Kanyakumari Ratings & Reviews

renjith766@.yahoo.com

renjith766@.yahoo.comratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 weeks ago

Very nice palace inside the sea

Nice place inside the sea. The end of India. Surrounded by Indian ocean, Arabian Sea and Bay of Bengal. We went on a rainy day really the climate was very good. The ferry service was very good and safe. It was a very thrilling trip for us.


Priyanka malode

Priyanka maloderatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

We can see 3 different oceans joining in 1 place

Nice place to explore, it's nice feeling to stand on the bottom border line of India. Could not get the chance to view sun rise and sunset because of weather conditions.

  • We can see 3 different oceans joining in 1 place
  • We can see 3 different oceans joining in 1 place

Shakti Acharya

Shakti Acharyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 6 months ago

Road trip from Delhi to Kanyakumari in XUV500 w6 automatic

Day 1(June 1st)- we started at 6am from Delhi to Jaipur covered 281km..stayed at Tanvi's place booked through AIRBNB and rested till 2pm...had a lunch at Handi restaurant..spl...LAAL MAAS...then went on to see Jaipur fort..hawa mahal...Amer fort...best was sunset at naharpur fort..top.

Day 2(June 2nd)- we started at 8 am..had bf at highway...poha kachori with kadi...simply awesome... Jaipur to Pushkar was 135km..went Pushkar lake...bharma temple.....had awesome lassi...then we went to Ajmer at stayed at hotel cross-lane..booked through MMYT...simply awesome stay and food...they arranged for our special dargh visit..evening we went to lake too..must visit...and also had awesome lassi..

Day 3(June 3rd)- we started after awesome breakfast from Ajmer to mount abu 366km..stayed at KAKA INN booked through MMYT..in evening drive up to dilwara jain temple...and guru shikar...and late evening spent time at Lake...simply awesome!

Day 4(June 4th) - we started after forgetable breakfast from mount abu to Ahmedabad 227km stayed at lemon tree premier awesome hotel with cover basement swimming pool with greek art...we just relaxed full day...at hotel...swimming and sleeping...

Day 5(June 5th)- we started after awesome breakfast from Ahmedabad to surat near dumas beach...stayed at rucha's place booked through AIRBNB...Very near to dumas beach....

Day 6(June 6th) - we started early at 6am from surat to Shirdi 546km stayed at pushpak resort booked through OYO room...having swimming pool...and good restaurant..just 500mtr from temple...and they do pick and drop...please do online Darshan booking for shirdi with time and take printout..

Day 7(June 7th)- we started after nice breakfast at 8am from Shirdi to Mumbai 253km and stayed at sonal's place booked through AIRBNB...near juhu beach...awesome location..beach was just 300mtr...iskon temple just 200...pvr 300 mtr...prime location..

Day 8(June 8th)- Mumbai spend day in relaxing

Day 9(June 9th) -Mumbai- juhu beach..haji ali..shree sidhivinayak temple...and awesome sea food at Mahesh lunch home...bit costly..but worth it..

Day 10(June 10th)- we started early 3am from Mumbai to goa 216km stayed at harish's place booked through AIRBNB..very near to beach and swimming pool...

Day 11(June 11th)- goa- relaxed....

Day 12(June 12th)- we started in morning 8am from goa to Udupi 301km...best and cleanest beach of India...stayed at paradise isle beach resort...booked through MMYT..best location...facing beach...had best food at woodland restaurant in udupi.

Day 13(June 13th)- we started at 7am  from Udupi to Mysore 308km...stayed at Regents  Central Herald very close to Mysore palace 2km..
Nice and clean hotel..

Day 14(June 14th)- we started after nice breakfast in morning at 8am from Mysore to Kodaikanal 336km awesome drive through dense forest we stayed at richwin hotel booked through MMYT...forgetable experience...but very neat to lake...and botanical park..

Day 15(June 15th) - we started early 5am from Kodaikanal to Kanyakumari 345km stayed at Tricia hotel booked through MMYT...best location just 200mtr from Sangam...with swimming at top...and give perfect view of kanyakumari...for sunset and sunrise...

Day 16(June 16th)-we started 3am in morning from  kanyakumari to Bangalore 670km...went to see Bannerghatta park...awesome safari...spend time with family and relatives in Bangalore...

Day 17(June 17th)- we started from Bangalore to Hyderabad 570km..stayed at bikannervala boutique hotel...very close to lake...had paradise biryani....

Day 18(June 18th)- we started from Hyderabad to Nagpur 501km stayed at hotel orient grand..no booked through OYO room...relaxed full..

Day 19(June 19th)- we started from Nagpur to Orchha 599km stayed at Hardik resort...booked through MMYT..

Day 20(June 20)- we started early at 6am from Orchha to Delhi 485km ...back to sweet home...via Agra...!

