Kanha Ratings & Reviews

Sanjay Korde

Sanjay Korderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Enjoy amazing wildlife & live forest

First of all, book permits online from Forest Department website. Booking more than one safari is advisable for sighting tigers. Book hotels & other traveling facilities after getting permits. We had booked two safaris each in Kanha & Bandhavgarh. We had sighted tigers at both places in evening safaris after 5. 30 p. M. Whereas closing time is 6. 00 p. Believe me, guides & drivers are also enthusiasts for sighting tigers but all depends upon your luck.

  • Enjoy amazing wildlife & live forest
  • Enjoy amazing wildlife & live forest

Sanjay Korde

Sanjay Korderatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Amazing experience of wild life & forest.

First get permit from Forest department online. If possible, get multiple permits to increase chances of tiger sighting. Book hotel & travelling facility only after you get permit. Strictly follow instructions of guide & driver. Believe me, guides & drivers are also enthusiasts for tiger sighting but all depends upon good luck. We had booked two safaris in Kanha & Bandhavgarh. We had sighted tigers at both places in the evening after 5. 30 p. M. Whereas closing time is 6 p.

  • Amazing experience of wild life & forest.
  • Amazing experience of wild life & forest.
  • Amazing experience of wild life & forest.
  • Amazing experience of wild life & forest.
    +2

Nandan Honawar

Nandan Honawarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wildlife at it's best !!

Planned and executed a 8 day / 7 night road trip from Mumbai to Kanha, which happily ended this evening, the 19th Nov.
I had done my stay booking with Club Mahindra Kanha which is a RCI affiliated property.
We drove through Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh States with overnight halt at Betul and arrived at the resort on the 13th.
On the 15th, we took a early morning, 06:15 hrs, Kanha Tiger Safari (Sarai region, core sector). It was a guided, open top SUV, 4 hour ride through the protected jungle. Deers, Antelopes, Barasingas, Spitsbergen deers, wild boars and variety of birds were sighted in abundance. We did see lone tiger - it was walking away from us. It was so thrilling and educating experience indeed.
Next day we planned a trip to Bhedaghat, which is a Cliffy area through which river Narmada flows. The cliffs are of marble and the view is breathtaking! One traverses this section in a row boat and it lasts for an hour. Rowers also act as a guide and they do a great job of it. Dhuandar waterfalls is nearby and attracts loads of tourists.
Club Mahindra Kanha resort is an apartment stay facility which is 5 star property. We stayed in a 1 bedroom serviced apartment with kitchenette.
There are many resorts in the vicinity. State tourism department also has a resort here and they conduct Tours to many destinations in MP.
This was a relaxing and endearing experience for all of us! Highly recommend this destination.


Rahul sakhare

Rahul sakhareratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Lovely place in nature's lap

Kanha is a place well known for its jungle Safari, we have reached this place by road through seoni, road are in good condition and comfortable drive. There are certain places to explore 1) Jungle Safari - it's large jungle with dense forest and variety of trees, grass, birds, wild animal prominently Tiger, leopard bison, deers, jackal and many more ... 2) Banjar River - we enjoyed a lot on this Rocky River. 3) Gigli ghogra water fall - it's was 25km from khatiya gate nr Rata village, it was incredible place, we enjoyed lot. 4) Baiga dance - it was really good show by Baiga tribal community.


Shweta ojha tamrakar

Shweta ojha tamrakar

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Superb place

It was superb place. We relax there in nature and can easily hear sounds of birds and animals which was amazing. We sit in our resorts gallery and enjoy that beauty of nature


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Kanha

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Kapil acharya

Kapil acharyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Kanha safari

We had wonderful experience in Kanha. It is considered to be asia's largest forest. Safari drivers and guide are mostly co-operative and disciplined. We were lucky enough to see tiger's in our two safari out of three. If you want to enjoy jungle and Safari, this spot is perfect for you.


Utkarsh sharma

Utkarsh sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A wonderful trip

The trip was really wonderful I first time visited any Safari the result was well planned well designed spread in around 8 acres of land with about and cottages achieved with air conditioner hot water comfortable Beds.
Location of resort is very near to main entrance of Kanha National Park
Kanha National Park is well maintained


Himanshu parikh

Himanshu parikhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Take permit to enjoy watching tiger in jungle

Kanha National Park is one of the most beautiful Jungle of the world. Prior permit must be taken to take Jungle Safari. Kanha zone has very chance of sighting of tiger. Even if you don't sight tiger, you will not be disappointed as it has vast varieties of flora and fauna. Beautiful Indian Roller, Grey Hornbill, Jungle Fowl, Black headed Oriole, Owl and so many other birds are there to cool your eyes and mind. Sighting of Barasingha, Chital, Wild Boar, Bison, Wolf, Jackal etc, is also very thrilling and exciting. Chill breezes and smell of different trees give you out of earth experience.

