good and very much professional . My stay at The Bison was great. Again an awesome place with an African styled tent based resort.


Venkataramanan G

Venkataramanan Gratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

23 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Enjoy the tranquility of the forest

15. We saw Indian Wild Dogs, Elephants, Indian Gaur, Jackals, Sambar Deer, Spotted Deer, Wild Boar, Serpent Eagle, Changeable Hawk Eagle, Rufous Belied Eagle, Drongo, Indian Roller, White Breasted Kingfisher, Ibis, Green Bee Eater, Peacock, Rufus Tree pie, Yellow Footed Green Pigeon, White Cheeked Whiskered Bulbul and a host of other birds . 16. THE FOREST IS VERY BEAUTIFUL FROM October till MARCH. THE ANIMAL SIGHTINGS ARE GOOD THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. HOWEVER THE SIGHTING OF THE PREDATORS ARE VERY GOOD FROM February till Mid MAY . 17. Naturalists (Afsar, Shivanand and all others are working with and are very good . .

Video Reviews in Kabini

Brahmagiri Wildlife Sanctuary review

Brahmagiri Wildlife Sanctuary review  Video Review
01:27

Brahmagiri Wildlife Sanctuary

Mr.rai
20th Nov 17

BRAHMAGIRI HILLS

BRAHMAGIRI HILLS  Video Review
01:16

Brahmagiri

Anoop M
19th Nov 17