We did it...road trip from Delhi to Kanyakumari and back to Delhi...


Sanjivani dixit

Sanjivani dixitratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Kanyakumari rock memorial, Vivekanand ashram worth visiting

Though sceptical about visiting in may weather was good occasional showers. The newly built Ramayana gallery at Vivekananda Aashkam is exclusive and worth visiting. For ferry to rock memorial buying vip tickets is essential if you wish to avoid long queues.


Tushar khunte

Tushar khunteratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Amazing place

Its amazing experience to visit the Kanykumari, Seasore look is beautiful to watch. Before going for Boat which takes to Vivekananda Memorial,I & wife had lunch near to the entrance of boating office. We are really hungry & want to have some stomach full food. I forgot the name but it is a Marwadi Bhojanalaya. We ordered normal Thali which come with two bhajji, dal, chapattis, papad & all other normal thalli stuff. The reason to mention here the waiter said its unlimited in 100/- INR. Surprise & we found very tasty food there, no any side effects. The Memorial experience is as expected very nice, we come here to celebrate our 09th marriage anniversary & wife was very happy to see such an amazing place. We both were surprised that there is one Shiva Temple where Parvati has done some Dhayan. We are very happy to visit Kanyakumari, will try once more to visit.


Moix Husain

Moix Husainratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

27 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Best for sun rise and sun set

There are many hotel and restaurant at the area. Many temples and religious shrine, basically Kanyakumari is famous for the statue and the temple. But there is a lot to do. Sea food here is cheap, and you can find many shops on the way to beach. You will get room here between 1500 to 2000 easily, there are many hotel which are located at the main coast from where you can see the sunrise and sunset from the hotel itself.


Sandeep Ghulappanavar

Sandeep Ghulappanavarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Vivekananda Memorial

Good experience a must visit. Lands end. Indias last point. Its Triveni sangam. Go and sit in the Vivekanad rock you do get power and positive anergy. Thats why no wonder how and why Vivekananda found this. Overall must visit once in life time

Feb is again one of the bestg time to visit.

I think they stopped takung to Thiruvalluavar statue nevertheless it wont be disappointing because the better view will be from far


Maneesh Kumar

Maneesh Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

15 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very good place

It's a must visit place especially one should see the sunrise which is the best thing I have ever seen. Also the Vivekananda rock which is built in sea and the sculpture. I highly recommend this place for my friends tourists.

This is a very good place, we like to visit again, vivekananda rock kanyakumari, Amman temple, gandhi smarakam and other places also. I strongly recommend for my friend to visit kanyakumari.


Maneesh Kumar

Maneesh Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

15 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

It's awesome

This trip was a good experience, We enjoyed the trip very much, because short of time could not be visited some places, We visited Vivekananda Rock, Kanyakumari Temple and Gandhi Memorial Mandir, We love to go again to kannyakumari to spend a vacation, children are very happy to the trip.

  • It's awesome
  • It's awesome

Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Sunrise and sunset

Beautiful and epic scenes of sunrise and sunset in Kanyakumari more than we have heard. Vivekanand smarak and thiruvalluvar statues are beautiful one. Also visited a wax museum.

Video Reviews in Kanyakumari

Vey good place. Would recommend

Vey good place. Would recommend  Video Review
02:04

Thiruvalluvar Statue

Imran mollah
7th Jan 18

Peace, sanctity and sometime with yourself

Peace, sanctity and sometime with yourself  Video Review
01:25

Vivekananda Rock Memorial

Siddharth Ajmera
12th Nov 17

Amazing view of sunrise.

Amazing view of sunrise.  Video Review
02:03

Sunrise Point

Siddharth Ajmera
12th Nov 17

Sunset point in Kanyakumari-recommend to visit

Sunset point in Kanyakumari-recommend to visit  Video Review
02:03

Sunset Point

Chinthireddysoumya
10th Jun 17

Very pleasant place to spend time with family

Very pleasant place to spend time with family  Video Review
02:03

Vivekananda Rock Memorial

Chinthireddysoumya
10th Jun 17

Vivekananda rock memorial pleasant weather to spen

Vivekananda rock memorial pleasant weather to spen  Video Review
02:38

Vivekananda Rock Memorial

Bharath reddy Chinthireddy
10th Jun 17

Sai Baba temple in the highway. It's quiet n calm

Sai Baba temple in the highway. It's quiet n calm  Video Review
01:08

Shri Shirdi SaiBaba Aanantha Alayam

Karthik
26th Nov 17

Superb location to make your day awesome

Superb location to make your day awesome  Video Review
00:32

Vivekananda Rock Memorial

Narsing rao
19th Jul 17

View tower,kanyakumari

View tower,kanyakumari  Video Review
00:28

View Tower

Abhishek Ranjan
28th Dec 17

View in tower

View in tower  Video Review
01:25

View Tower

Ashusonu
28th Dec 17