It is must visit place to connect with yourself and nature.

We took two Jungle safaris and lucky to have sighting of tiger. If possible have night safari and Elephant safari. It is very exciting.

Have layered clothes in winter season as this forest have chilled wind and lower temperature. Be responsible in wild and do not litter in jungle. Please don't disturb animals by making noise or frequent flashing.

It is almost 200 km from Jabalpur. If you are less than 4 people go for single seat booking in safari. Rate of Jungle safari for single entry is Rs. 250/- PP. Fees of jeep is Rs. 2000/- and fees for guide is Rs. 360/-.


A Lahiri

A Lahiriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Amazing place to visit

This is a National Park famous for Tiger sighting. Though we did not spot any tigers as this is entirely fortuitous, nevertheless the visit in itself is a unique experience. The stillness of the forests, the chirping of birds, the deer herds and the Gaurs(Indian Bison) in their seemingly white socks present a splendid sight. The meandering ways within the dense forests where at every turn you expect to see the Maharaja(Tiger) makes the Safari all the more enjoyable.

The tourist has to plan in advance and book safari months in advance on mponline a Govt of MP portal as otherwise he will fall prey to unscrupulous elements who in the name of off line bookings will fleece the hapless tourist. It is better to book both morning and evening safari if the intention is to see Tiger at all cost.

The winters are soft on the Tourist as also the animals so the chances of sighting Tigers is rare. Summers bring them out near the water holes so chances of Tiger sighting improve. Still you have to be lucky to sight the Maharaja.

There are a number of Tourist Lodges but it is better to book through a reputed agency like MMT as in case of any dispute you have someone to turn to.


Sudipta Nandy

Sudipta Nandyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

31 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The call of the wild in hot summer days

A favourite destination of the lovers of the wildlife from all over India and abroad is one of the best managed National Parks of India. The Kanha National Park is divided into four tourist zones as Kisli, Kanha, Sarhi and Mukki and the entry gates are situated in villages Khatia and Mukki respectively. However, if you have booked the park entry tickets online, you can visit all four zones from both the entry gates. If you plan to get the tickets from the counter on the same day it is almost impossible to get the tickets of Mukki zone from Khatia gate. The greenery with all its grandeur is magnificent in all the zones, however if you are only interested in tiger sighting, Kanha and Mukki are the best possible choice. Sarhi Zone impressed with variety of birds which were not seen in any other zones. Kanha with all its meadows presents a picturesque view with plenty of cheetals, Sambhar and barahsingha were easy to spot. The Indian bison is observed in plenty and in all four zones, however we go lucky with tigers in only Kanha and Sarhi Zone. Among other major mammals, wild boar, jackal and barking deer were spotted in Mukki and Sarhi zone. However the adventure of tracking the king of the jungle through the pug-marks and the alarm calls of langur, Sambhar, cheetal and barking deer are the unforgettable memories of a truly magnificent jungle holiday.

  • The call of the wild in hot summer days

Video Reviews in Kanha

Good safari

Good safari  Video Review
00:30

Jungle Safari

Rohit
9th May 17

Sound and light show essence to conserve the forest

Sound and light show essence to conserve the forest  Video Review
02:05

Kanha National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
6th Apr 19

All galleries are quite informative for visitors

All galleries are quite informative for visitors  Video Review
02:05

Kanha National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
6th Apr 19

A must visit centre to get acquainted with Kanha

A must visit centre to get acquainted with Kanha  Video Review
02:05

Kanha National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
6th Apr 19

Auditorium where Kanha's documentary is shown.

Auditorium where Kanha's documentary is shown.  Video Review
02:05

Kanha National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

Sudden Movements of deers indicating Tiger or Tigress

Sudden Movements of deers indicating Tiger or Tigress  Video Review
02:05

Jungle Safari

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

Kanha is Popular home of hundreds of flora & fauna

Kanha is Popular home of hundreds of flora & fauna  Video Review
02:04

Kanha National Park

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

Tiger's Paw marks on stems of tree mark of kingdom

Tiger's Paw marks on stems of tree mark of kingdom  Video Review
02:03

Jungle Safari

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

While entering 2 Kanha Certain precautions are followed

While entering 2 Kanha Certain precautions are followed  Video Review
02:04

Jungle Safari

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

Sal & mixed forest trees bamboos etc are main Flora

Sal & mixed forest trees bamboos etc are main Flora  Video Review
02:05

Jungle Safari

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
5th Apr 19

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal